--+-- PROTON SAVVY LYN club V4 --+--, New thread after 2 years,2 months,27 day

winfai
post Jan 20 2012, 11:01 PM

187 posts

Hi sifu sifu,

I would like to ask where to change timing belt for savvy in Puchong or shah alam area??? i got quote for RM 600 to 700.... T.T any advice??? change of timing belt must change with oil seal too right???

thanks for reply
winfai
post Feb 26 2013, 04:22 PM

187 posts

hi sifu sifu, can i ask about the gear oil for savvy manual, is it necessary to use the original proton want which is RM 36 per litre??? or the other brand like NAZA gear oil which cost about RM 48 for 4 litre also can use?? for sifu who know about it, can u comment here with your experience??? thanks
winfai
post Mar 4 2013, 07:35 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(tama_utm @ Mar 4 2013, 06:50 PM)
hello.

i have savvy manual 2006.

my speedometer sometimes drop to 0 while driving and then start jerking and air cond become hot.

what's the problem? and how much to repair?

tq
change the sensor should solve the problem, if i not mistaken should be around RM 200+-

0.0165sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:58 PM