Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1 LYN Official Users Club v3, P7510/00 Users' Club

xowangzi
post May 6 2012, 03:56 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ May 6 2012, 08:25 AM)
Dont be happy even if they release Touchwiz on top of ICS for Tab 10.1. Its a not as fluid than you think. I've played with the Tab 2 10.1 prototype and what I can say is... It doesnt impress me at all. The stock ICS feel is still the best.
but anyhow they improved it. 10% also good lo...
gwong
post May 6 2012, 07:43 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ May 6 2012, 10:46 AM)
i installed the aokp ics, but there's no youtube....i cant find in play store as well...

how to get them?
You Tube - Google Play

Try access via PC and send the download to your tab.
takashiyert
post May 7 2012, 08:23 AM

650 posts

waiting for offical ics
arslow
post May 7 2012, 09:34 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(otroman @ May 6 2012, 02:21 PM)
Im not sure what its made up of. But the main thing 4 me is the lag.
+1
CoffeeDude
post May 7 2012, 09:39 AM

1,609 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 6 2012, 03:12 PM)
Hi i just bought the 10.1tab yesterday and it is my first time using a tablet.
Is there a faq section here? A tips and tricks? A recommended apps and games section?
anyone?
MEAKU15
post May 7 2012, 12:09 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
anyone?
there's alot u can do with the tab bro... why dont you read the first page of this post..... or maybe refer to this page....

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1050

First i recommend to root your device - TAKE NOTE THAT THIS WILL VOID UR WARRANTY... after rooting, find a suitable customer rom and kernel - 1) overcome : stable and the best out there for our gtab 3g version, kernel go for pershoot , then we have the ICS kang - both fluid and smooth butttttt camera is not working cause there aint no offical samsung leak yet.....

Most importantly, play around with ur tab and read up alot before u start rooting smile.gif enojy the tab bro!!

CyaNide27
post May 7 2012, 08:21 PM

83 posts

the information i'm getting online and from shop assistants are quite confusing.... may i know
1. now the current tab 10.1" in the market is it galaxy tab or galaxy tab 2?
2. has samsung discontinued the 32gb? coz i've only seen 16gb selling all over but no 32gb
3. what is the RRP for wifi only and also the 3g version respectively?

some shop assistants claim that the current model in the market is tab 2, but they cant show me where is the SD card slot, and the OS is still Honeycomb instead of ICS.... so i'm rather confused now.... hope to get some clarifications here....

thx....
otroman
post May 7 2012, 08:26 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(CyaNide27 @ May 7 2012, 08:21 PM)
the information i'm getting online and from shop assistants are quite confusing.... may i know
2. has samsung discontinued the 32gb? coz i've only seen 16gb selling all over but no 32gb

some shop assistants claim that the current model in the market is tab 2, but they cant show me where is the SD card slot, and the OS is still Honeycomb instead of ICS.... so i'm rather confused now.... hope to get some clarifications here....

thx....

From the internetz, i think if its tab 2 it should be running ics. If running honeycomb, cannot be tab2. Correct ah sifus?
SUSUpCar
post May 7 2012, 08:50 PM

1,612 posts

thx....

i bought my 7500 3g last month from directd at his shop in subang jaya for RM 1370 white back cover black front face.

10.1 tab2 not out in msia yet.
BenSow
post May 7 2012, 08:54 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(MEAKU15 @ May 7 2012, 12:09 PM)
there's alot u can do with the tab bro... why dont you read the first page of this post..... or maybe refer to this page....
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1050
First i recommend to root your device - TAKE NOTE THAT THIS WILL VOID UR WARRANTY... after rooting, find a suitable customer rom and kernel - 1) overcome : stable and the best out there for our gtab 3g version, kernel go for pershoot , then we have the ICS kang - both fluid and smooth butttttt camera is not working cause there aint no offical samsung leak yet.....

Most importantly, play around with ur tab and read up alot before u start rooting smile.gif enojy the tab bro!!
in other words recommended to void warranty? Only the warranty is keeping me from rooting, I veli scared something happen :/
gwong
post May 7 2012, 11:14 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 7 2012, 08:54 PM)
in other words recommended to void warranty? Only the warranty is keeping me from rooting, I veli scared something happen :/
haha..different for me...it's when you got warranty, you root and custom..if got anything just send it back to samsung... tongue.gif

P/S: rooting and flashing is not as dangerous as you think..as long as you read up and make sure you know what you are doing..that would be fine enough...

Added on May 7, 2012, 11:19 pm

thx....
Hope that my explanation helps...

1) The current tab 10.1 in the market is the first version...not Tab 2 10.1
2) Samsung did not discontinued the 32GB version..just that they didn't offer 32GB original set...what you get in the market is AP set.
3) I only know that the current RRP for 3G+wifi (P7500) is RM1599. Not sure about the wifi version.

And some bros are correct Tab 2 (either 7.0 or 10.1) have not been release in Malaysia market yet.

This post has been edited by gwong: May 7 2012, 11:20 PM
BenSow
post May 7 2012, 11:29 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

QUOTE(gwong @ May 7 2012, 11:14 PM)
haha..different for me...it's when you got warranty, you root and custom..if got anything just send it back to samsung... tongue.gif

P/S: rooting and flashing is not as dangerous as you think..as long as you read up and make sure you know what you are doing..that would be fine enough...

warranty voided they will entertain? o.o
daMieNyuZry
post May 8 2012, 12:52 AM

148 posts

Ever wonder why google direction not working?

http://support.google.com/gmm/bin/answer.p...50219&ctx=topic

Added on May 8, 2012, 1:00 am

thx....
1. Current tab in our market still a Samsung Galaxy Tab 10.1
2. I think, only in United State market has 32gb.
3. Mine bought it RM1899....now for 3G + Wifi will cost around RM15xx and wifi version only selling RM12xx or maybe less?

Haven't heard about tab 2 is available here....even galaxy tab 10.1v also.....try check on Samsung Malaysia website...

This post has been edited by daMieNyuZry: May 8 2012, 01:00 AM
benny888
post May 8 2012, 08:04 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ May 7 2012, 11:29 PM)
warranty voided they will entertain? o.o
My 5 times experience with them past 3 years they never bother even with root n flash custom rom
Warranty still provided FOC. Once I help send in friend tab even boot up with yellow triangle no problem

mtxx
post May 8 2012, 08:53 AM

5,011 posts

you'll be amazed how easy it is to root your tab.
download 2 small file, one use odin to flash, one enter recovery to flash.
the entire process including download the files not even 15 mins.

i'm still having trouble trying to root my friend's note. in d end not enough time to download the required files, so gave up.

this tab, seriously easy to root. process is fast, required files are small also.
go try it.
gwong
post May 8 2012, 09:43 AM

391 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 8 2012, 08:04 AM)
My 5 times experience with them past 3 years they never bother even with root n flash custom rom
Warranty still provided FOC. Once I help send in friend tab even boot up with yellow triangle no problem
Totally agree...SME could not be bothered...As long as your device is still under warranty..they will fix it for you.
kenny79
post May 8 2012, 11:37 AM

3,200 posts

When is our ics is ready.......
farscope
post May 8 2012, 07:43 PM

3,427 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ May 8 2012, 11:37 AM)
i go kacao their fb page.. they say after SGS2 and SGNote.. then only tab.. well, i guess its a long wait then..
otroman
post May 8 2012, 08:03 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ May 7 2012, 09:39 AM)
anyone?
Dude, i just installed the SNESoid. Been playing 90s nintendo games. Beavis & Butthead dude!

Haha!
MEAKU15
post May 8 2012, 08:56 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ May 8 2012, 11:37 AM)
at the end of the year..... sad.gif

117 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0207sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled