rm50++ x 3 1/2 liter..
i change every 40,000km as recommended..
--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
Aug 6 2012, 02:00 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: SEREMBAN < > PETALING JAYA |
rm50++ x 3 1/2 liter..
i change every 40,000km as recommended.. |
Aug 6 2012, 03:16 PM
sorry bro, amt very undervalue, cause proton didnt even bother to repair or search how to fix the problematic amt gbox system..
savoc nru gengs already did their research (owners of amt) and know what thing to replace in even of problems.. motor pump, clutch cylinder, accumulator "aka" the BOMB.. btw, talking bout savoc.net.. lotsa research and how to fix genuinely come from savoc.net.. the pioneer and the original.. not to condemn but people have their own head to join which ever group they want. so please dont bash me on which savoc side i'm in.. on the other side, mt version get +3k more pricier then amt.. but continental engine is the culprit and people that did not drive the car telling bad thing bout savvy.. for me, the engine not a big hassle yet (temp problem, gasket leak).. still syiok to drive.. cheap yet very thrill small car.. the power of Clio engine.. mt - savvy, auto - my wife swift.. hahaha.. both syiok handling on par.. price very much different.. *owh, if want to fix your amt problem, drop by kirol-san garage (north region), osman baba's Dell Cun Auto in klang(central region).. got cases, people tow their ride to nearest shop but did not solve the problem.. make sure the shop know what to do, else you end up paying halfprice of the car.. u can search both info at facebook.. helping savvy owners to get help from savvy owner (now mechanic).. Added on August 6, 2012, 3:25 pm QUOTE(kidmad @ Aug 6 2012, 02:13 PM) yup 4 botol.. next time to cahnge only buy 3, can use previous half bottle..This post has been edited by NOX: Aug 6 2012, 03:26 PM |
Aug 7 2012, 08:51 AM
fc wise i dunno cause my brother in law drive the car now.. i just asist him on modding and making it faster..
not reaching rm300.. roughtly rm250 max with labour.. or better if kirol san give asist on how to install.. Added on August 7, 2012, 8:53 am QUOTE(valence @ Aug 6 2012, 08:15 PM) Anyone interested with my Titan custom made adjustable absorber? Wana let it go d. And my tyres Michelin xm2 185-60-14...and also projector headlamp, all nego until let go... Titan adjustable.. superb ride..This post has been edited by NOX: Aug 7 2012, 08:53 AM |
Aug 9 2012, 11:28 AM
What harness? Temp sensor harness?
Aug 11 2012, 03:47 PM
engine mounting i think only change after 5 year @ 100,000km.. new car i dunt think so la.. just check the top mount (left side engine).. inspect on tear and vibration when u engage clutch @ load up the engine..
recheck ignition coil again.. if idle normally coil la.. that thing easy to spoil la.. if always use water spray for screen.. right side tend to leak water down to coil.. |
Aug 14 2012, 07:31 AM
blackJax, search for it on facebook.. no mood to spoonfeed..
death_nite, change mine for rm300++ fullset.. think rm100 per item.. got 3 mounting bush.. but normally top left always problem, bottom 2 can still use till got problem.. learn my lesson.. bottom still good condition, waste money sia-sia.. |
Aug 22 2012, 09:22 AM
refer manual.. for me, i like to change it once per year @ around 40k km..
cost me rm32(if not mistaken) x 4 bottle + rm30 labour.. using elf transmission oil.. better then those chap ayam rm40 oil.. *now max my car can touch is 160kmh.. any idea to make it higher a bit more? |
Aug 28 2012, 08:31 AM
radiator coolant, check the color at the water tank.. if not nice then change..
fuel filter, can check first.. if dirty then change.. every 30,000km if not mistaken.. 2nd hand savvy owner up to 6++ year are advice to ready for fuel pump change.. cost rm500++with labour.. me also waiting for that thing to spoil already.. hoping it wont spoil during driving.. the key is not to always leave your car to go low on petrol (amber fuel check light).. schnell?? dunno that brand.. i only use shell hx7, elf competition, now on first quad litre of liquomoly.. seem i gain another 10kmh extra using liquomoly.. now can easily reach 160kmh.. well some said they can reach 180kmh easily.. well, depend on engine condition probably.. *some said, change to mineral oil to get that higher topspeed figure but remember to change on 3000km interval instead of 7000 of semi syn.. ** correct me if i'm wrong here.. |
Sep 2 2012, 09:30 PM
hi.. here's some of my experience on my savvy..
timing belt only cost rm350 (bosch).. this one every 80,000km ~ 100k km.. depend on condition and do u dare to run higher mileage (up to 100k km) on that belt or not.. my car already 7 years old, not yet got problem with power steering switch sensor.. key is make sure turn steering only during engine on, and park straight so that pressure dint spoil the switch during start.. temporary solution is to glue the sensor when it leak, but better change when got budget.. rm250++ if not mistaken.. next the coil.. just search for rm200 JEC replacement coil n plug.. 3rd party.. blue colour or opt for original renault which is separate coil type, both (coil n plug) cost 400++ if not mistaken.. so far so good.. i bought my car on june 2009, already 3 year serving me, 4 year serving previous owner.. some minor wear and tear.. i like to change before spoil so called prevention repair.. already spend near 2k++ for changing things during this 3 years of driving.. plug rm60.. fuel filter rm35.. bearing rm35 back, rm80 front per side.. mounting rm300++, jec coil plug rm200, what else.. owh, still can solve my temperature problem during driving if not switch on aircond.. nevermind cause fuel not that high even on aircond open windows.. just make sure u save up a lil bit on repair when u buy this car from second hand dealer.. *i always drag my car.. so far so good.. alway rev my rpm meter to 6k when i feel so.. **me also read up in savoc.net forum prior buying this car.. been a member for two month before buying it from 2nd hand dealer.. |
Sep 3 2012, 09:08 AM
haha.. strong but still not so strong compare to a volvo..
a friend of mine struck a honda civic hybrid.. bumper and radiator also gone.. depend on luck bro.. got one savvy accident with lorry, half side all gone.. dunno driver survive or not.. if u search for strong body, might go for 4x4.. triton, hilux, prado, ranger, navara etc.. first line picture of savvy accident. post #471.. driver survive, from what i heard. This post has been edited by NOX: Sep 3 2012, 09:10 AM |
Sep 3 2012, 01:23 PM
sure can bro.. pm me when and i'll give you his hp no.. then u belanja my bro teh tarik la.. he's now on semester break.. at home doing nothing..
Sep 4 2012, 08:05 AM
1) Engine sounded very rough, not sure its teppet sound or gear box sound
2) I tried to squat down and see the bottom of the engine bay, no significant oily. The fella hasn't wash engine yet. Its dusty, but NOT oily. 3) I notice the steering rack is wet, was worried and checked, found its aircon water dripping down from the condense pipe. Is is supposed to have a hose to drain the condensed water? 4) Brakefluid seems a must to change if I own the car, factory is DOT3? DOT4? DOT5? 5) Radiator tank must be rust until mother also cant recognize already, changed 1? Or send for flush job? 6) Worst case is, if gear box KO, how much can replace 1? 7) If engine KO, how much full overhaul? my answer : 1) yup standard is rough.. search for savvy engine sound from youtube and compare.. 2) good for you then.. 3) idk.. mine didnt have this kinda problem.. 4) DOT4 if not mistaken (refer to brake oil tank cap) 5) normally flush job will do the trick but just send for radiator clean and pressure check just in case.. less 100 i think.. 6) new one cost you rm9k, amt cost rm17k.. 2nd can get as cheap as 1k.. 7) overhaul will cost bomb cost renault parts aint cheap.. just swap another 2nd engine.. cost rm3k-5k.. if just top overhault cost around rm800-1.2k (if piston ring/teppet kaput).. *any sign of white smoke? if no, most likely engine internal still ok.. no need overhault la dude.. overhault if engine jammed after running with no Engine Oil at all.. from what i read up, just need tiny repair job (spend rm1k should do the job, make sure change brek pad and shoe, inspect plug, change GEARBOX OIL n ENGINE OIL n filter , inspect air filter, inspect fuel filter, check timing belt and 2 other belt -alternator n aircon-, wheel bearing and rear spindle..).. its kinda good price already for a 2006 car.. mine 2005 still can go for rm10k.. plus i already mod a bit here n there.. what the thing to make sure is the chasis.. others u can repair.. aircond (around 1-2k) probably u need to overhault later when problem arise.. cause u should know car already 6 years old.. seniors, correct me if i'm wrong.. my syiok sendiri answer.. hahaha.. ~left out one of important oil.. gearbox oil~ rm150++ need 3.5l (4x1liter bottle).. make sure rating from manual.. send to RS auto (puchong) or Renault Tech (subang).. both shop can help you check n fix the problem in renault engine with care.. This post has been edited by NOX: Sep 4 2012, 08:09 AM |
Sep 5 2012, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Sep 4 2012, 11:29 AM) nox, what tire u think best for ori size? 170/50/15 best for ori is 175/50/15 lor.. hard to find best tyre for this size.. silverstone evol8 and dunlop D01 both have pro and cons.. but from what i read up this two is the best compare to standard nct5 (this tyre not good on wet.. ok for dry)..i only can find nct5, evol8. people say got hankook, but i dono where to find that tire. i'm on 195/ 50 / 15.. front pirelli p5000, back GOODYEAR EAGLE F1.. need to modify rear end spring to accommodate this tyres.. or else rubbing issues.. using perdana spring (need to cut a bit or else its rally style.. here's how its look like.. ![]() *errr.. sorry for that DIY paint on the hood.. hideous i know.. later want to cf sticker it.. This post has been edited by NOX: Sep 5 2012, 08:22 AM |
Sep 6 2012, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(kidmad @ Sep 6 2012, 05:21 AM) Hey NOX where you get the spliter for the car? How much? I'm planning to have it too. My bumper abit koyak already my existing lip hancur berkecai in highway. splitter??down there is diffuser.. universal type.. i got it from savoc member.. can go to brothers to buy.. universal diffuser.. rm100 both side.. side front is carnard.. per set is less 100 at the time i install mine cause bulk order it.. david, the engine sound is bit noisy.. cricket sound probably belting sound or worse the bearing on the pulley.. need to seek advice from foreman la.. try call osman baba (0172828351) just told him nox let you get his no.. also tell him you're from lowyat savvy topic.. he's in klang.. might as well take him to hear the problem and advice you.. but for rm7k, you should not complain much bro.. there should be a reason why the car price below market price.. just prepare the extra money to repair and ketuk all the dent la.. no point also you complain2 la.. as the ice corner guys here said " pay peanut, get peanut ".. choice is take it and prepare repair or take the one little bit low then market (9k-11k pricetag).. 2006 still can fetch 11k if i'm not mistaken.. yours is 4k below market value.. great deal already.. |
Sep 8 2012, 12:48 PM
this is my openpod setting
k&n with samco silicon bracket.. cost me rm100 for the openpod + rm60 for the silicon bracket.. exhaust is 5zigen straightflow.. quite noisy when on cruising 100+ kmh.. *brownish colour sticker slap on a small black box at start of video is kirol-san chip.. it enchance the acceleration.. engine feel a little bit light to accelerate to 5k.. very easy climb 6k rpm on lil trottle input.. This post has been edited by NOX: Sep 8 2012, 12:50 PM |
Sep 8 2012, 11:53 PM
yes, pretty much high cause high rev = high power = high FC.. but compare with swift FC.. duh.. rm70 can go for only 300km in town..
savvy fulltank rm50 can go max 380km woo.. auto vs manual high rev.. cant blame swift cause heavy body.. both also syiok corner.. |
Sep 9 2012, 01:47 PM
not for high rev la bro.. its to make the engine easier to rev.. for my liking cause the rev 5 to 6k so senang la compare to original spec.. thats just example..
meaning this chip make the throttle input sensitive and engine feel easy to gain top power.. * can overtake without drop gear.. normal will need to drop, now dont need.. straight pijak paddle can gain more power.. |
Sep 12 2012, 08:34 AM
david, i jot it down here.. please go to osman if can.. best savvy foremen that i know.. all of them have pdt to check the savvy ecu..
or go for renaultech in subang.. exhaust job must be done really careful.. wrong choose of item will spoil the car pick up or top speed.. someone should update front page for contact of reliable mechanic for our savvy.. OSMAN BABA (savoc foremen @ DELL CUN AUTO) , 0172828351 , KLANG <-- cheap and need to call first.. William (renaultech) , 03-80238914 , SUBANG <-- need to call to book slot and price ok.. HO (RSauto) , 0122365520 , PUCHONG <-- cheap but too many car @ not enough worker.. |
Sep 13 2012, 05:20 PM
well.. depends.. we're talking bout power steering fluid Aka gearbox oil..
my friend use STP brand leak stopper.. working fine till he have enough budget to change the thing.. |
Sep 20 2012, 02:30 PM
power steering fluid?
just use atf oil can already.. cost u rm18 per bottle of 1 liter.. |