125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Jailbreak discussion, all about Jailbreak v3, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

work_tgr
post Mar 4 2012, 12:44 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

in setting/notifications ... is there anyway i could insert in other apps (those not in the list ) ?
didijor
post Mar 4 2012, 02:37 AM

22 posts

Sorry for my silly question.
Just got my 4s with baseband 1.0.14 (9A406), does it mean i must use the Gevey ultra for unlock if i JB?

Thank you~

This post has been edited by didijor: Mar 4 2012, 02:38 AM
TSazraeil
post Mar 4 2012, 01:27 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(jay986 @ Mar 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
You think? Make me suspend a bit la bro hehehe....will try tomorrow.

Need iBook to store my PDF file.

Thanks again.
Re-jailbreak with the latest redsn0w.

redsn0w will jailbreak the iphone (no need to re-restore the iPhone). Once the jailbreak is successful, another window will appear asking if you want to install Cydia (make sure you untick the box since you already have Cydia installed)

And you're done and iBooks would have been fixed.

Added on March 4, 2012, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(didijor @ Mar 3 2012, 09:37 PM)
Sorry for my silly question.
Just got my 4s with baseband 1.0.14 (9A406), does it mean i must use the Gevey ultra for unlock if i JB?

Thank you~
Depends where you got the iPhone. If it's a local set (Maxis/Celcom/Digi) then it's factory unlocked and you need not worry about jailbreaking.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Mar 4 2012, 01:28 PM
jay986
post Mar 4 2012, 01:32 PM

91 posts

Thanks azraeil.
RenuPlus
post Mar 4 2012, 02:12 PM

434 posts

i've just jailbreak my iphone 4!!
roxx
post Mar 4 2012, 06:43 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(RenuPlus @ Mar 4 2012, 02:12 PM)
i've just jailbreak my iphone 4!!
So how was it? Naise o not?

Sometimes i feel that my cydia update a bit slow laa.. Huhuhuhu nvrmind.. adapt wit it..
teo
post Mar 4 2012, 10:25 PM

299 posts

Hi all pro,

I just got a 2nd iphone 3gs with 4.3.3 JB from previous owner. How do i clear/erase all the data in the phone and how do i create my own itunes acc in order for me to access App Store.

If i ask in d wrong topic or some1 did explain b4 pls direct me to the topic. I try search but can't find. Appreciate ur help here. Tks
figure8
post Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(teo @ Mar 4 2012, 10:25 PM)
Hi all pro,

I just got a 2nd iphone 3gs with 4.3.3 JB from previous owner. How do i clear/erase all the data in the phone and how do i create my own itunes acc in order for me to access App Store.

If i ask in d wrong topic or some1 did explain b4 pls direct me to the topic. I try search but can't find. Appreciate ur help here. Tks
1. go to settings->general->reset->erase all content and settings
2. connect usb and launch itunes. set as a new device and create apple ID
3. if u want to jb again, open safari and enter http://www.jailbreakme.com. it will jb your phone instantly

This post has been edited by figure8: Mar 4 2012, 10:57 PM
victorian
post Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,610 posts

QUOTE(teo @ Mar 4 2012, 10:25 PM)
Hi all pro,

Update your firmware to ios 5.0.1 using itunes
Superman7
post Mar 4 2012, 10:59 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 4 2012, 10:56 PM)
3. if u want to jb again, open safari and enter http://www.jailbreakme.com. it will jb your phone instantly
I would advise to go for iOS 5.0.1
Connect to iTunes and restore to iOS 5.0.1

This post has been edited by Superman7: Mar 4 2012, 10:59 PM
matkewl
post Mar 5 2012, 12:05 AM

124 posts

Hi guys.. I need an urgent sifu to jbreak my iphone 4. It was jbreak before with cydia. since yesterday the cydia has crashed and hangs in apple logo screen.

I need some sifu to help me to recover back my hand phone. my email is jshamid@gmail.com or pm me

Please send me ur number and preferable location around scott garden or taman desa tomorrow evening.

I feel like my hand broken without this device.. kindly help..
teo
post Mar 5 2012, 01:01 AM

299 posts

Hi guys, thankz for advice. Look like i would update to ios5. But i never did jb myself b4. Even my ip4 jb done by a fren. After reading tutorial on how to jb on 1st page i still don understand how to do it.
Is jailbreakme.com can JB ios5?
alvinool
post Mar 5 2012, 01:34 AM

520 posts

cannot...use redsnow or absinthe
takashishinohara
post Mar 5 2012, 09:08 AM

Swimming Coach, Japanese Language Teacher
524 posts

haha, 4s and ipad 2 latest version jailbreaked ^^
RenuPlus
post Mar 5 2012, 12:26 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Mar 4 2012, 06:43 PM)
So how was it? Naise o not?

Sometimes i feel that my cydia update a bit slow laa.. Huhuhuhu nvrmind.. adapt wit it..
Very nice..Now you can tweak your phone!! And you can download all the apps for FREE..
TSazraeil
post Mar 5 2012, 12:33 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

RenuPlus .... NO DISCUSSION OF PIRACY here .....

Added on March 5, 2012, 12:37 pm
QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 4 2012, 05:56 PM)
If the iPhone is already jailbroken, you cannot use the erase all content and settings as during the jailbroken process, some of the system files have been moved and doing the erase all content will break the OS and you will end up with a Apple boot logo loop.

This post has been edited by azraeil: Mar 5 2012, 12:37 PM
vandread86
post Mar 5 2012, 02:13 PM

35 posts

hi all, why i cant remove any apps that i download from cydia? i notice each time i remove or install something it will show error.

It says like cant overwrite "usr/lib/libdbacommon.dylib". something like that. what should i do then?
figure8
post Mar 5 2012, 02:43 PM

3,174 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ Mar 5 2012, 12:33 PM)
RenuPlus .... NO DISCUSSION OF PIRACY here .....

Added on March 5, 2012, 12:37 pm

If the iPhone is already jailbroken, you cannot use the erase all content and settings as during the jailbroken process, some of the system files have been moved and doing the erase all content will break the OS and you will end up with a Apple boot logo loop.
i formatted my phone without a problem. hm.

This post has been edited by figure8: Mar 5 2012, 02:44 PM
TSazraeil
post Mar 5 2012, 02:45 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Mar 5 2012, 09:43 AM)
i formatted my phone without a problem. hm.
This is the first time I read that someone is able to do it without the Apple Boot Loop, which is great.
figure8
post Mar 5 2012, 02:56 PM

3,174 posts

^i only tried it once using ip4 ios 5.0.1 jb.. boot normal after format but of course no jb after that..

125 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0341sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:18 PM