126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

SUSVincentChen
post Jan 30 2012, 02:36 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 30 2012, 01:57 PM)
Correction: not all. The Lexus LS600h does not have that high butt shape, as well as the CT200h, the RX450h. Non-Lexus hybrids without that shape: Honda Civic Hybrid, Honda Jazz Hybrid, etc.

The shape that you've mentioned is actually the Kammback shape, seen ONLY on Insights, Prius & CR-Z (for hybrids). Because majority of hybrids on the road are made up of Prius & Insights, many made the assumption that the Kammback is 'the' hybrid shape. As Zero mentioned, the shape is meant for aerodynamic.
lul, i dunno got so many car is hybrid in malaysia, lol
MG4
post Jan 30 2012, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:41 PM)
Like that have to send to SC liao.
Yea lol... Btw, how much the SC charge for first 1k service?

This post has been edited by MG4: Jan 30 2012, 02:39 PM
TSFubar20
post Jan 30 2012, 02:57 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(MG4 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:38 PM)
Yea lol... Btw, how much the SC charge for first 1k service?
Change 3 items only. Engine oil, oil filter and plug gasket. Other than that ask them to fly kite.
Cost around less than 120 but if you bring ur own engine oil than around 15 bucks.
raimy_m9
post Jan 30 2012, 03:21 PM

174 posts

zzz..during the cny whole week leave..manage to spend almost rm800 including rm300 for present to both my parents..petrol around 280 plus 20 for toll....200 spend to buy some groceries...but good thing though...my salary increase another 12% ..been working for like 14month with this company since graduate.....hoping this second half of this year/next apprasal review will pass 3k mark.....now need to pay my CC alot....ouch..
ZenGTMM
post Jan 30 2012, 03:36 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 07:51 AM)
Powerzone is 1-4,2-3.
Oit thanks..

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 30 2012, 08:00 AM)
Hope can get la...no guarantee... sweat.gif
so ur powerzone = my cap ayam

Poison extractor cap ayam tuna omega 3
[attachmentid=2659171][attachmentid=2659172]
Except for the finishing and piping diameters and primary pipe length, not much difference.. haha..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:00 AM)
im thinking of getting this instead of new ford ranger..
bulk for whole malaysia le..
CR-Z very small lah.. Drop by a Honda showroom to see the car first..

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 30 2012, 10:14 AM)
CR-Z is a super cool looking car. Hybrid somemore but don't know the performance tho coz hybrid normally sucked at highway drive, for FC and performance.

Hati a bit itchy to change LCP to either work or myth....never really do a performance mod in any of my car. Some more my 10 years old kid say want to study med next time....bankrap liao macam ini....so if LCP can increase low end torque noticeably without adverse affect, my fc is going to come down a lot overtime since I travel abt 100km everyday...

Either that or wait for my sis to come back from working in Shanghai permanently....if ever. If that happen I would have an option to get any brand new 40% discounted new car,
Yeah.. So faster go get a LCP..
Tell ur kids to study hard.. Get good grades then can apply scholarship no need to burden parents so much..
But now they are 10yo only.. Later when they are 18 or 21 time all will change in thinking.. Want to become businessman next time..

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:09 AM)
http://www.geek.com/articles/mobile/car-re...-work-20110225/

Added on January 30, 2012, 11:22 ambut the car is 2 seater i think..
Msia they bring in the 4 seater one..

QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Jan 30 2012, 01:29 PM)
our PE piston combination when bursting is?
1,3,4,2.. Thats the PE firing sequence..

MG4
post Jan 30 2012, 03:44 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:57 PM)
Change 3 items only. Engine oil, oil filter and plug gasket. Other than that ask them to fly kite.
Cost around less than 120 but if you bring ur own engine oil than around 15 bucks.
Thank you
xandras
post Jan 30 2012, 04:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 02:36 PM)
lul, i dunno got so many car is hybrid in malaysia, lol
That's because we often associate Kammback shape with hybrids. When new hybrids without that shape comes out on the road also we just assume it's a normal fuel guzzler only.
Cavino
post Jan 30 2012, 04:49 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 30 2012, 03:36 PM)
Yeah.. So faster go get a LCP..
Tell ur kids to study hard.. Get good grades then can apply scholarship no need to burden parents so much..
But now they are 10yo only.. Later when they are 18 or 21 time all will change in thinking.. Want to become businessman next time..
Wait hit 18 years old, say want to marry....habis all my grandplan for my kids....

Whats the contact number or email for Drex and where's his shop (address) ar....? Need to check stock and price if decided to install. How long does it takes to install?

ZenGTMM
post Jan 30 2012, 04:51 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 30 2012, 04:49 PM)
Wait hit 18 years old, say want to marry....habis all my grandplan for my kids....

Whats the contact number or email for Drex and where's his shop (address) ar....? Need to check stock and price if decided to install. How long does it takes to install?
LOL 18yo want to marry means u never teach him how to be cheongster ady.. Then later parenting fail..
His shop is in Bukit Jalil Esplanade.. Very near TPM there..
HIs fesbuk..https://www.facebook.com/drexchan
Installation normally take less than 20mins lah.. He damn pro sure can change damn fast..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Jan 30 2012, 04:53 PM
dorinyeah
post Jan 30 2012, 05:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jan 29 2012, 06:26 PM)
so fast  shocking.gif my car collected half a year ago tomorrow only going for 5k service...
my car not even 8months, already 25k km

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Jan 30 2012, 03:21 PM)
zzz..during the cny whole week leave..manage to spend almost rm800 including rm300 for present to both my parents..petrol around 280 plus 20 for toll....200 spend to buy some groceries...but good thing though...my salary increase another 12% ..been working for like 14month with this company since graduate.....hoping this second half of this year/next apprasal review will pass 3k mark.....now need to pay my CC alot....ouch..
wah... so nice yo, ur company... wat company u working now?
kns... my company this year no bonus, no increment.... du1an lo...
i want change job liao...du1n1as1ng...
shelby_yong
post Jan 30 2012, 05:04 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jan 30 2012, 05:01 PM)
economy tak baik la.... my increment also very less... and bonus also...
TSFubar20
post Jan 30 2012, 05:04 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Jan 30 2012, 05:01 PM)
hmm.gif I thought you also joined d company not so long ago?
Go find K.Lee lah. Maybe he got lubang. brows.gif
Cavino
post Jan 30 2012, 05:25 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 30 2012, 04:51 PM)
LOL 18yo want to marry means u never teach him how to be cheongster ady.. Then later parenting fail..
His shop is in Bukit Jalil Esplanade.. Very near TPM there..
HIs fesbuk..https://www.facebook.com/drexchan
Installation normally take less than 20mins lah.. He damn pro sure can change damn fast..
1. Whats our original crank pulley weight?
2. If going for Myth, whats the weight of it?
3. Is it the exact same size or smaller?

I've heard of reports on LCP on cars of other makes, sometimes it makes very very minor differently only on the torque and smoother. Not really worth the RM600 or more forked out.

Also since LCP is light, is spins faster and that translate to bigger twisting force at your crankshaft. Will it damage or shorten the life of crankshaft?

So for our PE, anyone has first hand experience on H-Line auto tranny installed and can confirm if can feel anything or not? There might be a different affect on manual and auto tranny...

This post has been edited by Cavino: Jan 30 2012, 05:31 PM
K.Lee
post Jan 30 2012, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 30 2012, 05:25 PM)

I've heard of reports on LCP on cars of other makes, sometimes it makes very very minor differently only on the torque and smoother. Not really worth the RM600 or more forked out.

Also since LCP is light, is spins faster and that translate to bigger twisting force at your crankshaft. Will it damage or shorten the life of crankshaft?
So for our PE, anyone has first hand experience on H-Line auto tranny installed and can confirm if can feel anything or not? There might be a different affect on manual and auto tranny...
Mine is M-line, come TT i let you test my car. See the RPM brows.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jan 30 2012, 05:52 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 30 2012, 05:25 PM)

Ori weight is 1.9kg..
LCP weight can never be below 1/3 of the ori weight, if not surely got problem such as crankshaft unblaanced etc..
Myth weight is 600 something gram, works is 632grams..
Myth is teeny weeny bit undersized, works is same sized.. Both also wont create any bad effect..
If u take like redline LCP then no really much improvements.. Cos its 900+ grams.. Not much weight savings..

Lighter LCP wont cause problem with ur crankshaft twisting..
The only problem is it will cause harmonic resonance at a lower RPM if ur engine is turbocharged..
IF u really want a super good crankshaft u can buy a new crankshaft used by the CFE engine and put it in our car.. 1.5k only.. Fully forged crankshaft.
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Jan 30 2012, 05:37 PM)
Mine is M-line, come TT i let you test my car. See the RPM brows.gif
I wan test..
mosh
post Jan 30 2012, 06:00 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
I wan test..
me too..... biggrin.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 06:03 PM

QUOTE(mosh @ Jan 30 2012, 06:00 PM)
me too.....  biggrin.gif
I wan to feel d works lcp.if ok,then v can bulk order it
ZenGTMM
post Jan 30 2012, 06:03 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 05:58 PM)
I wan test..
QUOTE(mosh @ Jan 30 2012, 06:00 PM)
me too.....  biggrin.gif
Everybody come join for TT loh.. biggrin.gif
JynoRip
post Jan 30 2012, 06:04 PM

66 posts

gong xi fa cai to all the persona members here... =D

126 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top