--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day
w33wawa
Dec 3 2013, 11:30 AM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 10:52 AM) ^ thats me. hahaha i gonna change soon. i gonna try ask student price again... if kenot i go bkt kemuning @davidke20 buddy2 place  btw - after my last change of the thermal sensor my shawie problem 100% gone!  now just need turbo.... What is the total cost of changing ur tayar? 140*4=560 , den how much the workmanship and so on?
fixgd
Dec 3 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 10:52 AM) ^ thats me. hahaha i gonna change soon. i gonna try ask student price again... if kenot i go bkt kemuning @davidke20 buddy2 place  btw - after my last change of the thermal sensor my shawie problem 100% gone!  now just need turbo.... i called them just now to ask about the student price, until now they havent called me back yet.
pizzaboyj
Dec 3 2013, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 3 2013, 11:30 AM) What is the total cost of changing ur tayar? 140*4=560 , den how much the workmanship and so on? i dont remember having to pay for workmanship since that time i just changed 1 tayar lol. maybe if change 4 then got some charge QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 3 2013, 11:47 AM) i called them just now to ask about the student price, until now they havent called me back yet. hehe let me know too
fixgd
Dec 3 2013, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 12:04 PM) i dont remember having to pay for workmanship since that time i just changed 1 tayar lol. maybe if change 4 then got some charge hehe let me know too  cant get the 140 that u got. they said its around 170. mayb u can give them a call?
pizzaboyj
Dec 3 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 3 2013, 12:34 PM) cant get the 140 that u got. they said its around 170. mayb u can give them a call? ill drop by sometime this week. really busy lately
w33wawa
Dec 3 2013, 01:37 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 3 2013, 12:34 PM) cant get the 140 that u got. they said its around 170. mayb u can give them a call? U plan to change all 4 tayar? If yes, include my 4 tayar...=D tell them 8 tayar got discount a not...lolx
pizzaboyj
Dec 3 2013, 01:47 PM
QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 3 2013, 01:37 PM) U plan to change all 4 tayar? If yes, include my 4 tayar...=D tell them 8 tayar got discount a not...lolx hahahaha i was just thinking that if i tell them i got more friends want to change tayar also maybe he can give discount  ill have to ask him. @fixgd u also want?
davidke20
Dec 3 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(acerB314 @ Dec 3 2013, 09:41 AM) dear david:- how about Tek Ming at bdr sunway jalan PJS 9. boss name lau ta wah. he sell tyre silverstone very cheap also.  you trust him..? It's not that I don't trust them, but I fucking hated Sunway, so I didn't bother to go try. Other than that, cibaistone is not on my list unless below RM100 for such crappy performance tyre. Ayam currently happy with Caina tayar. Let's see whether I get my Conti this Flydei for my rear. If not, probably gonna stick with HiFly tayar at my back for long² time to cum   .JPG)
fixgd
Dec 3 2013, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 01:47 PM) hahahaha i was just thinking that if i tell them i got more friends want to change tayar also maybe he can give discount  ill have to ask him. @fixgd u also want? i only planning to change 2 front. add that
fixgd
Dec 3 2013, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 3 2013, 06:34 PM) It's not that I don't trust them, but I f***ing hated Sunway, so I didn't bother to go try. Other than that, cibaistone is not on my list unless below RM100 for such crappy performance tyre. Ayam currently happy with Caina tayar. Let's see whether I get my Conti this Flydei for my rear. If not, probably gonna stick with HiFly tayar at my back for long² time to cum  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i read the review quite okay. where to get this? and how much? got for 175/55 r15?
davidke20
Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 3 2013, 06:54 PM) i read the review quite okay. where to get this? and how much? got for 175/55 r15? Jln Bkt Kemuning behind Giant Teoh Brother Toyo Tyres Services
pizzaboyj
Dec 3 2013, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM) Jln Bkt Kemuning behind Giant Teoh Brother Toyo Tyres Services if we many2 go brotha toyo got diskoun? also wan to try hifly hehe i stuck with nct5 for longlong edy. but i will ask dis guys at sek 7 first. probably friday i will have news.
fixgd
Dec 3 2013, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM) Jln Bkt Kemuning behind Giant Teoh Brother Toyo Tyres Services how long ur hifly can survive? 30k km?
davidke20
Dec 4 2013, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 11:00 PM) if we many2 go brotha toyo got diskoun? also wan to try hifly hehe i stuck with nct5 for longlong edy. but i will ask dis guys at sek 7 first. probably friday i will have news. I don't know la bro. Ayam impromptu mia go there. Sometimes I kena paku also go all the way there QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 3 2013, 11:11 PM) how long ur hifly can survive? 30k km? So far about 15k. All I can say is, despite it's only a blardy 165/50R14, but handling is quite up to my previous Sime Astar A100 185/60R14. Road noise is surprisingly little. Wet traction is sufficient, but obviously no match with wider tyres. I supposed this tyre wouldn't last me more than 2 years. I can finish a bloody Cibaistone Powerblitz 1800 in 1 year. This post has been edited by davidke20: Dec 4 2013, 01:00 AM
fixgd
Dec 4 2013, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 4 2013, 12:57 AM) I don't know la bro. Ayam impromptu mia go there. Sometimes I kena paku also go all the way there So far about 15k. All I can say is, despite it's only a blardy 165/50R14, but handling is quite up to my previous Sime Astar A100 185/60R14. Road noise is surprisingly little. Wet traction is sufficient, but obviously no match with wider tyres. I supposed this tyre wouldn't last me more than 2 years. I can finish a bloody Cibaistone Powerblitz 1800 in 1 year. this teoh shop moved from bukit tinggi klang to bkt kemuning? got their contact no? plan to give a call.
davidke20
Dec 4 2013, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 4 2013, 01:15 AM) this teoh shop moved from bukit tinggi klang to bkt kemuning? got their contact no? plan to give a call. Not move, Bkt Kemuning is a branch. I usually deal with Ah Hee at kemuning cause via Kesas is an easy access for me. 03-51219214 016-9544444 0162000800 You may introduce yourself as recommended by YAU YIP EXHAUST SHOP black color BLM, used to be same row as their shop. They're NOT the cheapest in Klang, but I like their honesty and workmanship. Reasonable price, and good follow up.
acerB314
Dec 4 2013, 10:59 AM
ya David :- you right. onwards now have many Kaki Tipu Savvy owner.  dear, All savvy Owner do not trust them as like Auto Parts Savvy agent, Supplier, Workshop and online order call up, they are menipu kami makup high price and said that original from Renualt parts and Renualt Box but inside is local part.  the world is changed to cheating people money.
w33wawa
Dec 4 2013, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 01:47 PM) hahahaha i was just thinking that if i tell them i got more friends want to change tayar also maybe he can give discount  ill have to ask him. @fixgd u also want? i rooking forward to change takar...my tayar gip me use till tadak bunga edi... normally how many K km a tayar should last? got any other brand other than nct5 for 175/55/R15? afaik ppl tell me dun have....
w33wawa
Dec 4 2013, 11:19 AM

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Dec 4 2013, 10:59 AM) ya David :- you right. onwards now have many Kaki Tipu Savvy owner.  dear, All savvy Owner do not trust them as like Auto Parts Savvy agent, Supplier, Workshop and online order call up, they are menipu kami makup high price and said that original from Renualt parts and Renualt Box but inside is local part.  the world is changed to cheating people money.  by the way, discovered my front left seat storage box...the handle inside rosak edi... not sure if changed how much... This saturday ayam gonna go renautech and do maintenance. My 60k service is coming.....pocket bocor for the timing belt. .. .
pizzaboyj
Dec 4 2013, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 4 2013, 11:19 AM) by the way, discovered my front left seat storage box...the handle inside rosak edi... not sure if changed how much... This saturday ayam gonna go renautech and do maintenance. My 60k service is coming.....pocket bocor for the timing belt. .. . hahaha i thinking of going this sat or friday oso.