8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

xandman
post Feb 18 2012, 02:19 PM

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 18 2012, 12:41 PM)
Which type of suspensi to select?

29-er...Tek Tek Tek

And Merida now is...

BoonFoo can allow me test Scott Spark Trail bike?
Tek Tek Superfly definitely!!!!!

but i m short...
so i go YETI!

Added on February 18, 2012, 2:20 pmoopssss....Yeti is fixed seatpost...cancelllll!!!!

Blur plz!

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 18 2012, 02:20 PM
xandman
post Feb 20 2012, 06:54 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 19 2012, 11:27 PM)
What does it mean by "STRONGER,POWERER" Can you clarify that?

I did a test run in Kiara on Saturday and notice that I need to lean my body in front in order to prevent the front wheel off from the ground when riding uphill.
However, downhill is sweet with the extra 20mm and doesn't feel it bottoms out.

The for can be adjusted to 80mm,100mm and 120mm. Thinking of running it for sometimes and see if it is good, else I'll reduce the travel to 100mm.
usually with added length in the fork...
it is harder to climb.
thats why if u can climb with a long form u r "STRONGER,POWERER".

needing to lean front is the other effect. with long fork the weight bias has shifted to the rear, therefore while climbing u'll lose traction on the front.
nothing wrong with it. u just need to get used to it.

most of the riders here climb with a minimum 150mm fork.

Added on February 20, 2012, 6:55 am
QUOTE(readix @ Feb 19 2012, 11:49 PM)
woot

XC – 0mm/30mm/80mm drop – 375mm long – from 479g
    AM – 0mm/40mm/110mm drop – 375mm long – from 501g
    AM+ – 0mm/45mm/125mm drop – 395mm long – from 519g
    DH – 0mm/70mm – 375mm long – from 471g
is this the new Crank Bros seatpost?
but the logo doesnt look like CB!

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 20 2012, 06:55 AM
xandman
post Feb 20 2012, 09:54 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(majorsinbad @ Feb 20 2012, 03:38 PM)
Yeap not bad...
Personally for DH bike Id like the SC V10 and Yeti RDH..in terms of looks...
I agree with the RDH!!!
damn sexy bike that one is!

Added on February 20, 2012, 10:07 pmthis is actually very teh nice!

drool.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 20 2012, 10:07 PM
xandman
post Feb 21 2012, 07:08 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 21 2012, 12:09 AM)
OMG, another hand-made bike in da States. I RIKE!!!  rclxms.gif
the "Made in USA" is very the expensip part actually!

This is also "Made in Colorado, USA".... drool.gif
And it is cheap..........well, not really...
xandman
post Feb 21 2012, 10:58 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 21 2012, 07:46 AM)
You need 575..
lemme go look see look see...
sb-66? hahahaa... doh.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 11:07 amafter look see look see...
SB-66 looks not bad...
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 21 2012, 11:07 AM
xandman
post Feb 21 2012, 09:57 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 21 2012, 09:25 PM)
Most sensible would be Giant. Not Merida. tongue.gif
yeah
Giant is the better choice.
i wouldnt take a Merida even if it was given to me for free! shakehead.gif

Added on February 21, 2012, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(snapshots @ Feb 21 2012, 08:18 PM)
sb-66 sucks....it sucked the moment i heard the bearings squeked when a sb-66 passed me in 2K. could be an isolated case but that put me off big time.
majority of frames are from Taiwan. why not a giant or merida? best bang for buck if you are not into looks or branding. they make frames for most of the major brands as well.
squeaking is a big no-no!
i hate bikes that squeak!
RK is the one usually can solve all the squeaking!

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 21 2012, 09:59 PM
xandman
post Feb 22 2012, 07:04 AM

7,214 posts

Merida is ugly and the name not so geng!
and basically all they have is for XC riders...
yucks!

at least Giant designs are better!
xandman
post Feb 22 2012, 01:12 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 22 2012, 11:25 AM)
Agree with you, I have no comment on my Merida hard tail. It served me well for the past few years. What ever brand of bike it is, the most important is still your pairs of leg and your stamina. A good bike will bring you till certain extend, the rest is all depends on your mind and body.

Ride more and discover what's the best suit you  biggrin.gif

My 2 cent..
And that's what they ALL say in the beginning.

xandman
post Feb 22 2012, 02:03 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 22 2012, 01:17 PM)
And in the end, they'll end up with a 10 to 20k bike... tongue.gif
hahahahaha...
btol tuh!

xandman
post Feb 22 2012, 07:15 PM

7,214 posts

where is this plaza LTTL?

xandman
post Feb 22 2012, 09:17 PM

7,214 posts

oooo ok. thats very near KSH!
Can drop by soon!

Added on February 22, 2012, 9:20 pm
QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 22 2012, 04:35 PM)
Actually, Merida is okay 1, haha. Dun feel bad.

Neway, I got an Ori item for sale, brand new, taken out from bike...... nego nego nego

wah lau eh unker...
u have so many things to sell!
rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 22 2012, 09:20 PM
xandman
post Feb 23 2012, 07:51 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(cheewooi @ Feb 23 2012, 07:32 PM)
Bro what do you think about Fulcrum Red Power XL Wheelset?

Fulcrum Red Power XL

Retail less than 1K.

Plan to upgrade my wheelset
Custom wheelset FTW!!
xandman
post Feb 25 2012, 07:51 AM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(RayKazansky @ Feb 24 2012, 11:37 PM)
We are all free riders... don't need to pay toll & petrol
and we ride when we r free! nod.gif

Added on February 25, 2012, 7:53 am
QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 24 2012, 11:23 PM)
Any freeriders here??? Everyone seems to be like XC riders. Mind my manners..
i dunno what u found here that shows we r XC riders...
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 25 2012, 07:53 AM
xandman
post Feb 25 2012, 05:43 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 25 2012, 03:24 PM)
i think i c same thing oso...

Added on February 25, 2012, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 25 2012, 03:31 PM)
how come it says there that no malaysians currently doing this? I saw a few BMXers riding 26ers shredding the skatepark. I mean, u guys sure lagi extreme kan? I just wanna learn man....

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 25 2012, 05:49 PM
xandman
post Feb 25 2012, 07:42 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Feb 25 2012, 07:35 PM)
Honest to God i wasn't trolling man. Okay i get it, your forks are more expensive than my whole bike. True, very true. Very mature anyways dude. Just a fellow biker who wanted to learn tricks man.

P/s - learn english. Your grammar is all over the place.
woah...
now u r a grammar police?
AWESOME!

if u want replies for your posts...
Please post your crap HERE!

xandman
post Feb 26 2012, 12:56 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 25 2012, 10:20 PM)
My office around 6.30 alot people also cycle out of factory.
u work in factory ar?

xandman
post Feb 26 2012, 07:02 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Feb 26 2012, 04:12 PM)
fuiyoooooo the color scheme damn stim one!
xandman
post Feb 26 2012, 10:08 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 26 2012, 08:27 PM)
If pasang 160mm infront, can climb or not.
can....
just ur front end will be lowered a bit la...
thats all...
xandman
post Feb 27 2012, 07:02 AM

7,214 posts

soon...will we be even allowed to ride there?

xandman
post Feb 27 2012, 01:04 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 27 2012, 01:03 PM)
Aiyo.
First of all, most of us don't change that often. We can't really tell which is better except word of mouth.
Some prefer this, some prefer that. Buy the one which looks better.

Don't worry... both will still can take u where u want.
Ask shop. If u gonna buy from a particular shop, it is better that they know how to fix it for u. That is all.

Psstt... High end shifters no indicator. Only chekai shifters got...
Aiyo... pilihan raya coming.... Need funds. Don't do how to have funds.
i need change to XTR d!
cry.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0680sec    0.70    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:34 PM