Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1
majorsinbad
Jan 19 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 19 2012, 04:53 PM) what is wrong with a maid riding a santa cruz? if you said there was a dog or an ape riding a santa cruz... i'd be surprised... Added on January 19, 2012, 4:55 pmnow this is interesting.. http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/dedi...day-debut-32966why no bikes shops organize a 29er demo day... best if dun need to provide CC... that way... we can hotwheel it away... Did I say it was wrong?  Added on January 19, 2012, 4:59 pmQUOTE(butthead @ Jan 19 2012, 04:53 PM) what is wrong with a maid riding a santa cruz? if you said there was a dog or an ape riding a santa cruz... i'd be surprised... Added on January 19, 2012, 4:55 pmnow this is interesting.. http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/dedi...day-debut-32966why no bikes shops organize a 29er demo day... best if dun need to provide CC... that way... we can hotwheel it away... Werent you the one who said demos are not going to happen here...and you dont think it would work? This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Jan 19 2012, 04:59 PM
majorsinbad
Jan 19 2012, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 19 2012, 05:02 PM) what am i suppose to look at in the picture? very distracting the white blurry thing... you didn't... but you did phrase it like it was wrong in one way or another i did say demos ain't gonna work.. but i do intend for it to happen so i can go steal myself one... hence the no CC... Well ..you know what they say.... Assumption is the mother of all ...
majorsinbad
Jan 19 2012, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 19 2012, 07:24 PM) Unker major... My place here got sell ibis SL... U wan me help u tapau? Hahah Heheh..no thank you...I dont think I can use Carbon hehe
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(dickybird @ Jan 20 2012, 12:05 AM) my one is Gergasi Lagu kebangsaan, warna putih suci dan biru langit, penuh pengangtungan. Lol...
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(levilau @ Jan 20 2012, 10:10 AM) oh...ok. thanks for your advice ^^ You want LYN kinda advice or not?? Dont change the crank...change the entire groupset ...hehehehehe Highly recommend XT...
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(levilau @ Jan 20 2012, 11:26 AM) its for my second bike ^^ someday i will get Xt in my MTB, soon...haha... Good good ...you wont regret it ... Does anyone know if KSH is open today or not??
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(anthony_nch82 @ Jan 20 2012, 11:50 AM) Bro. I think they are open. (Prolly last on today) *Base on my assumption* You seems like haven't cleared all your shopping list.  No la ...need to ask them to fix my cable...that day he tuned it ...now tercabut...preparing for ride tomorrow heheh
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 20 2012, 12:16 PM) Tomorrow ride? Where u riding tomorrow? Yup..Kiara...what about you?
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 04:01 PM
Anyone interested in Mondraker bikes? Are you a fan of Fabien Barel? Better start saving your money ...hehhehe....coming soon 
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(chyu89 @ Jan 20 2012, 04:24 PM) Those who ride tomorrow but not normal days are plain racist. Hahahahah....what to do .... Talk about racist...here s a bike for Javanese people ...29er some more..
majorsinbad
Jan 20 2012, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 20 2012, 04:58 PM) This one can throw rubbish. Even sell... Also Donno how to nego. II total jeles...  Go easy on your Crispy Pork...cause remember...after that we gonna do Epic Kg trail! heheh By the way Reza ...this Sunday on ?
majorsinbad
Jan 21 2012, 07:26 PM
So sad la today...reach bikewash and it started to rain...sigh...nvm...esok masih ada
majorsinbad
Jan 25 2012, 10:36 AM
Allo everybody! How yall doin?
Anyone know of any bike shops thats open today...or this week?
majorsinbad
Jan 25 2012, 04:20 PM
Anyone here used Maxxis High Roller before? how do you fing it?
majorsinbad
Jan 25 2012, 04:32 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 25 2012, 04:23 PM) I think a few people (IINM, Tim, Xand and Raju) here are using Maxxis High Roller. I used High Roller before, don't really like it. But then maybe the size was small. I used 2.1 inch. Yang lain is using 2.5 kot. Or was it 2.3  Yesterday I also notice quite a number of people using bigger tyre in front and smaller ones for the rear...wonder how it feels...is it because the front is where traction is more important? but I experienced wheel spin on my rear tyre during steep technical climbs...is because of the tyre..or too much weight was shifted in front? Added on January 25, 2012, 4:34 pmQUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 25 2012, 04:23 PM) I think a few people (IINM, Tim, Xand and Raju) here are using Maxxis High Roller. I used High Roller before, don't really like it. But then maybe the size was small. I used 2.1 inch. Yang lain is using 2.5 kot. Or was it 2.3  By the way...why didnt you like it? This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Jan 25 2012, 04:34 PM
majorsinbad
Jan 25 2012, 05:17 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 25 2012, 05:12 PM) If rear slips: 1. Maybe too much weight shifted to the front 2. Tayar memang no grip 3. Too much air in tire Was it wet yesterday? I didn't like High Roller back then is because of sketchy feeling when cornering. But then, maybe because tire was too small. The HR 2.1 actually feels like a 1.8/1.9 tire. Smaller casing IINM. A bit slipery la yesterday...but rideable ....I was desprate for a ride man....4 days of holidays and only one day of riding hahaha....heard this Sunday ada hash at Kiara....
majorsinbad
Jan 25 2012, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Jan 25 2012, 05:19 PM) I won't be joining  But on 1st Feb, fo' sure must ride! Waaaa ..then almost 2 weeks you re not riding... Im not sure of joining la...takut tak larat...heard hash is more difficult than jamboree.... Besides High Roller what other tire is recommended? I find Noby Nics are ok...
majorsinbad
Jan 26 2012, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(chamelion @ Jan 25 2012, 07:52 PM) Is it?  but this is at Kiara...am sure its gonna be tough QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 25 2012, 10:33 PM) Guys Is it Mongoose Tyax Comp a good bike to upgrade later on (groupset,brakeset) ? mainly we refering more to the frame right .. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Mongoose XC Aluminium Frame 6061 Suntour XCM V3 Suspension Fork 100mm with Hydraulic Lockout Shimano 24 Speed drivetrain with Shimano Alivio (RD) & Suntour CXM (FD) derailleurs Shimano Alivio Shifters Tektro Draco Pro Hydraulic Disc Brakes , 160mm rotors Crank Suntour CXT V3 , 42/32/22T Bottom bracket Tange Cartridge Cog Set Sunrace 11-32T ,8 Speed Rims Alex TD25 Doublewall 32 Hole Hubs KT Alloy QR Disc 32 Hole Tires Kenda Small Block Eight , 26x2.1 Pedals Mongoose Alloy platform Handlebar Alloy MTB, 31.8, 30mm rise Stem Alloy MTB, 31.8 Headset Threadless, 1 1/8" Spokes 14G Stainless Saddle Mongoose MTB Trail Seatpost Mongoose Alloy , 31.6 x 350 Or wiser to sell back as stock bike , get the fund and buy a higher spec bike .. ? As Snapshot mentioned ...better consider Specialized, Giant etc...Mongoose is ok la...at the end of the day..it depends on your budget and your commitment to the sport...if you re really commited ...then get a good frame...cause its the main foundation of the bike...the others u can upgrade later...just my 2sen...
majorsinbad
Jan 26 2012, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 26 2012, 11:42 AM) U so hard working go dig ah? Dig earlier one u will see me being bashed also. But no page 1 to read. Why? U wan bash me ah? Change tire won't help. Change bike works better Waaaa ...Mr Tim...why so garang...didnt get your crispy pork sit? hehehe.... change bike? heheh...pray for me la ..so I can change heheh.... Chris AkriggThe guy is really crazy man...has to be among my favorite riders today....not only is he skillful ...he rides a Mongoose...hardly a popular brand (in here at least)....but those who remember one of the greatest BMX rider, DMC Dennis McCoy rode a Mongoose ... Plus this Akrigg fella even went riding without glooves and knee pads... Even his fall was super scary! and now he s even making a comeback ...
majorsinbad
Jan 26 2012, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jan 26 2012, 02:33 PM) Adui... Like that is garang? Where got garang oh? Ask u buy new bike also say I garang? Heheh no la ..not to me ...but to the newbies heheh... Wanna look like BumbleBee? If not ...here s another option