--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

davidke20
post Jun 21 2013, 12:46 AM

If you know what these picture means sleep.gif

Suddenly loss power, RPM raise like if the transmission is in neutral. I was suspecting my clutch pad worn off, but it's was changed less than a year. And after spent 3 hours to detached the whole subframe + steering rack, only able to remove the transmission. Seeing the clutch cover spring already snapped. Now this is what Renautech always told me the cover will be gone way before the pad wear off doh.gif I had to leave the car at the shop since they're closing. Tomorrow will know the damage gonna costs cry.gif

w33wawa, this is the fork that I mentioned before, which will make squeeking sound to the clutch pedal. The major culprit is

It uses a round shape mounting as an apex point WITHOUT any bearing. The more you press the clutch, this fork will grind on the round mounting and you'll hear the squeeking sound more obvious sleep.gif design problem!
hcgui
post Jun 21 2013, 03:50 PM

ouch.. do update us on the parts changed and cost damage...
w33wawa
post Jun 22 2013, 03:08 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 21 2013, 12:46 AM)
If you know what these picture means sleep.gif

Suddenly loss power, RPM raise like if the transmission is in neutral. I was suspecting my clutch pad worn off, but it's was changed less than a year. And after spent 3 hours to detached the whole subframe + steering rack, only able to remove the transmission. Seeing the clutch cover spring already snapped. Now this is what Renautech always told me the cover will be gone way before the pad wear off doh.gif I had to leave the car at the shop since they're closing. Tomorrow will know the damage gonna costs cry.gif

w33wawa, this is the fork that I mentioned before, which will make squeeking sound to the clutch pedal. The major culprit is

It uses a round shape mounting as an apex point WITHOUT any bearing. The more you press the clutch, this fork will grind on the round mounting and you'll hear the squeeking sound more obvious sleep.gif design problem!
War...so any DIY can be made to minimalize the squeeking sound?
davidke20
post Jun 22 2013, 09:38 AM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Jun 22 2013, 03:08 AM)
War...so any DIY can be made to minimalize the squeeking sound?
As per Renautech advice, the squeeking sound was generated by this fork, but the contributor is HARDENED clutch cover. When the spring gets weaken, you'll have to put more force on the FORK in order to lift the clutch from the flywheel. Nothing can be done on this, design flaw. I had use some high heat tolerance 1800'C grease and let's hope the squeeking sound will stay away for a longer period.
davidke20
post Jun 22 2013, 09:41 AM

Have not heard of this brand. RM350.

Workmanship RM200.

Got my own discount, but will not disclose.
w33wawa
post Jun 22 2013, 06:10 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2013, 09:41 AM)

Have not heard of this brand. RM350.

Workmanship RM200.

Got my own discount, but will not disclose.
ohhh.....bought urself and let renautech pasang kar?
or they do sell this clutch set?
davidke20
post Jun 22 2013, 06:30 PM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Jun 22 2013, 06:10 PM)
ohhh.....bought urself and let renautech pasang kar?
or they do sell this clutch set?
Renautech quoted me clutch set alone RM500 whistling.gif Have not include labor leh! Somemore now they charge GST +6% doh.gif

I think I will not go back to Renautech for all these heavy moments anymore whistling.gif I did this 1 in Dengkil my own magician there yawn.gif Clutch set + labor + fix my reverse sensor + new wiring for reverse light/reverse sensor, all together less than RM500 after discount whistling.gif
v3t0
post Jun 23 2013, 11:11 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2013, 06:30 PM)
Renautech quoted me clutch set alone RM500 whistling.gif Have not include labor leh! Somemore now they charge GST +6% doh.gif

I think I will not go back to Renautech for all these heavy moments anymore whistling.gif I did this 1 in Dengkil my own magician there yawn.gif Clutch set + labor + fix my reverse sensor + new wiring for reverse light/reverse sensor, all together less than RM500 after discount whistling.gif
Your magician can fix wiring? I have a problem with my driver side lamp. Rear lamp and small lamp is not working. Bulb is OK. Headache to find the cause or where is the faulty.
davidke20
post Jun 23 2013, 04:11 PM

QUOTE(v3t0 @ Jun 23 2013, 11:11 AM)
Your magician can fix wiring? I have a problem with my driver side lamp. Rear lamp and small lamp is not working. Bulb is OK. Headache to find the cause or where is the faulty.
Yes, he can do wiring. It depends on whether he's free to do it for you. He usually more on engine and all those hardcore stuff.

Both of them are taken care by the same magician now whistling.gif

Last time brake caliper service also done by my magician

Customized open pod also by the same magician

Sagat issue also solved by the him

And ofcourse, lately I saved my wallet a big chunk due to clutch cover KO

There are several occasions, I couldn't reach Renautech as they're too busy need me to leave my car over a week to solve my problem. FYI, I kena sounded by magician for soldering the TDC sensor. If it's loosen, just change a bracket, that should cost less then RM5. It was dangerous when we trying to remove the gear box and didn't realized the TDC sensor was FIXED, almost broke the sensor doh.gif
w33wawa
post Jun 23 2013, 10:58 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 22 2013, 06:30 PM)

Clap clap rclxms.gif i should go there soon =)
So ur magician got sawi tools edi?
davidke20
post Jun 23 2013, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Jun 23 2013, 10:58 PM)
Clap clap rclxms.gif  i should go there soon =)
So ur magician got sawi tools edi?
Not all, partially self made/fabricated from existing tools sweat.gif Some of the small things he can't do yet, for example the intake manifolds unable to take out since it needed small hex, means he can't even change air filter for me doh.gif However, if really needed, he'll get some wrench and grind them to meet the requirement sweat.gif
w33wawa
post Jun 23 2013, 11:30 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 23 2013, 11:08 PM)
Not all, partially self made/fabricated from existing tools sweat.gif Some of the small things he can't do yet, for example the intake manifolds unable to take out since it needed small hex, means he can't even change air filter for me doh.gif However, if really needed, he'll get some wrench and grind them to meet the requirement  sweat.gif
why not get a set of these tools and keep it in the car..
can borrow give magician to fix if they dun have the tools .. .ahah
davidke20
post Jun 24 2013, 12:23 AM

QUOTE(w33wawa @ Jun 23 2013, 11:30 PM)
why not get a set of these tools and keep it in the car..
can borrow give magician to fix if they dun have the tools .. .ahah
Kenot find full range of TORX so far. Either get extremely small or some odd side that not appeared in our engine.
hcgui
post Jun 26 2013, 02:03 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Jun 24 2013, 12:23 AM)
Kenot find full range of TORX so far. Either get extremely small or some odd side that not appeared in our engine.
can find one bro. i bought one set from Eneos One U long time ago. multi size one. cost less than RM20. hehe. i can change air filter myself. =)
davidke20
post Jun 26 2013, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jun 26 2013, 02:03 PM)
can find one bro. i bought one set from Eneos One U long time ago. multi size one. cost less than RM20. hehe. i can change air filter myself. =)
I'll take note on that next time when I pay a visit to 1U(probably will never, coz I don't like that place doh.gif )
v3t0
post Jun 28 2013, 08:15 AM

95 posts

Actually you can open the torque using small flat screwdriver. No need to change the filter. Just clean it with soap+water and shot with air compressor. Dry it and become new filter tongue.gif
hilmyrusli87
post Jun 28 2013, 11:33 AM

hi
anyone want to sell 2nd hand front n rear bumper?
with good condition please thumbup.gif
w33wawa
post Jun 28 2013, 01:46 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(hcgui @ Jun 26 2013, 02:03 PM)
Got picture? would like to get 1 myself...
pizzaboyj
post Jul 2 2013, 08:46 PM

321 posts

@davidke20 man I just realized Renautech soldered my TDC sensor too sad.gif and the startup issue is still happening even if its less frequent sad.gif sad.gif

Also I did run into what you did too, where my RPM went up to 2.5k++ even when on neutral. This happens mostly when cold start aka morning start.

Also my reverse sensor got attitude already too lol got noone behind still got sound. But it works la still. Can live with it.

I also have this issue when I hard accelerate or hard brake, there is a very loud noise on the RFW like it is being hit by a hammer. Renautech tried to troubleshoot it last time but to no avail. :/

This post has been edited by pizzaboyj: Jul 2 2013, 08:47 PM
davidke20
post Jul 2 2013, 09:54 PM

QUOTE(pizzaboyj @ Jul 2 2013, 08:46 PM)
@davidke20 man I just realized Renautech soldered my TDC sensor too sad.gif and the startup issue is still happening even if its less frequent sad.gif sad.gif

Also I did run into what you did too, where my RPM went up to 2.5k++ even when on neutral. This happens mostly when cold start aka morning start.

Also my reverse sensor got attitude already too lol got noone behind still got sound. But it works la still. Can live with it.

I also have this issue when I hard accelerate or hard brake, there is a very loud noise on the RFW like it is being hit by a hammer. Renautech tried to troubleshoot it last time but to no avail. :/
Got crank but hard to start up could be throttle issue jor. If solder the TDC sensor ady shouldn't be problem. TDC kinda unable to start, you can't start at all. Not you crank longer the car can start.

To answer your 2nd question 2.5krpm, that could be the throttlebody mispositioned itself. Get it service, if not mistaken TB cleaning servis Renotek caj RM20 nia. If after servis still kenot settle, Renotek will bring out their spare unit to test on your car to see whether TB servo rosak. Recond TB repalcement cost RM250. If replacement TB testing unsuccess, you only have 1 problem. Intake manifold/vacuum leaking. Whole intake system need to take down and servis. Car need to stay in hospital for atleast 1 full working day.

I have rerouted my whole reverse alert system with new wiring. My own magician did it for me.

As for the brake/pickup noise from undercarriage, it should be lower arm bushing/absorber mounting/spring mounting worn off. I have that sound, but not severe like what you've described being hit by a hammer so not planning to repair YET.

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:05 PM