61 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Portable Players Please Recommend a portable media player please, version 3

Lego Warfare
post Jan 7 2016, 04:17 PM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 5 2016, 09:44 PM)
Haha true. Bcos the P1 was nearly half price was really tempted. But I haven't heard it just based off reviews. Well back to the drawing board.

I wonder when is DX200 coming out.
the P1 is alright, to me it sounded better than AK100II when i tried it briefly side by side, but that's just me tongue.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 7 2016, 10:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Paladin @ Jan 7 2016, 04:10 PM)
Hi all sifu here, just a bit confused about DAC/Amp stack with DAP.

If we use this combination,, is it mean the DAC/amp part will play the role to produce the sound which bypass the dac function in DAP?

If use different DAP + DAC/amp will produce same sound signature?
Example:-
Sony ZX2 + Mojo sound quality will same with AK120 + Mojo?
no, cause the dac processing and the circuit design of the source is different, provided all things equal, ZX2 and AK120 will sound different, at least thats what i think
Paladin
post Jan 7 2016, 11:03 PM

215 posts

Oic. I thought the dap only transfer the data and let the dac process it and amp amplify the sounds to earphone/ headphone?

Anyone test it can share your experience or explain in detail?

Thanks in advance
RokXIII
post Jan 8 2016, 12:15 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

hi all, was looking for a music player, budget around 400 - 500. Is Fiio X1 is good option?
kahtsin
post Jan 8 2016, 12:38 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(Paladin @ Jan 7 2016, 04:10 PM)
Hi all sifu here, just a bit confused about DAC/Amp stack with DAP.

If we use this combination,, is it mean the DAC/amp part will play the role to produce the sound which bypass the dac function in DAP?

If use different DAP + DAC/amp will produce same sound signature?
Example:-
Sony ZX2 + Mojo sound quality will same with AK120 + Mojo?
Depends on what you are driving. If powerful headphones then the Mojo is your BFF. But you don't have to splurge so much on DAP if you are buying MoJo. And yes, quality remains because your DAP will only be providing the MUSIC while MoJo delivers the quality.

I the above only applies when it is using the optical inputs

This post has been edited by kahtsin: Jan 8 2016, 12:41 AM
ezekiel_77
post Jan 8 2016, 06:45 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 8 2016, 12:15 AM)
hi all, was looking for a music player, budget around 400 - 500. Is Fiio X1 is good option?
Yup. If you can go a bit further, X3ii is the best value buy of the range.
Paladin
post Jan 8 2016, 01:01 PM

215 posts

Oic. Thanks for the explanation haktsin smile.gif
RokXIII
post Jan 9 2016, 01:57 AM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 8 2016, 06:45 AM)
Yup. If you can go a bit further, X3ii is the best value buy of the range.
X3II is out of budget, nearly double the price of X1.
X1 is a better option for me consider its price and performance.
Just I would like to know if there is any X1 owner / pre-owner could share with me. smile.gif
kahtsin
post Jan 9 2016, 03:41 AM

524 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 9 2016, 01:57 AM)
Just I would like to know if there is any X1 owner / pre-owner could share with me. smile.gif
If can stretch abit, pair it with the E11K amp. Really digging it. Only thing about the X1 is that there isn't any internal memory. So you have to get extra MicroSD to throw your musics in.
ezekiel_77
post Jan 10 2016, 12:16 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jan 7 2016, 04:17 PM)
the P1 is alright, to me it sounded better than AK100II when i tried it briefly side by side, but that's just me tongue.gif
It's alright haha. Buying conditions weren't met either. And the seller didn't know the age of the P1 too. Didn't proceed in the end. Setting sights on the Onkyo.
ezekiel_77
post Jan 10 2016, 12:25 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(RokXIII @ Jan 9 2016, 01:57 AM)
Prolific reviewer Twister has reviewed nearly all the FiiO DAPs.

http://www.head-fi.org/products/fiio-x3-2n...p/reviews/12774

In this X3ii review, he mentions (near the bottom) that X1 + E12A amp performs at the same level of the X3ii. So you can get the X1 and consider pairing it with the E12A later on. But having heard the X1 just very briefly, I think it brings a slightly warmer sound with good vocals. Not as neutral as the X3ii or X5ii. Very good for the price.

This post has been edited by ezekiel_77: Jan 10 2016, 12:26 AM
ezekiel_77
post Jan 13 2016, 12:16 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

Massdrop is offering the AK100ii at $459.99, about RM2k. Normally retails for $799. So now it's cheaper than AK Jr, and cheaper than buying used from Headfi classifieds. If anyone's ever wanted to test the AK waters, this is it.

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/astell-and-kern-ak100ii-black
shin2l
post Jan 13 2016, 07:58 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 13 2016, 12:16 AM)
Massdrop is offering the AK100ii at $459.99, about RM2k. Normally retails for $799. So now it's cheaper than AK Jr, and cheaper than buying used from Headfi classifieds. If anyone's ever wanted to test the AK waters, this is it.

https://www.massdrop.com/buy/astell-and-kern-ak100ii-black
Wow, after so much choices, you finally get yourself a MOJO laugh.gif
ezekiel_77
post Jan 13 2016, 08:55 AM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(shin2l @ Jan 13 2016, 07:58 AM)
Wow, after so much choices, you finally get yourself a MOJO laugh.gif
SQ is crazy good, only thing have to stack lor.
shin2l
post Jan 13 2016, 10:00 AM

1,032 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:55 AM)
haha, try comparing by stacking with AK100II (optical cable) and smartphone (microusb)

see which one has noises and sounds better icon_idea.gif
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 13 2016, 12:31 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 13 2016, 08:55 AM)
that mojo massdrop not endorsed by chord elec. and so no warranty on it
ezekiel_77
post Jan 13 2016, 02:31 PM

Five Star Fuzz McFuzz
848 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jan 13 2016, 12:31 PM)
that mojo massdrop not endorsed by chord elec. and so no warranty on it
Yeah I agree that was awkward. Having Rob Watts flat out tell you they weren't involved in the deal.

I think for this one massdrop contacted a merchant selling many units of the Mojo at a very slight discount. But a question still stands. I thought they were price-controlled?

This post has been edited by ezekiel_77: Jan 13 2016, 02:32 PM
TSnoobandroid
post Jan 13 2016, 02:34 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ezekiel_77 @ Jan 13 2016, 02:31 PM)
Yeah I agree that was awkward. Having Rob Watts flat out tell you they weren't involved in the deal.

I think for this one massdrop contacted a merchant selling many units of the Mojo at a very slight discount. But a question still stands. I thought they were price-controlled?
they are, hence the source of these stocks are left questionable, even the price isn't exactly justified "massdroppably attractive "
brightshade
post Jan 21 2016, 04:45 PM

86 posts

hey guys, am looking for a
- decent mp3/audio player with minimal 4gb storage + EARphones
for SPORTS which is prone to sweat, vibrations/shock from jogging and prferably earphones that WONT fall out during vigorous activities.
- it would be nice if there's good bass quality/clairity

budget is rm200-250 max for a set.
E1 - AKG
post Jan 21 2016, 11:59 PM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(brightshade @ Jan 21 2016, 04:45 PM)
hey guys, am looking for a
- decent mp3/audio player with minimal 4gb storage + EARphones
for SPORTS which is prone to sweat, vibrations/shock from jogging and prferably earphones that WONT fall out during vigorous activities.
- it would be nice if there's good bass quality/clairity

budget is rm200-250 max for a set.
FiiO M3

61 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0368sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:17 AM