Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > »  
RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> The Official iPhone 4S Discussion Thread v6!, The Most Amazing iPhone Yet

theberry
post Jan 16 2012, 05:37 PM


OK!
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,571

Joined: Oct 2011
Hate it when phone goes heat
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
clay89
post Jan 16 2012, 05:41 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 53

Joined: Oct 2007


do u guys notice that there is delay when u wake up the phone? like lag abit? or is it just my phone?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
theberry
post Jan 16 2012, 05:46 PM


OK!
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,571

Joined: Oct 2011
QUOTE(hsyong @ Jan 16 2012, 03:12 PM)
I've got the 4S for about one week. Drops about 1% per hour. I think it's difficult to get better than that as I can't switch off 3G.

From my past experience with my Androids (Xperia Arc and Galaxy S2), ~1% per hour on 3G is about right.

When it is on 2G, yes, I can get ~1% drop every 3 or 4 hours. But can't test on 4S as cannot turn off 3G  biggrin.gif
*
The thing so funny is sometime drop 1% sometime 1% for 4 hours.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
carlosnest
post Jan 16 2012, 05:52 PM


Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 143

Joined: Oct 2007
QUOTE(j0ann3 @ Jan 16 2012, 04:52 PM)
It's called trial n error.. Btw.. No one is complaining about having to charge the phone.. It's about how to optimize the battery life..
Btw.. 'closing everything' does not mean shutting off every app.. I was referring to the response on ensuring that wifi n bt is off when not in use..
*
If really not satisfy with the product (battery or phone), you can choose not to use it. Battery life...is it so important? If just worry about the battery life then scare to charge, then no fun and no enjoy it liao lor. Use a thing with full of worries, where got fun lar bro...take it easy...just my feeling la...
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
liowyingzhuo
post Jan 16 2012, 05:59 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 336

Joined: Jun 2011
From: Penang


» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


that is so easy..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
j0ann3
post Jan 16 2012, 06:05 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 349

Joined: Sep 2005
From: PJ


QUOTE(carlosnest @ Jan 16 2012, 05:52 PM)
If really not satisfy with the product (battery or phone), you can choose not to use it. Battery life...is it so important? If just worry about the battery life then scare to charge, then no fun and no enjoy it liao lor. Use a thing with full of worries, where got fun lar bro...take it easy...just my feeling la...
*
Oh gosh.. Did I ever say that I was not satisfied with the phone? N did I ever said any of us had an issue with charging the phone??? Which part of.. Trying to optimize the battery usage don't u understand.. Sigh.. No point arguing with u.. We all have our own opinions..

And btw.. I'm NOT a bro..
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Frog
post Jan 16 2012, 06:09 PM


Apple Fag
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,501

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Jan 16 2012, 05:59 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


that is so easy..
*
Those provided stuff already cost you about 10usd
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jedi_dc
post Jan 16 2012, 06:44 PM


♠Φ!!Sony Forever‼Φ♠
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,212

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri,Sarawak.



Hey guys,

I've been trying to get wireless sync to work with my desktop for ages...

i've tried everything i see from googling..

Cleaning registries / deleting every apple app then reinstalling / turn off firewall / reset router / reboot pc / reboot phone ..

Anyone who has this problem?

Funny thing is, i have no problem detecting my phone using my laptop .

but my desktop ( using a wireless USB Dongle ) , cannot detect my phone at all !

I'm thinking it is the dongle that limits the functionality.. but then i remembered streaming media from my desktop perfectly..

Any ideas guys? i'm having a hard time figuring this one out.. spent hours reading macrumors and other sites.. and even tried apple's troubleshooting guide.

Can't be my router, as my laptop detects it ..


User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Frog
post Jan 16 2012, 06:50 PM


Apple Fag
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,501

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(clay89 @ Jan 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
do u guys notice that there is delay when u wake up the phone? like lag abit? or is it just my phone?
*
Mine always delay...I also wanna know why..is it either i4s or what..hmmh?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hsyong
post Jan 16 2012, 06:56 PM


Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 386

Joined: Jul 2008
From: Penang


QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 16 2012, 06:50 PM)
Mine always delay...I also wanna know why..is it either i4s or what..hmmh?
*
Do you mean when u press the home button, you have to wait a bit before the screen is turned on?

I think this is because the phone is waiting for a second press... if there is no second press, then it turns on as normal.

If there is a second press (double press or double click), then the phone displays the music player control and also the camera button on the lockscreen.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Frog
post Jan 16 2012, 07:04 PM


Apple Fag
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,501

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(hsyong @ Jan 16 2012, 06:56 PM)
Do you mean when u press the home button, you have to wait a bit before the screen is turned on?

I think this is because the phone is waiting for a second press... if there is no second press, then it turns on as normal.

If there is a second press (double press or double click), then the phone displays the music player control and also the camera button on the lockscreen.
*
Lol..I press on top that button de.. shocking.gif
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
jedi_dc
post Jan 16 2012, 07:08 PM


♠Φ!!Sony Forever‼Φ♠
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,212

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Miri,Sarawak.



the delay is actually because of the downclock of the processor, to save battery when it is idle,


u cannot expect the processor to stay at 800 mhz the whole time right biggrin.gif

all smartphones has this delay smile.gif

This post has been edited by jedi_dc: Jan 16 2012, 07:09 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
D-Frog
post Jan 16 2012, 07:17 PM


Apple Fag
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,501

Joined: Nov 2011
QUOTE(jedi_dc @ Jan 16 2012, 07:08 PM)
the delay is actually because of the downclock of the processor, to save battery when it is idle,
u cannot expect the processor to stay at 800 mhz the whole time right biggrin.gif

all smartphones has this delay smile.gif
*
Lo...then those running 1.5ghZ.. Can't imagine


Added on January 16, 2012, 7:58 pmGuys ..I asked Siri to turn off my phone ..he can't sad.gif

This post has been edited by D-Frog: Jan 16 2012, 07:58 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
H2K870323
post Jan 16 2012, 10:37 PM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 27

Joined: Jul 2008


QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:35 AM)
Get the SGP Ultra Optics, its the best one I've tried so far
*
Can I get the SGP Ultra Optics in Machine? I m planning to go bek to home town Ipoh to get the sp.. I know a Machine in Ipoh Parade if not mistaken..


Added on January 16, 2012, 10:38 pmBy the way, anyone tried to enable the panoramic view mode? Try this link http://www.petapixel.com/2011/11/10/how-to...t-jailbreaking/

This post has been edited by H2K870323: Jan 16 2012, 10:38 PM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
BRY7
post Jan 16 2012, 11:06 PM


Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,154

Joined: Jul 2009


QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:37 PM)
Can I get the SGP Ultra Optics in Machine? I m planning to go bek to home town Ipoh to get the sp.. I know a Machine in Ipoh Parade if not mistaken..


Added on January 16, 2012, 10:38 pmBy the way, anyone tried to enable the panoramic view mode? Try this link http://www.petapixel.com/2011/11/10/how-to...t-jailbreaking/
*
not sure, as far as i know its not possible to get it in Malaysia anymore.
i got mine from Amazon
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
cheehing
post Jan 16 2012, 11:55 PM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 807

Joined: Oct 2004
QUOTE(H2K870323 @ Jan 16 2012, 10:37 PM)
By the way, anyone tried to enable the panoramic view mode? Try this link http://www.petapixel.com/2011/11/10/how-to...t-jailbreaking/
*
wow...I tried n it works on my 4s...here is the screenshot...


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
Eidilfitrix
post Jan 17 2012, 12:44 AM


Executive Troll Officer
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,400

Joined: Aug 2011
From: your girl's bed



Should be in iOS 5.1 soon. I reckon Apple would announce iOS 5.1 by the end of this month.
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
hobbes1001
post Jan 17 2012, 01:25 AM


New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 41

Joined: Dec 2008
QUOTE(liowyingzhuo @ Jan 16 2012, 05:59 PM)
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


that is so easy..
*
Too bad they don't ship outside US else I would have got one already.


Added on January 17, 2012, 1:26 am
QUOTE(clay89 @ Jan 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
do u guys notice that there is delay when u wake up the phone? like lag abit? or is it just my phone?
*
Mine is instant

This post has been edited by hobbes1001: Jan 17 2012, 01:26 AM
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
andrewyulm
post Jan 17 2012, 02:48 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 720

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Puchong, Selangor


QUOTE(cheehing @ Jan 16 2012, 11:55 PM)
wow...I tried n it works on my 4s...here is the screenshot...
*
haha have u tried it?
i did it when i read it on redmond last time but it's damn damn damn hard for me to get a good panoramic picture la, such a waste, its such a cool effect
one other thing happened to me when i did this, my internet connection screwed up somehow...dunno why, i had full bar 3G and when i switch to wifi also got full bar wifi, but safari not working, and whatsapp not working, always 'connecting' or 'waiting for network' then a notice will come out saying 'no proper internet connection or wifi connection detected'

anyone else suffered this? it was fixed when i removed the panoramic camera effect though
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
shinchan5347
post Jan 17 2012, 03:57 AM


Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 886

Joined: Dec 2008


Under the cellular usage tab got a call time usage, what's life time and period under the call time option?
User is offlineProfile CardPM
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

132 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » 
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0495sec    1.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th April 2014 - 04:35 AM