126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!

V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 10:04 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 10:01 PM)
make TT near my house la, but dun at night la
TT usually at nite de loh, coz everyone paling free one that time
TSFubar20
post Jan 30 2012, 10:07 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Jan 30 2012, 09:32 PM)
Guy, how much is the cost  to repair scatch and dent on driver and passenger side doors?
hmm.gif Wat happen? Your car kena? Got pics?

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 10:01 PM)
huh.gif Normally, TT at night. You afraid of the dark is it? brows.gif
SUSVincentChen
post Jan 30 2012, 10:11 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 30 2012, 10:07 PM)
huh.gif Normally, TT at night. You afraid of the dark is it?  brows.gif
lulz, night must reach home before 12am a, if not no door in cry.gif
vccy
post Jan 30 2012, 10:15 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 11:01 PM)
Fren most of us working from 8am-5pm everyday. and after all the jam already 8pm. so you think we can TT at evening? On the other hand, during weekend mostly all got dating, "cheoing" or "gheying" or pluking tiger's hair. So you think leh?

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Jan 30 2012, 11:07 PM)
huh.gif Normally, TT at night. You afraid of the dark is it?  brows.gif
ppl still haven got the golden key yet. laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:15 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

just replace d swirl bullet wif the midbox...
setup now is 4-2-1 > swirl bullet > s-flow...

obvious thing is extractor not tat noisy already but will hv d tin kosong sound when rev more than 2.8k which d sound is not as noisy as previously without bullet but d sound is quite irritating also...

performance wise...i duno mang...dis setup got something wrong?
vccy
post Jan 30 2012, 10:19 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 11:15 PM)

obvious thing is extractor not tat noisy already but will hv d tin kosong sound when rev more than 2.8k which d sound is not as noisy as previously without bullet but d sound is quite irritating also...

you replace ori midbox? s-flow is ori or 5-zigen?
TSFubar20
post Jan 30 2012, 10:20 PM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Jan 30 2012, 10:11 PM)
lulz, night must reach home before 12am a, if not no door in  cry.gif
blink.gif Ur name is Cinderella Chen ah? laugh.gif

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:15 PM)
Fren most of us working from 8am-5pm everyday. and after all the jam already 8pm. so you think we can TT at evening? On the other hand, during weekend mostly all got dating, "cheoing" or "gheying" or pluking tiger's hair. So you think leh?
ppl still haven got the golden key yet.  laugh.gif
mad.gif This is not the club approved activity. whistling.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:22 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:19 PM)
you replace ori midbox? s-flow is ori or 5-zigen?
replaced ori midbox...keeping d ori midbox just in case...
jz now quite rush so just install d bullet first...
s-flow is 5zigen...

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:23 pmp/s: to be exact my setup is hotbit 421 > wegow 12" swirl > 5zigen s-flow...

which one has better setup?

hotbit 421 > wegow 12" swirl > ori midbox > 5zigen s-flow...

This post has been edited by ckdenion: Jan 30 2012, 10:23 PM
vccy
post Jan 30 2012, 10:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 11:22 PM)
replaced ori midbox...keeping d ori midbox just in case...
jz now quite rush so just install d bullet first...
s-flow is 5zigen...
last time i din install the midbox and using apexi s-flow. the bass sound was so strong very nice to hear. But when drive for long will feel very annoying. So i add a midbox. You test and see without mid-box your fc is high or low. Cos mine without mid-box FC lagi high. doh.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:26 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Jan 30 2012, 10:24 PM)
last time i din install the midbox and using apexi s-flow. the bass sound was so strong very nice to hear. But when drive for long will feel very annoying. So i add a midbox. You test and see without mid-box your fc is high or low. Cos mine without mid-box FC lagi high.  doh.gif
u mean ask me to try my current [421 > swirl bullet > s-flow]?
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 10:27 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

kecian... how old r u BTW

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:15 PM)

i think have to put back the ori midbox or put another midbox to muffle out the metallic sound.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 30 2012, 10:29 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:31 PM

2moro afternoon got free or not?i meet u at saujana impian,ok?meet at giant there

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:32 pm
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
kecian... how old r u BTW

Added on January 30, 2012, 10:29 pm

i think have to put back the ori midbox or put another midbox to muffle out the metallic sound.
actuali i wonder wat difference of stock midbox and aftermarker midbox lo.

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Jan 30 2012, 10:32 PM
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:35 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:27 PM)
yea...i knw...will c how is d fc first...anyway i think without d midbox...like got no pickup...duno isit just my illusion or not? rclxub.gif not able to judge...

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:31 PM)
yea...makes me wonder also...but wad i knw is d ori midbox is quite long ...
haur
post Jan 30 2012, 10:36 PM

99 posts

Guys, this one swirl bullet ar? Anybody tried before this product?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=ECU+Persona
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(haur @ Jan 30 2012, 10:36 PM)
Guys, this one swirl bullet ar? Anybody tried before this product?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=ECU+Persona
dis is not bullet
dis one is so expensive...bullet is cheaper than dis... tongue.gif
i think no one try before here... hmm.gif
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:35 PM)
yea...i knw...will c how is d fc first...anyway i think without d midbox...like got no pickup...duno isit just my illusion or not? rclxub.gif not able to judge...
my aftermarker midbox oso quite long lo hmm.gif
V12Kompressor
post Jan 30 2012, 10:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:31 PM)
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Jan 30 2012, 10:35 PM)
without midbox memang takkan ada pick up or top speed, which explains vccy's previous setup without midbox very high FC.

depending on location, the midbox can be used wither to boost pick up or boost top speed.

stock midbox dont have steel wool/yellow wool, aftermarket one ada steel wool/yellow wool.
stock one if I am not mistaken, inside consist of a lot of thin metal partitions that does the job of silencing and push pick up/speed.

Same with stock S-flow muffler with aftermarket S-flow muffler. Stock muffler all no steel wool/yellow wool. All the sound is muffled via various thin metal partitions in the muffler box itself. Gen2 exhaust system has a very bad reputation of getting rusted easilly and one and notice there's quite a lot of "noisy" Gen2 but they are still using stock exhaust. This is due to the metal partitions in the S-flow box has all rusted and broken and hence the S-flow now has became straight flow. laugh.gif
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:44 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:41 PM)
without midbox memang takkan ada pick up or top speed, which explains vccy's previous setup without midbox very high FC.

depending on location, the midbox can be used wither to boost pick up or boost top speed.

stock midbox dont have steel wool/yellow wool, aftermarket one ada steel wool/yellow wool.
stock one if I am not mistaken, inside consist of a lot of thin metal partitions that does the job of silencing and push pick up/speed.

Same with stock S-flow muffler with aftermarket S-flow muffler. Stock muffler all no steel wool/yellow wool. All the sound is muffled via various thin metal partitions in the muffler box itself. Gen2 exhaust system has a very bad reputation of getting rusted easilly and one and notice there's quite a lot of "noisy" Gen2 but they are still using stock exhaust. This is due to the metal partitions in the S-flow box has all rusted and broken and hence the S-flow now has became straight flow. laugh.gif
so...if i can i will to choose midbox...u will recommend a aftermarket one instead of stock one?
for example...compare 5zigen midbox with stock midbox...
samwongjyhhorng
post Jan 30 2012, 10:46 PM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jan 30 2012, 10:41 PM)

so means stock midbox can get better pick up or top speed than aftermarker midbox?
ckdenion
post Jan 30 2012, 10:46 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Jan 30 2012, 10:39 PM)
my aftermarker midbox oso quite long lo hmm.gif
most of d aftermarket midbox i saw in shop is not as long as stock midbox...
anyway...got no knowledge on d midbox

126 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:47 AM