just now went to samsung mobile shop lot. and got nexus on hand.
IT FELT SO STURDYYYYY and i am in love.
○ Galaxy Nexus V4 ○, latest Google flagship
Jan 18 2012, 11:36 PM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
just now went to samsung mobile shop lot. and got nexus on hand.
IT FELT SO STURDYYYYY and i am in love. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:40 PM
776 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Jan 18 2012, 11:43 PM
2,746 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: 21st century |
flashed to AOKP milestone 2.0 love it ^^
Jan 18 2012, 11:45 PM
652 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 18 2012, 11:24 PM) If you've done NANDROID backup, I'll say .. go back to that backup. Bootup into fastboot, go into recovery .. and do a restore from CWM. I did not take nandroid backup...just took through gnex toolkitAdded on January 18, 2012, 11:46 pm QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 18 2012, 11:24 PM) can not since last 18 mins....but when I rename recovery file it boots to check the adb mode...there I can see default installation initial step..but since it was scheduled to rboot..it again reboots to logo only.... This post has been edited by gurpreetsingh: Jan 18 2012, 11:46 PM |
Jan 18 2012, 11:48 PM
2,466 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 18 2012, 11:45 PM) Do you able to issue fastboot command? without using toolkit..I believe by using fastboot command you can see any message if got error. I using mac so fastboot/adb the only command I able to use. Try flash the kernel + rom using fastboot. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:48 PM
67 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Jan 18 2012, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 18 2012, 11:48 PM) Do you able to issue fastboot command? without using toolkit.. bro I dont know how..pls guideI believe by using fastboot command you can see any message if got error. I using mac so fastboot/adb the only command I able to use. Try flash the kernel + rom using fastboot. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:56 PM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 18 2012, 11:50 PM) There will be probably few who're going to reply .. anyway, here is the way I did today:1. Download the yakju firmware from google. http://code.google.com/android/nexus/images.html 2. Extract the tar.gz file using your favourite unarchiver .. 7zip or such will work 3. Copy fastboot-window.exe from your tootlkit into the same directory as the extracted tar.gz file above. 4. Open up flash-all.sh using notepad .. there are list of fastboot commands to follow in that file. Just follow it one by one.. You need to issue the command in fastboot mode. If you get an error, just wait a little while and reissue the command again. |
Jan 18 2012, 11:58 PM
2,631 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Keramat |
just got my gnex . thx to bro mopping . he took the plan i took the phone .
i got the cheapest sme set . rm1980 . thx so much . add me to the list . should i go for yakju or custom rom straight ? |
Jan 18 2012, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 18 2012, 11:50 PM) Download mini SDK from here.http://androidforums.com/faqs/443072-adb-g...-05-2011-a.html put ur phone in fastboot mode.. test this command fastboot devices It's will list ur device.. Try that first.. I try to look howto flash the phone.. Added on January 19, 2012, 12:00 am QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 18 2012, 11:56 PM) There will be probably few who're going to reply .. anyway, here is the way I did today: Alrite.. try this 1 first and see how...1. Download the yakju firmware from google. http://code.google.com/android/nexus/images.html 2. Extract the tar.gz file using your favourite unarchiver .. 7zip or such will work 3. Copy fastboot-window.exe from your tootlkit into the same directory as the extracted tar.gz file above. 4. Open up flash-all.sh using notepad .. there are list of fastboot commands to follow in that file. Just follow it one by one.. You need to issue the command in fastboot mode. If you get an error, just wait a little while and reissue the command again. This post has been edited by aneip: Jan 19 2012, 12:00 AM |
Jan 19 2012, 12:15 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 18 2012, 07:05 PM) yo... it's carbon skin. i want to know where to get it ><» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « anyone know what brand of the carbon skin free for GNex from DiGi? QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 18 2012, 08:41 PM) o.O, wait for iti also pushing my dad to get the price list @@ QUOTE(BryanKek @ Jan 18 2012, 10:27 PM) nope, but my dad 17th Jan already called themand say same price, 1.6k so at i ask get the price list, but they haven't fax to my dad so wait "tomorrow = 19th Jan night" lor QUOTE(fallout @ Jan 18 2012, 10:28 PM) o.O how much u bought ?QUOTE(djlah @ Jan 18 2012, 10:29 PM) ya got $$ also useless cuz no stockQUOTE(djlah @ Jan 18 2012, 10:35 PM) should be won't, since my dad call his ex supplier 2timesand get same price @@ QUOTE(BryanKek @ Jan 18 2012, 10:36 PM) yalo, let go pray more QUOTE(agn @ Jan 18 2012, 10:37 PM) I hate to throw cold water on all the hopeful ppl here but even if his dad's ex supplier can get a unit for him at RM1600, do you honestly think the ex supplier would sell more units at cost price sacrificing a profit for so many other units? I'd like to think he will but realistically think about it. time will let us know the answerJust a reality check. just wait for it cuz eventhough today price is 1.6k, tomorrow price normally is difference cuz supplier price everyday normally is different the price just for a reference only QUOTE(iceman31 @ Jan 18 2012, 11:58 PM) just got my gnex . thx to bro mopping . he took the plan i took the phone . maybe i get the cheapest which is RM1.6ki got the cheapest sme set . rm1980 . thx so much . add me to the list . should i go for yakju or custom rom straight ? but need wait after CNY only know about it whether is RM1.6k or not |
Jan 19 2012, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(aneip @ Jan 18 2012, 11:59 PM) Download mini SDK from here. thanks bro....i m tryinghttp://androidforums.com/faqs/443072-adb-g...-05-2011-a.html put ur phone in fastboot mode.. test this command fastboot devices It's will list ur device.. Try that first.. I try to look howto flash the phone.. Added on January 19, 2012, 12:00 am Alrite.. try this 1 first and see how... This post has been edited by gurpreetsingh: Jan 19 2012, 12:20 AM |
Jan 19 2012, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 19 2012, 12:17 AM) You need to be in the cmd prompt window. If you're using Win7, type CMD at the start menu and hit enter. Then you need to go to the directory where the extracted files are. |
Jan 19 2012, 12:20 AM
Jan 19 2012, 12:25 AM
21 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
im having a problem here.seems like myg Gnex cant connect to wifi.i have tried restart the phone
forget the wifi connection and key in the password again anybody here having the same issues? |
Jan 19 2012, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(wiraone @ Jan 19 2012, 12:20 AM) You need to be in the cmd prompt window. If you're using Win7, type CMD at the start menu and hit enter. Then you need to go to the directory where the extracted files are. yes bro got it... it worked like charm..wow I was able to flash finally. I do not know why tool kit did not work..wiraone and aneip.....bro all I can say is a big thanks !! |
Jan 19 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 19 2012, 12:26 AM) yes bro got it... it worked like charm..wow I was able to flash finally. I do not know why tool kit did not work.. Great that you've got it to work, now, you need to install cwm recovery, it will make your life so much easier when you need to play around with the custom ROMs and kernels.wiraone and aneip.....bro all I can say is a big thanks !! |
Jan 19 2012, 12:46 AM
776 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 19 2012, 12:15 AM) I got it from celcom plan RM88/month for RM1708QUOTE(yedyedyed @ Jan 19 2012, 12:25 AM) im having a problem here.seems like myg Gnex cant connect to wifi.i have tried restart the phone Strange, lots of people having wifi connecting problem...forget the wifi connection and key in the password again anybody here having the same issues? QUOTE(gurpreetsingh @ Jan 19 2012, 12:26 AM) yes bro got it... it worked like charm..wow I was able to flash finally. I do not know why tool kit did not work.. Congratulations!!wiraone and aneip.....bro all I can say is a big thanks !! |
Jan 19 2012, 12:49 AM
bro seriously I got tensed... so that means I should use gnex toolkit only to unlock and get root access..or at the max install cwm recovery....and install the roms manually? first I should install rom..followed by kernel ?right...what are mods n radio and other stuff?
Jan 19 2012, 12:49 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
31,612 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:03 AM |