This post has been edited by UpCar: Jan 17 2013, 02:12 PM
otroman
post Apr 27 2012, 03:04 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(UpCar @ Apr 27 2012, 11:42 AM)
yea i read about pershoot's work. will try it in a few days time. need some time to adjust my newly flashed tab.
i notice the wifi signal when using overcome is not in blue. on stock rom when there was internet connection it was blue. now its just grey with the up down arrows blinking within it.
anyhow its working, updated some apps from gplay and all now is smooth and much more fun with overcome rom.

really ah, all android devices dont work smoothly out of the box. unlike iphones, straight use out of the box. android need to tweak abit here and there only can fly.
why on earth didnt they make android devices fly out of the box in the first place ?

but nonetheless, my fingers still itching to flash roms. i think its addictive lol.
I think thats the charm of android tablets maybe? U personalize it for ur needs. N u never get bored of it.
SUSUpCar
post Apr 27 2012, 03:09 PM

1,612 posts

its really a pity the camera doesnt work in the ics rom. if not it will be so cool to have face lock face unlock function for tabs.
without the camera the tab to me is meaning less and i chat with my parents and my sister via skype most of the time. that way i get to still communicate with them .

oh well, no choice but to wait for a ics rom that supports it lor.
mtxx
post Apr 27 2012, 03:46 PM

5,011 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Apr 27 2012, 07:22 AM)
bro please be note our tab got higer resoution .... so that mean need more juice to make it power ... tegra is weak but no weak as u mention
tegra2: galaxy tab 10.1 resolution 1280x800

exynos: galaxy note resolution 1280x800
exynos: galaxy tab 7.7 resolution 1280x800

tab and note same resolution.
sad to admit, but seriously, tegra2.....haiz....

This post has been edited by mtxx: Apr 27 2012, 03:50 PM
daMieNyuZry
post Apr 27 2012, 08:47 PM

148 posts

How to know if tab were rooted or not?
ewynn
post Apr 27 2012, 09:32 PM

83 posts

how much does "Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 USB Connection Kit / Adapter" cost ?
takashiyert
post Apr 27 2012, 09:36 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(ewynn @ Apr 27 2012, 09:32 PM)
how much does "Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 USB Connection Kit / Adapter" cost ?
15-18... quit good im connect it with my 16gb pendrive quit ok lol.. for adtion movie storage but sad not luck for connext hdd like acer a500
ewynn
post Apr 27 2012, 09:40 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(takashiyert @ Apr 27 2012, 09:36 PM)
15-18... quit good im connect it with my 16gb pendrive quit ok lol.. for adtion movie storage but sad not luck for connext hdd like acer a500
where do u buy it for 15-18? ori ?
daMieNyuZry
post Apr 27 2012, 09:48 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ewynn @ Apr 27 2012, 09:40 PM)
where do u buy it for 15-18? ori ?
that 1 i think is from aftermarket...Ori will cost around RM100+ ?? sweat.gif hmm.gif
BenSow
post Apr 28 2012, 03:55 AM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

I need help >< Just now my tab hanged, I off and start it again, it gets stuck at the glowing SAMSUNG words, it's been hours now and I restarted few times, still the same, after the boot animation, the glowing SAMSUNG word keeps looping :/ I was not rooting it, I never rooted it.... anyone knows what's the problem?

Added on April 28, 2012, 4:24 amUPDATE
Ok it managed to boot now but the first thing I see is.. the SETUP! Like the first day you get your android asking you to key in your account and stuff, but then my apps are all still there o.o I skipped the google account link, got back into my normal interface but.. NOTHING WORKS. All my apps force close, but settings still show I have well over 9GB used for my apps(as it should) wth happened? sad.gif

This post has been edited by BenSow: Apr 28 2012, 04:24 AM
gwong
post Apr 28 2012, 07:03 AM

391 posts

anything you did prior to your tab freezes?
benny888
post Apr 28 2012, 08:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(daMieNyuZry @ Apr 27 2012, 09:48 PM)
that 1 i think is from aftermarket...Ori will cost around RM100+ ?? sweat.gif  hmm.gif
Original is rm109

Added on April 28, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 28 2012, 03:55 AM)
I need help >< Just now my tab hanged, I off and start it again, it gets stuck at the glowing SAMSUNG words, it's been hours now and I restarted few times, still the same, after the boot animation, the glowing SAMSUNG word keeps looping :/ I was not rooting it, I never rooted it.... anyone knows what's the problem?

Added on April 28, 2012, 4:24 amUPDATE
Ok it managed to boot now but the first thing I see is.. the SETUP! Like the first day you get your android asking you to key in your account and stuff, but then my apps are all still there o.o I skipped the google account link, got back into my normal interface but.. NOTHING WORKS. All my apps force close, but settings still show I have well over 9GB used for my apps(as it should) wth happened? sad.gif
Boot to recovery mode n wipe caches. Then reset

This post has been edited by benny888: Apr 28 2012, 08:17 AM
BenSow
post Apr 28 2012, 12:10 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ Apr 28 2012, 07:03 AM)
anything you did prior to your tab freezes?
Don't quite recall since it was like any other freeze.. I was not installing anything then...

I wiped cache and rebooted still the same...
takashiyert
post Apr 28 2012, 01:29 PM

650 posts

here//// go to garage sale .. u find it
GreenSamurai
post Apr 28 2012, 01:46 PM

The Green One
2,150 posts

Guys what is the current rrp for the 8.9?
otroman
post Apr 29 2012, 11:58 AM

504 posts

What live wallpapers do you guys use?

Im currently using the galaxy core wallpaper. Really looks impressive on the big screen. tongue.gif

Another cool one is the androids wallpaper.

BenSow
post Apr 29 2012, 12:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(otroman @ Apr 29 2012, 11:58 AM)

Im currently using the galaxy core wallpaper. Really looks impressive on the big screen.  tongue.gif

Exodus, Nexus Revamped, Nexus Rain smile.gif

Androids wallpaper?
mingxhin
post Apr 29 2012, 06:10 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(otroman @ Apr 29 2012, 11:58 AM)

Im currently using the galaxy core wallpaper. Really looks impressive on the big screen.  tongue.gif

Nais one galactic core
Also using a liquid cloud, super bokeh
BenSow
post Apr 29 2012, 06:42 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Well, brought to service centre, according to them my 10.1 kena virus, no data retrievable sad.gif Factory reset.. but in my gmail account all the apps are still there :/
otroman
post Apr 29 2012, 11:39 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Apr 29 2012, 12:54 PM)
Exodus, Nexus Revamped, Nexus Rain smile.gif

Androids wallpaper?
Androids!:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...b2lkcy5mdWxsIl0.
rclxms.gif

117 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:41 AM