SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V24, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first
1wildcat1
Jan 17 2012, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:42 PM) same  erm, i thought it come with package? i mean inside the file got alot theme? like go locker themes , it has ics theme,honeycomb, cynogen etc.. i forgoten.. i cant find it.. last time i saw before.. the double tab for voice etc rite Nope it's just one file, change how your system looks, nothing to do with launcher
Fallenangelz
Jan 17 2012, 07:45 PM
from a smart user: QUOTE Here is how to disable it! Go to Setting > Applications > Manage Applications > and then got to All Tab > Find Voice Command > Later Force Stop > Clear Data and Clear Cache. There you go you Disabled it! If you double clicked the Button again!  ! do that again! **warning: site contains lot of vulgar words. all directed to vlingo for creating such a crap app, and to samsung for partnershipping with such a crap company. sauce
antt00
Jan 17 2012, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:39 PM) @ Thelaptopdudeguy and all the other people using Bezke's ICS and also any other ICS and also whoever is tempted to try out ICS I am running the Bezke's ICS and I am loving how stable it is. Never hanged at all, not a single FC, battery life is very decent (1hour 32 mins of screen on auto on 50% battery), Youtube and all hardware video acceleration working perfectly, Flash in the browser working perfect, no reboots at all, standby current consumption is 19mA, Face Unlock working perfectly. I am not going back to my Gingerbread until I see a real reason to do so. Currently, Bezke's ICS runs 100% perfect for me and all my apps work without issue. The only niggle I have is I can't find a battery% mod because this is a Samsung ROM and not AOSP. So to those non-g versions, I higly recommend you check the ROM out!! http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1393569Have you tried this mod for battery %. Its for LP2 dunno will work for bezke or not http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1448579 Added on January 17, 2012, 7:46 pmQUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 17 2012, 07:42 PM) so now the jig cannot use for those who updated their firmware using kies? how about those flashing custom rom are they affected? i think the last time i updated firmware from kies was at KI2 Forgot when the new bootloader was introduced. Custom rom normally dun change bootloader. So it depends on the last official rom you used. This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 17 2012, 07:46 PM
eddie2020
Jan 17 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:44 PM) Nope it's just one file, change how your system looks, nothing to do with launcher oh.. thx for making it clear  i dl it n flash later.. it make those colour become different rite? like those battery usage green become blue?
antt00
Jan 17 2012, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 17 2012, 07:43 PM) antt00, just to be sure. First one flash through Odin. Second one flash using CWM right? I think both also odin. But you dun need to change back to new bootloader. It makes no difference.
bryant601
Jan 17 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 17 2012, 07:22 PM) go back for cny holiday until 28 Jan. mlk is my hometown shooo shooooo.. dun go melaka poison ppl with ur phone...
snigapoe
Jan 17 2012, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:45 PM) Have you tried this mod for battery %. Its for LP2 dunno will work for bezke or not http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1448579 Added on January 17, 2012, 7:46 pmForgot when the new bootloader was introduced. Custom rom normally dun change bootloader. So it depends on the last official rom you used. hmm then i have to try my luck lar been flashing on so many different rom hope they don change the bootloader checkrom, criskelo, westcr ICS, CM, turkbey, cognition and etc
1wildcat1
Jan 17 2012, 07:50 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:48 PM) oh.. thx for making it clear  i dl it n flash later.. it make those colour become different rite? like those battery usage green become blue?  Yup but its not perfect, bugs here and there
antt00
Jan 17 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 17 2012, 07:49 PM) hmm then i have to try my luck lar been flashing on so many different rom hope they don change the bootloader checkrom, criskelo, westcr ICS, CM, turkbey, cognition and etc Test with jig n you will know.
ashwin1234
Jan 17 2012, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:45 PM) Have you tried this mod for battery %. Its for LP2 dunno will work for bezke or not http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1448579 Added on January 17, 2012, 7:46 pmForgot when the new bootloader was introduced. Custom rom normally dun change bootloader. So it depends on the last official rom you used. The battery mod sounds good but I don't think Bezke made his ROM deodexed. Will it work if I try anyway?
eddie2020
Jan 17 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:50 PM) Yup but its not perfect, bugs here and there huh got bug? >< what bug for example? minor? flash it through cwm? like how we flash superrom rite? btw u got try the black browser or not? i not using data plan .. QUOTE For activating Black Browser: This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 17 2012, 07:55 PM
antt00
Jan 17 2012, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:52 PM) The battery mod sounds good but I don't think Bezke made his ROM deodexed. Will it work if I try anyway? No harm making nandroid backup n test. But normally these mods will work for odex rom as well. Just that bexke is LP1 right, the mode is LP2.
1wildcat1
Jan 17 2012, 07:56 PM
QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:54 PM) huh got bug? >< what bug for example? minor? flash it through cwm? like how we flash superrom rite? Only when you adjusting things like brightness, the green line behind is not ICS style that's all. Minor bug only. Yes like how you flash superrom
snigapoe
Jan 17 2012, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:52 PM) Test with jig n you will know. hah the problem is that i didnt buy the usb jig yet
ashwin1234
Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:54 PM) No harm making nandroid backup n test. But normally these mods will work for odex rom as well. Just that bexke is LP1 right, the mode is LP2. Yeah, doing a nandroid now. He says his ROM is odexed, and yeah, it is LP1. wondering how to transfer the file seeing how USB connections still don't work. I find it weird that there is no option to connect in Mass Storage mode even though USB debugging is on. The other options that appear are Media Device and some camera device to transfer pics. The media device does not work but the camera device works perfectly.
Shizuru
Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:48 PM) I think both also odin. But you dun need to change back to new bootloader. It makes no difference. weird, the bootloader file is exe. Odin can't detect it? Am I missing something?
1wildcat1
Jan 17 2012, 08:00 PM
the android keyboard is so much more responsive compared to the Samsung keyboard with...
antt00
Jan 17 2012, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(ashwin1234 @ Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM) Yeah, doing a nandroid now. He says his ROM is odexed, and yeah, it is LP1. wondering how to transfer the file seeing how USB connections still don't work. I find it weird that there is no option to connect in Mass Storage mode even though USB debugging is on. The other options that appear are Media Device and some camera device to transfer pics. The media device does not work but the camera device works perfectly. Gigi biru. I am sure that file is not big. Added on January 17, 2012, 8:04 pmQUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM) weird, the bootloader file is exe. Odin can't detect it? Am I missing something?  Execute the exe you will get the tar This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 17 2012, 08:04 PM
ashwin1234
Jan 17 2012, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM) weird, the bootloader file is exe. Odin can't detect it? Am I missing something?  Run the exe and it will extract to a .tar file QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 17 2012, 08:01 PM) Gigi biru. I am sure that file is not big. Haha, I am going to use my swiFTP. Real life saver because can transfer files on the go even when the other device has no USB OTG support or whatever. I even make my phone into a wifi hotspot and share files. In college, I connect to the wifi there and access my files without even touching the phone. LIKE A BOSS!!!
waveweaver
Jan 17 2012, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(snigapoe @ Jan 17 2012, 07:58 PM) hah the problem is that i didnt buy the usb jig yet  Then it doesn't matter whether your phone got new bootloader or the old one. End result is the same :-P