--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

w33wawa
post Dec 7 2013, 02:45 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:23 AM)
There you have it, less than 40k mileage ady replace gearbox and ECU. Basically the person who buy an AMT is going to spend more than the purchase value for that in future. So, no point selling in LYN anyways because we all know how AMT behave. Some lucky ones have no problem, they'll come out die die defend. But as a wise consumer, will you still buy it if you hear more than 50% of the owner had suffered from replacement of transmission over very short period of time?
I am one of the sawi user give up the idea to up to buy AMT due to scary stories all around the place ==

acerB314
post Dec 9 2013, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 7 2013, 02:45 AM)
I am one of the sawi user give up the idea to up to buy AMT due to scary stories all around the place ==
shocking.gif whose scaring you untill you want run away...?

don't worry...

i am AMT savvy. nod.gif

i also don't want alone, one driver on the road only...and alone AMT savvy on the road.
w33wawa
post Dec 9 2013, 10:35 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Dec 9 2013, 10:06 AM)
shocking.gif whose scaring you untill you want run away...?

don't worry...

i am AMT savvy. nod.gif

i also don't want alone, one driver on the road only...and alone AMT savvy on the road.
U know the scary stories of AMT user force to folk out few K to repair the robotic arm, those automatic gear switching malfunction,etc etc....
fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 12:26 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 3 2013, 07:22 PM)
Jln Bkt Kemuning behind Giant Teoh Brother Toyo Tyres Services
david how much for the china tyre hifly? around 100?
croomaniac
post Dec 9 2013, 05:26 PM

269 posts

Well i'm onet of the AMT guy..

Registered Aug 2006, up till Aug 2013, 7 years of age, 220 k+ km..

My AMT actuator died on my on the 130 k+ km.. that is the scariest part before lately. Why scariest? Cos AMT light appear and car refuses to engage to any gear.. only when the car is cool enough, it can be turned on (start) again, but died few meters away.. Fixed for about RM500 mcmtu (tak sampai 500 pun) and it went ok up till last week..

My clutch pump gave away this time. Its 220 k + km now, she have served me well.. The mechanic said that I need to change both clutch pump and clutch plate.. Cost me a freaking RM1.3k.. But then, after done, my car is not done! I'm so pissed off with that mechanic (I send my car over to him at Klang) and he said that my car needs a few days to run (since the clutch plate is new).. It just refuse to Drive away.. everytime engage to D, after you release your brake, then it'll just die off.. as if like if youre driving a manual, but release the clutch too soon on gear 1.. Your engine will be dead kan?

So, after a countless try and error, after my car successfully driven, the gear change is like a 20 years old car.. Jerking is inevitable! I'm quite mad to myself coz i agree to repair (thinking of this car is gonna be ok) but the truth is that, from what the mechanic told me (if he lied to me then i'll be lying to you), the cost of repairing my car is somewhat exceeding the current value of my car.. AMT motor lah, ape ntah lagi..

So, im deciding to ditch my car and proceed with another vehicle.. Yes, i sayang gila my savvy baby, she is the king of the corners and the king of fuel saving.. maybe i'm lucky enough for her to serve me a 7 years old deal, but i think its time for her to relax, chill out.. I cant trust my baby anymore, and maybe my baby will be my 'project car'..

So, if anyone of you still owning savvy AMT, yes, you can keep the car, but believe me, items in your bonnet is not designed to last a lifetime.. it'll eventually give way sooner or later.. Either you keep it to yourself, sell off, then marry another (new) baby..

Sad but true, and the repair cost is not that cheap.. yes, i repeat again, this baby is the best baby in terms of handling, chassis strength, fuel saving and corner attack..
w33wawa
post Dec 9 2013, 05:53 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 9 2013, 05:26 PM)

My AMT actuator died on my on the 130 k+ km.. that is the scariest part before lately. Why scariest? Cos AMT light appear and car refuses to engage to any gear.. only when the car is cool enough, it can be turned on (start) again, but died few meters away.. Fixed for about RM500 mcmtu (tak sampai 500 pun) and it went ok up till last week..

My clutch pump gave away this time. Its 220 k + km now, she have served me well.. The mechanic said that I need to change both clutch pump and clutch plate.. Cost me a freaking RM1.3k.. But then, after done, my car is not done! I'm so pissed off with that mechanic (I send my car over to him at Klang) and he said that my car needs a few days to run (since the clutch plate is new).. It just refuse to Drive away.. everytime engage to D, after you release your brake, then it'll just die off.. as if like if youre driving a manual, but release the clutch too soon on gear 1.. Your engine will be dead kan?

So, after a countless try and error, after my car successfully driven, the gear change is like a 20 years old car.. Jerking is inevitable! I'm quite mad to myself coz i agree to repair (thinking of this car is gonna be ok) but the truth is that, from what the mechanic told me (if he lied to me then i'll be lying to you), the cost of repairing my car is somewhat exceeding the current value of my car.. AMT motor lah, ape ntah lagi..

So, im deciding to ditch my car and proceed with another vehicle.. Yes, i sayang gila my savvy baby, she is the king of the corners and the king of fuel saving.. maybe i'm lucky enough for her to serve me a 7 years old deal, but i think its time for her to relax, chill out.. I cant trust my baby anymore, and maybe my baby will be my 'project car'..

So, if anyone of you still owning savvy AMT, yes, you can keep the car, but believe me, items in your bonnet is not designed to last a lifetime.. it'll eventually give way sooner or later.. Either you keep it to yourself, sell off, then marry another (new) baby..

Sad but true, and the repair cost is not that cheap.. yes, i repeat again, this baby is the best baby in terms of handling, chassis strength, fuel saving and corner attack..
thks for ur scary stories, it reminds me to stay away for the evil AMT wink.gif
so which new wifu u married to right now?

fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 07:44 PM

3,882 posts

wah 220k only? now i nearing 200k. haha damn

davidke20
post Dec 9 2013, 07:55 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 12:26 PM)
david how much for the china tyre hifly? around 100?
125/donut + new valve + balancing
davidke20
post Dec 9 2013, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 9 2013, 05:26 PM)

Another 1 bite the dust. Anyway, if you still interested to fix it back up and running, it's still very doable with osmanbaba/renautech. If die heart fans and wanted cheap solution with free time to spare in Melaka, flyway is a good choice also. These good people had revived many AMT Shawie for the cost of 2~3k or maybe less.

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 07:44 PM)
U got flyway jor, so wutcha worry for sleep.gif
fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 08:14 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:06 PM)
Another 1 bite the dust. Anyway, if you still interested to fix it back up and running, it's still very doable with osmanbaba/renautech. If die heart fans and wanted cheap solution with free time to spare in Melaka, flyway is a good choice also. These good people had revived many AMT Shawie for the cost of 2~3k or maybe less.
U got flyway jor, so wutcha worry for sleep.gif
haha. i also only 1 time go there to service ignition coil.

mayb considering 15k more to 200k.
TIMING BELT KIT -100K + WATER PUMP + AIRCOND BELT + ALTERNATOR BELT + COOLANT + LABOR (RM850)

but some said, no need to change the water pump, aircond belt and alternator belt if still not spoil.

change at osman baba or renautech timing belt only (+-550)
fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 08:22 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2013, 07:55 PM)
125/donut + new valve + balancing
performance can be said to be on par with nct5 right (normal tyre)?

fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 08:23 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Dec 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
if we many2 go brotha toyo got diskoun? whistling.gif
also wan to try hifly hehe i stuck with nct5 for longlong edy.

but i will ask dis guys at sek 7 first. probably friday i will have news.
any news bro? went there already?
davidke20
post Dec 9 2013, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 08:14 PM)
haha. i also only 1 time go there to service ignition coil.

mayb considering 15k more to 200k.
TIMING BELT KIT -100K + WATER PUMP + AIRCOND BELT + ALTERNATOR BELT + COOLANT + LABOR (RM850)

but some said, no need to change the water pump, aircond belt and alternator belt if still not spoil.

change at osman baba or renautech timing belt only (+-550)
Water pump how much wor? If not too expansive, why not change together wor? Bcoz hor, if so happen later water pump KO jor, still need to open whole set timing belt, labor caj kena sumore blink.gif Anyway, last year I did mine, renotek didn't change mine. Timing belt kit + labor alone, total is below RM500 if not mistaken.

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 08:22 PM)
performance can be said to be on par with nct5 right (normal tyre)?
NCT5? I only used a 175/70R13 before

But if u ask me about the sohigh fly tayar

Wet grip : Better than my 185/60R14 Sime Astar A100
Dry grip: On par with my 185/60R14 Sime Astar A100 despite 20mm less width!!!
Road noise: Minimal - close to none. Atleast x2 better than my ranjiao Sime Astar
Tyre wear: Since March/April... until now like new. Not as hard as my Astar I recon
FC: Not as good as my Astar also

Overall, for the cheap price and minimal road noise, wet/dry performance for such thin tyre. I think it's way beyond what it's worth. Haily rekomen! icon_rolleyes.gif
fixgd
post Dec 9 2013, 11:08 PM

3,882 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:04 PM)
Water pump how much wor? If not too expansive, why not change together wor? Bcoz hor, if so happen later water pump KO jor, still need to open whole set timing belt, labor caj kena sumore blink.gif Anyway, last year I did mine, renotek didn't change mine. Timing belt kit + labor alone, total is below RM500 if not mistaken.
NCT5? I only used a 175/70R13 before

But if u ask me about the sohigh fly tayar

Wet grip : Better than my 185/60R14 Sime Astar A100
Dry grip: On par with my 185/60R14 Sime Astar A100 despite 20mm less width!!!
Road noise: Minimal - close to none. Atleast x2 better than my ranjiao Sime Astar
Tyre wear: Since March/April... until now like new. Not as hard as my Astar I recon
FC: Not as good as my Astar also

Overall, for the cheap price and minimal road noise, wet/dry performance for such thin tyre. I think it's way beyond what it's worth. Haily rekomen! icon_rolleyes.gif
on waterpump: i also duno how much water pump cost actually. and the other 2 things too. need to calculate and compare, do i save or same price only.

on tayar: yeah i should give it a try i guess.
croomaniac
post Dec 10 2013, 02:05 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 9 2013, 05:53 PM)
thks for ur scary stories, it reminds me to stay away for the evil AMT  wink.gif
so which new wifu u married to right now?
Not sure as yet, maybe T or H aje lah.. VW looks nice, but i'm afraid it'll be another savvy, i mean, conti car.. coz conti is too delicate and when she's torn, she'll shave you bald..

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 07:44 PM)

Well, maybe more, coz about 15% of the time, i rode with my Speed Sensor died, in other words, KMH reading failed, meter tak jalan, and I agak2 RPM for KMH reading (to avoid kena tembak dekat highway).. haha laugh.gif
w33wawa
post Dec 10 2013, 02:21 PM

148 posts

By the way,tomorrow selangor sultan birthday.
Renautech ada open ka?
acerB314
post Dec 10 2013, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 10 2013, 02:21 PM)
By the way,tomorrow selangor sultan birthday.
Renautech ada open ka?
thumbup.gif
my workshop open. you want repair what..?
w33wawa
post Dec 10 2013, 04:19 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(acerB314 @ Dec 10 2013, 04:03 PM)
thumbup.gif
my workshop open. you want repair what..?
u from renautech?
Wana do maintainance for my car....and finding shop to change tayar also
mytmnet
post Dec 10 2013, 04:20 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(fixgd @ Dec 9 2013, 11:08 PM)
on waterpump: i also duno how much water pump cost actually. and the other 2 things too. need to calculate and compare, do i save or same price only.

on tayar: yeah i should give it a try i guess.
I own a 2005 first batch MT Savvy.
So far 177K now and change 2 times of timing belt, clutch kit, water pump and all you can think (Tho. Body, TDC sensor, ing coil ) But so far running smoothly smile.gif

Water pump local RM120, import one RM220
acerB314
post Dec 10 2013, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Dec 10 2013, 04:19 PM)
u from renautech?
Wana do maintainance for my car....and finding shop to change tayar also
doh.gif nop

thumbup.gif my workshop kota damansara.
rolleyes.gif change new tire try ask banndar sunway tek ming he sell silverstone cheapest price. mr. andy lau

125 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:27 PM