Mountain Biking Heaven V25.5, Noobs... go read page 1

majorsinbad
post Feb 3 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(ahchat @ Feb 3 2012, 05:08 PM)
wow, i juz need to learn more... sweat.gif
cannot judge wether good or not..
Ok Trivia who knows ...what does the brand RMB stands for??

Siapa dapat I belanja sky juice hehehe..ok la ok la...Auntie Jenny's Soyabeans drool.gif
majorsinbad
post Feb 3 2012, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 3 2012, 05:46 PM)
Rock Mountain Bike.
HAH! Wrong...hehehe
majorsinbad
post Feb 3 2012, 09:36 PM

QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Feb 3 2012, 07:15 PM)
Rakyat Malaysia Boleh!  cool2.gif
And the Soya goes to Mr Cypher! hehehehe....

majorsinbad
post Feb 4 2012, 09:51 PM

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Feb 4 2012, 07:06 PM)
first time ffk ppl 3 times straight.

and I got a flat on Highroller today. mcb.
hmm.gif Either High Roller not gooding...or it needs more air cause of ur extra weight from CNY break ...haha hihih huhuhu ...
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(garyfatty @ Feb 7 2012, 05:17 PM)
cant go wrong with either 1. but please dont get the enduro in this colour
Id go for no1 too....
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(senoqc @ Feb 7 2012, 04:18 PM)
this mtb was offered to me for 3k. only used 3x. scratch at the left brake handle. what u guys tink?
I think ...can nego down a bit...

I got my second hand Specialized Rockhopper SL (Hardtail) for RM2950....
Look at the components etc....and where you ll be riding ....if its your first bike...do you need a FS? I think you can get a brand new Hardtail with some good specs if you do some searching ...
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 7 2012, 05:39 PM)
u can make offer for sinbad bike... laugh.gif
Cheh...now for 2.5K can not get la my bike....The only thing left from the original purchase is the frame, stem and hbar heheh

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 7 2012, 09:05 PM)
He never say he prefer 1 wo...
Actually I was agreeing with Gary ...
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 7 2012, 09:18 PM)
Price is alwayz negotiable... But important is now u dah start miang.... laugh.gif
Hahahah....for me I like the following full suspension (by order of preferance)

1. Yeti ASR 5
2. SC Blur LT
3. Specialized Stumpjumper EVO

Now have to think how to fund one of em...hehehe
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 7 2012, 09:37 PM)
Not need think... just buy...
But Kambing only got 5 inches wo... snuff ah? Ppl say Kiara need 6" wo...
I think 5 inch ok la...like they say ...its not size that matters...its how you use it ...hehehe
Actually a Yeti 575 is about RM500 cheaper than ASR5...
But extra weight is a put off ...
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 7 2012, 10:35 PM)
Go berak... or 1 day water free... can save u money this way...
Actually everyday before riding I berak maaa....
Thats why I sometime late ...hehehe
majorsinbad
post Feb 7 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(timothyy @ Feb 7 2012, 10:46 PM)
too light bike no good one...
My previous bike also light... 5" also...
But that Pink Bike article only say Kiara is an XC Trail maaa....
Now I wonder how a non XC Trail feels like...dont tell me its like PCP
majorsinbad
post Feb 8 2012, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Feb 8 2012, 10:44 AM)
Yup, usually can get like 10% discount only. Regulars there got how much more?  blush.gif
Are Intense still built in US?

By the way...I just notice between Blur LT and Heckler not much diff ...

Blur LT: Travel:5.5, RRP:USD1850,Weight:6.6lbs
Heckler: Travel:5.9, RRP:USD1050,Weight:6.7lbs

Like dat might as well take a Heckler...is it because Blur LT is an updated design ie Tapered Headtube etc.?

I saw this at Bikepro the other day....about RM400+

I like....but I already have a trail shoe heheh...looks heavy but actually quite light ...

majorsinbad
post Feb 8 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(chamelion @ Feb 8 2012, 12:23 PM)
when u check SC website n malas to read detail; just check the RRP price; if the price is 1.5 times higher then other model of same range, then it's using VPP.

VPP ada license fee.

If get from SC, must get one with VPP frame, else save some money n get a Meastro.
No wonder steavie wonder ....
Hmmmm ...VPP is owned by SC but licensed to Intense also ...interesting
I wonder if there is a lot of diff....I tried a SC Superlight...quite nice too...
I guess being on HT all this while its hard for me to differentiate much between FS bikes

Hehehe..another interesting fact:

Switch linkAnother variation of two short links design is a Dave Earle designed Yeti SB-66 and SB-95 "Switch" link. It is uses an eccentric upper pivot. Upper link switches its rotation direction mid-travel, which is contrasted with co-rotating and contr-rotating links of VPP and DW-link designs. Patent application for this design is pending. Santa Cruz Bicycles is suing Yeti Cycles over aspects of this design in relation to VPP patent.

This post has been edited by majorsinbad: Feb 8 2012, 12:38 PM
majorsinbad
post Feb 8 2012, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(Wyldemdd @ Feb 8 2012, 02:23 PM)
Long time never troll in this forum d and i got some news to share.I'm currently finding bike supplier for my bike business and currently in hand i got merida supplier from taiwan and also germany.in the process of finding supplier for Pivot cycles and other brands if possible.Need to find a mechanic for the bike shop too.It will be a small shop with decent stocks availability and mostly will focus on bike parts 1st.Shop will be located in genting klang,setapak.So for the mean time stay tune for the next update smile.gif
All the best...but I think not many LYN kaki are Merida supporters ...I stand corrected on this...

I thought Pivot KSH bring in?

Kiara Trail: Lower Short

I went to this trail the other day....really fun...its a short flowy trail...not that steep dh kinda trail...but fun nonetheless

I think the name is Lower Short....you come down from Twin Peaks....to the tarmac road...the enterance to this trail is just by the road side...you ll exit as the tarmac road also....then you can head towards pondok 2K
majorsinbad
post Feb 8 2012, 06:13 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Feb 8 2012, 04:15 PM)
Yup, thats why i didnt buy a heckler and i suggested a Nomad tongue.gif Nomad got that beefy tough look if you ask me tongue.gif And the name is cool enough  laugh.gif

How much is a heckler/superlight sold here? I saw Nomad in ksh 5.6k i think.
Im sure you were happy with your purchase....cause its Nomad...sure tak marah...sure happy ...heheheh
Yeah the frame does look nice...actually I like the frame design of All Mountain bikes...the 575, Nomad, Enduro...
The design looks flex.gif
majorsinbad
post Feb 9 2012, 02:32 PM

QUOTE(rick780 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:09 PM)
Hi guys, please help me out in buying my first bike. I'm 183cm tall and 80kg, gonna use the bike for mostly plain road and occasional hill/slope. My budget is around 1k more or less, please help to recommend me a bicycle. If my budget too low pls help to correct me. thanks in advance smile.gif
Rick ...before you kena troll read first page...it should answer most of your questions
majorsinbad
post Feb 9 2012, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Feb 9 2012, 02:47 PM)
Guys help, how to make my bike go faster???

I pump my tire at the right PSI, i clean and maintain by bike, but still, feel like very slow and sluglish.
Its not the bike that makes you faster...
Its you
majorsinbad
post Feb 9 2012, 02:54 PM

QUOTE(wordtalks @ Feb 9 2012, 02:52 PM)
i know its me, but my 2k also got a certain speed.

Last time while i was working, i saw a guy cycle slow but the bike move fast. LOL??
Itu hantu ...hahaha
majorsinbad
post Feb 9 2012, 10:53 PM

QUOTE(senoqc @ Feb 9 2012, 09:18 PM)
already delivered. polygon collosus sx 2.0. used.  rm2.5k.  tonite we ride.
Welcome to the sport...hope you ll enjoy the ride ...

majorsinbad
post Feb 10 2012, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(geniuz @ Feb 10 2012, 08:00 AM)
Hello guys..... Can anybody recommend me a good bike computer for MTB?  Thanks
I think Acer not bad...but nowadays people like Macbook ....lol
Just joking dude....
Why do you need it for? If you have Iphone its good enough...just dload the apps

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0683sec    0.46    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:17 AM