132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

Thedonbk
post Jan 17 2012, 12:40 PM

434 posts

I'm not sure whether will this thing take place or not. But hopefully it will very much appreciated if apple can release siri language pack covering Malaysia @ English (Asia) tongue.gif and as well as the road, map, outing coverage.

If this were to happen, i can bet that sure the word "LAH" will be adapted by siri. LMAO!
JaysonGoh
post Jan 17 2012, 01:03 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Jan 17 2012, 12:40 PM)
I'm not sure whether will this thing take place or not. But hopefully it will very much appreciated if apple can release siri language pack covering Malaysia @ English (Asia) tongue.gif and as well as the road, map, outing coverage.

If this were to happen, i can bet that sure the word "LAH" will be adapted by siri. LMAO!
Haha, damn agree since our English every sentences end with LAH rclxms.gif
theberry
post Jan 17 2012, 03:05 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

Really have serious 3G drop problem doh.gif
King83
post Jan 17 2012, 03:44 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

ip4s is identical to ip4?
can ip4 casing fit ip4s then?
Thedonbk
post Jan 17 2012, 04:10 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Jan 17 2012, 03:44 PM)

can ip4 casing fit ip4s then?
It will fit but not perfectly. The only this is that, guys in apple made some improvement on the signal degradation in which people were facing on the ip4. They fix it in this 4s. As the matter of obvious, u can notice there is a cross mark on the top right and left of the phone. Thus this made the ring/silent button to move down a little. Therefore, if u still wanna use the ip4 casing then have to compromise a little for the ring/silent button icon_rolleyes.gif
King83
post Jan 17 2012, 04:21 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

kthx
JaysonGoh
post Jan 17 2012, 04:27 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Jan 17 2012, 04:10 PM)
It will fit but not perfectly. The only this is that, guys in apple made some improvement on the signal degradation in which people were facing on the ip4. They fix it in this 4s. As the matter of obvious, u can notice there is a cross mark on the top right and left of the phone.  Thus this made the ring/silent button to move down a little. Therefore, if u still wanna use the ip4 casing then have to compromise a little for the ring/silent button  icon_rolleyes.gif
I thought it doesn't fit at all biggrin.gif
andrewyulm
post Jan 17 2012, 05:24 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Jan 17 2012, 04:27 PM)
I thought it doesn't fit at all  biggrin.gif
some can fit, depending on how big the manufacturers made the hole for the silent button
olivur
post Jan 17 2012, 05:31 PM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,282 posts

there were only issues with the AT&T iPhone 4 since the ring/silent button was a little higher. for instance my old griffin bumper which I used on my old iPhone 4 fits my 4s but it's wonky at the ring/silent button.

if you have a casing you used for your iPhone 4 and it was a local, set it'll fit your 4s just fine.
JaysonGoh
post Jan 17 2012, 06:19 PM

1,080 posts

I see, I think the CDMA iPhone 4 case will also fit iPhone 4S since their design is almost the same?
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 17 2012, 06:45 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Jan 17 2012, 06:19 PM)
I see, I think the CDMA iPhone 4 case will also fit iPhone 4S since their design is almost the same?
Yes smile.gif
JaysonGoh
post Jan 17 2012, 07:34 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Jan 17 2012, 06:45 PM)
Yes smile.gif
I wonder if Verizon iPhone 4S CDMA in US got any SIM slot?
rizfield
post Jan 17 2012, 07:38 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Thedonbk @ Jan 17 2012, 04:10 PM)
It will fit but not perfectly. The only this is that, guys in apple made some improvement on the signal degradation in which people were facing on the ip4. They fix it in this 4s. As the matter of obvious, u can notice there is a cross mark on the top right and left of the phone.  Thus this made the ring/silent button to move down a little. Therefore, if u still wanna use the ip4 casing then have to compromise a little for the ring/silent button  icon_rolleyes.gif
the ambient light sensor is also adjusted
theberry
post Jan 17 2012, 07:59 PM

OK!
3,514 posts

i wonder that cutted sim lead to 3G drop problem.
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 17 2012, 08:06 PM

Executive Troll Officer
1,477 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Jan 17 2012, 07:34 PM)
I wonder if Verizon iPhone 4S CDMA in US got any SIM slot?
That one i'm not sure.
Norazam
post Jan 17 2012, 08:28 PM

424 posts

how to take screen shot using iphone 4s, i tried the home button + sleep, didnt work laa
D-Frog
post Jan 17 2012, 08:35 PM

2,983 posts

Home button first ..then click the sleep ..straight can..yours i4s?
andrewyulm
post Jan 17 2012, 08:37 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 17 2012, 08:35 PM)
Home button first ..then click the sleep ..straight can..yours i4s?
actually it's sleep button first, then only home
JaysonGoh
post Jan 17 2012, 08:37 PM

1,080 posts

QUOTE(Norazam @ Jan 17 2012, 08:28 PM)
how to take screen shot using iphone 4s, i tried the home button + sleep, didnt work laa
Hold your home button first then sleep button
azraeil
post Jan 17 2012, 08:41 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

No it's actually holding both buttons together at the same time heh heh heh ..... actually all 3 method works laaaa ....

This post has been edited by azraeil: Jan 17 2012, 08:41 PM

132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:30 PM