-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V30-+♦+-, Let's celebrate the Year of the Dragon!!
Jan 17 2012, 01:11 AM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
i've shared the sepang album in fb page..
Jan 25 2012, 02:16 PM
Jan 25 2012, 04:18 PM
Jan 30 2012, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Jan 30 2012, 10:14 AM) CR-Z is a super cool looking car. Hybrid somemore but don't know the performance tho coz hybrid normally sucked at highway drive, for FC and performance. reducing your car weight can oso affect FC & performance without extra inve$tment..... Hati a bit itchy to change LCP to either work or myth....never really do a performance mod in any of my car. Some more my 10 years old kid say want to study med next time....bankrap liao macam ini....so if LCP can increase low end torque noticeably without adverse affect, my fc is going to come down a lot overtime since I travel abt 100km everyday... Either that or wait for my sis to come back from working in Shanghai permanently....if ever. If that happen I would have an option to get any brand new 40% discounted new car, |
Jan 30 2012, 06:00 PM
Jan 30 2012, 06:04 PM
when ?
Jan 31 2012, 08:56 AM
Jan 31 2012, 09:11 AM
Jan 31 2012, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(TripleJ104 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:11 AM) Not recomendend as the track is too narrow & the corners is not suitable for long wheel base ride like ours unless u go sideways i've been there not for race but look see look see before...i agree with you it is a technical course.. plus, lots of my friend says the road condition is not as good and will eat up ur tyre 50% more than sepang do.. 18 feb ? i will be at Jb around that day.. what a coincident.. will drop by lah.. |
Jan 31 2012, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Jan 31 2012, 12:17 PM) the OEM pad that came with the car during purchase is dusty. even thou its BOSCH, a reputable global automotive brand.but the strange thing is... if you buy the proton part OEM brakepad that manufactured by BOSCH, it is not dusty. some say the pad part number is diffrent from the bosch pad that supplied with the car. and so does the proton part brakepad that manufacturerd by Mintye.. im using it at my rear disc.. bought it RM50 and work better than the prev supplied bosch. other weird real case on the tyre, whereby Continental tyre is supplied to B & M line whereby the lousy silverstone supplied for H-line... but some H-line do get continental. This post has been edited by mosh: Jan 31 2012, 02:34 PM |
Feb 2 2012, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 2 2012, 11:25 AM) how u know my rear right passanger door hard to close, lol my last experience watching a DIY change of LCP to a gen2 resulted in a disaster... hahaha..lol, a few forumer here offers to help me change LCP with charge, and they say is easy change, lol so, not to be done by reading guide from forum. it shud be done by a trained professional. |
Feb 3 2012, 06:15 PM
mana spam ?
Feb 5 2012, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 5 2012, 05:04 PM) juz tested the kia coupe and forte 1.6 6 speed since i plan to change car lo..the kia coupe 2.0 is not bad...power not bad and shift gear oso smoothly..tis is juz fun to test it since my wife like it once juz step in the showroom..the kia forte 1.6 review is,engine quite quiet(much quiet than pe),but shift gear not so smooth and power so so onli..i think my pe can tapau it lo..hehe..but i think if forte change exhaust system than maybe can beat my car..handling not need to comment,since tis is torsion beam..so conclusion is,i still havent make decision yet..since the performance wise din attract me lo.. P321A? Oh ya.. Its still a proton.. Hmmm |
Feb 5 2012, 08:26 PM
The new hyundai coming out aledi or not eh ? Wonder what is the $$...?
Feb 7 2012, 08:38 AM
Feb 8 2012, 10:29 AM
wahlau...
my iafm box bunyi like motorboat this morning... i have changed IAFM twice in 6 month.. now mileage is 49K.. 1K near warranty expiry, i feel like gip up going to do the 3rd replacement. normally when start motoboating sound, a few days later, i would feel less torque and a few week later, end up with sudden lost of power during high speed. aiyoooohh.. |
Feb 8 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 8 2012, 10:44 AM) not sure bout changing the air intake module, correct me if im wrong ?..i think it will terminate at IAFM module before entering the engine regardless what ever piping or plastic box i use... or.. DIY an air sucking device ( such as the aqurium air blower ) to suck cold air and channel it thru the intake.. warghhhkakakkakakaka |
Feb 8 2012, 12:14 PM
Feb 8 2012, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Feb 8 2012, 01:24 PM) IAFM eliminates the torque dip at lower RPMs. I wonder if we use aftermarket intakes, the torque dip will return? Coz I only see those with the original Campro kosong using the intakes im ok with the current HP.. last time dyno at RS.. i got 117 hp ( with near service due, engine oil & spark plug not in good condition ) but the torque is bad compared to non IAFM campro.. after replace IAFM, the torque is good and errrr... how to describe eh..... "noticable" respond during overtaking (boleh ka ?) wonder if replace aftermarket, the dip will occurs... like the old gen2 that i've experienced whereby overtaking slow lorry at kampung road is gila lambat.. |
Feb 8 2012, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 8 2012, 03:21 PM) NObut there is a possibility, if you have qualification to perform extreme engine modification.. |
| Change to: | 0.0518sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:15 AM |