Yes Getting YES 4G, Need some opinion though
TSamxpayne67
Jan 17 2012, 11:12 PM, updated 14y ago
Hello All LYN Forumers.. I'm planning to get YES 4G tomorrow..but i really need to hear any opinion from those who use YES 4G..or any other BB also can..want to migrate from Celcom BB..its really bad..imagine my entire family using the same 5GB Celcom BB and i end up waiting like hell just to open my email This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Jan 18 2012, 09:45 PM
qqmeng
Jan 17 2012, 11:24 PM
yes 4G is good.... very good... with only one downside... expensive.
normal surfing is still bearable,,, but when comes to Down loading stuff........ $$$
if u know wat I mean
TSamxpayne67
Jan 17 2012, 11:27 PM
yes i know its expensive..but the best thing is, if i didn't use the internet often i can go with the minimum rm30..if i want heavy usage i can get VP68..heavier than that..VP150..
klphang
Jan 18 2012, 12:35 AM

Bro, once u get high speed Internet, I pretty sure you cant resist to downloading or video streaming. So u think yes is your choice you may go for It.
TSamxpayne67
Jan 18 2012, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(klphang @ Jan 18 2012, 12:35 AM) Bro, once u get high speed Internet, I pretty sure you cant resist to downloading or video streaming. So u think yes is your choice you may go for It. It is true that high internet speed is tempting...but right now all i really do is normal surfing. With my current BB i cannot even watch video on facebook..well i still can open LYN and blog but it's sure slow like hell
fat16
Jan 18 2012, 10:09 AM
u said YES 4G is good and fast than up to u. after all it your money.
TSamxpayne67
Jan 18 2012, 10:35 AM
actually i still have a doubt...at first i want to use U Mobile because their package was really good but after some research..its not seems that good at all..i read a lot of bad things about U mobile..
LostAndFound
Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM
If can afford, YES is the best already, see all the threads here you will know. No complaints about my YES, but have to kiam siap in using for video/downloads. If not doing those 2 things then you no problem at all.
You said 5 people? Then probably Huddle not good enough for you (4 wireless only, and prob battery habis fast fast), get Zoom. I prefer Huddle can carry around in car etc. though, dunneed data plan liao =).
TSamxpayne67
Jan 18 2012, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 18 2012, 10:51 AM) If can afford, YES is the best already, see all the threads here you will know. No complaints about my YES, but have to kiam siap in using for video/downloads. If not doing those 2 things then you no problem at all. You said 5 people? Then probably Huddle not good enough for you (4 wireless only, and prob battery habis fast fast), get Zoom. I prefer Huddle can carry around in car etc. though, dunneed data plan liao =). Hahaha..i mean my entire family using the same Celcom BB. I want to use YES just for myself and the package is quite nice..i don't mind pay more for better service. Imagine you need to use email urgently and end up waiting like hell...
sanfan
Jan 18 2012, 06:17 PM

I use YES internet. YES it's cost more YES it's fast YES it's better than TM Sh*T NO... I've not have any problems with it. NO... I never have to call their customer service to complain about down time. NO... I'm not being paid post this comment. and; YES...Anything from TM is ABSOLUTELY BULLSH*T
alien3d
Jan 18 2012, 08:28 PM
i using yes also.. worth da.. then celcom and suck of all maxis.
solarmystic
Jan 18 2012, 08:30 PM

For a backup Internet service/light surfing needs, YES 4G is perfect, and if the MUR of RM 30 doesn't bug you, go for it, mate!
I tried it on a mate's netbook once... in a house in PJ which also had a 4M Streamyx connection.. TMNUT lost in terms of DL, UL speed lol....
Of course, its perfect if surfing and mail checking is all you do... Videos/Bulk downloads/sustained file transfers are a one way ticket to the poorhouse with yes lol...
TSamxpayne67
Jan 18 2012, 09:44 PM
Basically i won't download anything heavy like videos or games, just wanna have good and reliable internet connection especially in emergency. BTW i use my office UNIFI to download..and end up making my colleague upset because RYL is lagging hahaha Added on January 19, 2012, 4:21 pmGuys..i already bought YES 4G..its really good..check the speed (the signal only 2 bar) This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Jan 19 2012, 04:21 PM
anakrantau
Jan 21 2012, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jan 18 2012, 09:44 PM) Basically i won't download anything heavy like videos or games, just wanna have good and reliable internet connection especially in emergency. BTW i use my office UNIFI to download..and end up making my colleague upset because RYL is lagging hahaha Added on January 19, 2012, 4:21 pmGuys..i already bought YES 4G..its really good..check the speed (the signal only 2 bar)  upload speed below 1MB/s? I though the upload speed is higher than that.. I need highest upload speed internet..but unifi still not cover my area. any suggestion?
9M-MAS
Jan 21 2012, 11:53 AM
Am using YES as well. No major complaints, decent coverage for a new ISP.
Happy with it.
TSamxpayne67
Jan 21 2012, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 21 2012, 10:07 AM) upload speed below 1MB/s? I though the upload speed is higher than that.. I need highest upload speed internet..but unifi still not cover my area. any suggestion? Upload speed can vary with each usage..this just a test. You can try if you want and if you are satisfied, go ahead. But if are not, there is no string attached.  Otherwise, choose maxis or Unifi
anakrantau
Jan 21 2012, 11:56 PM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jan 21 2012, 09:52 PM) Upload speed can vary with each usage..this just a test. You can try if you want and if you are satisfied, go ahead. But if are not, there is no string attached.  Otherwise, choose maxis or Unifi is there is a contract for the postpaid plan? or we can terminate the subscription any time we want?
TSamxpayne67
Jan 22 2012, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 21 2012, 11:56 PM) is there is a contract for the postpaid plan? or we can terminate the subscription any time we want? for YES 4G? no contract whatsoever. no need to terminate. Just go buy the Go starter pack, you got YES ID for RM50 and Rebate RM50.yo can use it straight away.all you need to do is maintain top up RM30 per month and there is no postpaid plan. Any more info go to here-->http://www.yes.my/v2/index.do This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Jan 22 2012, 12:10 AM
matsham
Jan 22 2012, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jan 22 2012, 12:09 AM) for YES 4G? no contract whatsoever. no need to terminate. Just go buy the Go starter pack, you got YES ID for RM50 and Rebate RM50.yo can use it straight away.all you need to do is maintain top up RM30 per month and there is no postpaid plan. Any more info go to here-->http://www.yes.my/v2/index.do seems like pretty good bargain for light user like me
coolstore
Feb 1 2012, 06:37 PM
YES is going to launch new plan... wait for that if no hurry.
according to their promoters, it is postpaid plan, reduced speed after reaching quota (current plans are based on prepaid & no internet access after quota finished), if that work like current 3G plan, sure many 3g users migrate ...
i too waiting for more detailed info, if turn out really same as how existing 3g plan works , cut 3g line ...
This post has been edited by coolstore: Feb 1 2012, 06:42 PM