Ultimate LRT extension construction update thread!, Ara Damansara, USJ, Puchong!
gjohn
Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 21 2012, 12:28 AM) http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...4826&sec=nation"A construction worker was killed when he was sandwiched between a pole and a segmental box girder launcher on a Light Rail Transit (LRT) track under construction at the Taman Muhibbah People's Housing Project (PPR) in Puchong near here Thursday." Gonna expect some delays due to this case... got another topic in kopitiam.. lowyat member is his close relative of him..
davkong
Sep 21 2012, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(gjohn @ Sep 21 2012, 10:04 AM) got another topic in kopitiam.. lowyat member is his close relative of him.. Yeah, i saw kampung create a new thread for this...
SUSstrikeuk
Sep 22 2012, 02:37 PM
Taken today Persiaran Jengka  In front of USJ City Mall  
TSKampung2005
Sep 23 2012, 04:20 PM
Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
Photo taken by sapphire_blue (SSC Malaysia)
USJ 19QUOTE
gjohn
Sep 24 2012, 10:37 AM
puchong still the same?? not much work done>
stimix
Sep 24 2012, 02:26 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(gjohn @ Sep 24 2012, 10:37 AM) puchong still the same?? not much work done> Kinrara side till Giant progressing well. and almost like what Kampung posted for USJ19 area. After Giant, started piling and can see abit liao till Shell. But from IOI Mall onwards.. seems like all works stagnant
davkong
Sep 24 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2012, 02:26 PM) Kinrara side till Giant progressing well. and almost like what Kampung posted for USJ19 area. After Giant, started piling and can see abit liao till Shell. But from IOI Mall onwards.. seems like all works stagnant  Stimix, what will happen if the track stop till Kinrara side only? Can it still run?
stimix
Sep 24 2012, 02:41 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 24 2012, 02:36 PM) Stimix, what will happen if the track stop till Kinrara side only? Can it still run? Shoud be OK lor.. probably stop at the last stn beside Giant Kinrara. MRCB really...haizzh @#%$^& Anyway, Pasarana should hv imposed some form of penalty on late completion.. see how fast lor...I can see lotsa tracks piled up beside IOI Malls but no viaducts at all
davkong
Sep 24 2012, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2012, 02:41 PM) Shoud be OK lor.. probably stop at the last stn beside Giant Kinrara. MRCB really...haizzh @#%$^& Anyway, Pasarana should hv imposed some form of penalty on late completion.. see how fast lor...I can see lotsa tracks piled up beside IOI Malls but no viaducts at all  I think in this case MRCB can claim extension of time from Prasarana, because they can say the delay is due to events out of their control, which is the refusal of the school to grant permission to work near their compound. Which brings to another point: who should be responsible to secure all right to work? Prasarana or the contractor?
stimix
Sep 24 2012, 02:52 PM
Dunno
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 24 2012, 02:48 PM) I think in this case MRCB can claim extension of time from Prasarana, because they can say the delay is due to events out of their control, which is the refusal of the school to grant permission to work near their compound. Which brings to another point: who should be responsible to secure all right to work? Prasarana or the contractor? Darn wth them holding ransom on the school when that school just a small portion of the overall Stn 6 till 13 @##%%$
davkong
Sep 24 2012, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2012, 02:52 PM) Darn wth them holding ransom on the school when that school just a small portion of the overall Stn 6 till 13 @##%%$ Yala... we just want the extension to progress as per plan and schedule. The school really haih. But since schools belong to the Government (and the land too), I feel MOE should just interfere and grant permission to Prasarana to proceed with the work. Just afraid that some parties will politicize this issue if MOE interfere.
KannaSai1
Sep 30 2012, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Jan 17 2012, 11:45 AM)  soil test la.
Desi
Oct 2 2012, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 24 2012, 02:56 PM) Yala... we just want the extension to progress as per plan and schedule. The school really haih. But since schools belong to the Government (and the land too), I feel MOE should just interfere and grant permission to Prasarana to proceed with the work. Just afraid that some parties will politicize this issue if MOE interfere. Just my 2 cents worth........Perhaps Prasarana can allocate a sum to the school board for realigning a new school arch entrance/exit, similar to SMK Sri Sentosa, which was done due to a new building block erected nearby. It's a win win situation....the school get a brand new entrance gate and Prasarana gets what it wants.
TSKampung2005
Oct 2 2012, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(bereev @ Oct 2 2012, 08:14 AM) The school also take these opportunity to request a new bigger land thats why they also don't give way, anayway MRCB really should start others work like building the station, i don't know will it be affected if the track pillar build by not follow the sequence means skip the few pillar first build the others then only come back to complete the outstanding.  Prasarana has already allocated new land for the school.
t3arsCulprit
Oct 2 2012, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 24 2012, 02:41 PM) Shoud be OK lor.. probably stop at the last stn beside Giant Kinrara. MRCB really...haizzh @#%$^& Anyway, Pasarana should hv imposed some form of penalty on late completion.. see how fast lor...I can see lotsa tracks piled up beside IOI Malls but no viaducts at all  I think Government should penalize those contractor who slow down the work.. For example, first phase you have to reach at least 25% of works, otherwise penalize and cut the budget given to the contractor, and the budget loss shall cover by the contractor itself..
sovietmah
Oct 2 2012, 03:02 PM
one question, the Kelana Jaya LRT line is it will pass thru the middle road between SS18 and SS14 housing area?
TSKampung2005
Oct 2 2012, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Oct 2 2012, 03:02 PM) one question, the Kelana Jaya LRT line is it will pass thru the middle road between SS18 and SS14 housing area? If you mean Jalan Jengka, then yes.
sovietmah
Oct 2 2012, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Oct 2 2012, 03:06 PM) If you mean Jalan Jengka, then yes. Ya I mean Persiaran Jengka, oh my god. i guess the house just < 30 meter from the LRT lane.
TSKampung2005
Oct 2 2012, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(sovietmah @ Oct 2 2012, 03:13 PM) Ya I mean Persiaran Jengka, oh my god. i guess the house just < 30 meter from the LRT lane.  I hope there would be noise barrier This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Oct 2 2012, 03:54 PM