125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Xperia™ Pro and Neo Official Thread, :)

yeelin04
post Feb 28 2012, 12:26 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 28 2012, 12:15 PM)
Nope, I purposely went and pay toll to out station to get the liveview promo. Lol.

If I had bought it on my nearby participating outlet then will only give me the january promo bluetooth headset.
Haha, I also dun get the terbalik. But I think its about the contrast?
Try searching at se shops for this, they have higher chances of having it then normal phone shops.
good lor. dowan buy from me... cry.gif
cyanboy
post Feb 28 2012, 12:39 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 28 2012, 12:26 PM)
good lor. dowan buy from me...  cry.gif
Lol... Forgotten some one here is from SE shop... You have?
yeelin04
post Feb 28 2012, 12:52 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 28 2012, 12:39 PM)
Lol... Forgotten some one here is from SE shop... You have?
me have nod.gif
waie
post Feb 28 2012, 01:27 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Xperia Neo punya screen protector can be used on Xperia Pro also too ka? I searched like mad in a lot of places to look for SEX PRO's casings and screen protector. All of them say dont have doh.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 28 2012, 04:26 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

Some general comparison between protective layer for SEX PRO in current market:

1. iDefense Pro Body with skin coverage

-colour options : transparent, carbon*
-texture : smooth glossy
-design : 8/10
-ergonomic : 4/10
-table grip : 9/10
-price : rm69
-negative comments : application of the sticker requires skillful fingers. Bad sticker application may end up with peeling edges due to dust infiltration. the cutting design is not thorough, causing unprotected edges due to smaller coverage of the sticker.

2. Slim moshi

-colour options : matte black, matte white, matte red
-texture : rubber
-design : 4/10
-ergonomic : 7/10
-table grip : 10/10
-price : rm25
-negative comments : it only protects the bottom part of the handphone. the case might not fit properly at the clipping edges. bulky feel.

3. Perforated Mesh case

-colour options : black, white, brown, red, etc
-texture : plastic glossy
-design : 6/10
-ergonomic : 6/10
-table grip : 2/10
-price : rm18-35
-negative comments : the structure of the case restricts the movement of the finger on the screen as well as the buttons. dismantling the case needs extra carefulness.

This post has been edited by SiuYi: Feb 28 2012, 05:40 PM
yeelin04
post Feb 28 2012, 04:59 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Feb 28 2012, 01:27 PM)
Xperia Neo punya screen protector can be used on Xperia Pro also too ka? I searched like mad in a lot of places to look for SEX PRO's casings and screen protector. All of them say dont have doh.gif
cannot lah doh.gif
TSVictorKeong
post Feb 28 2012, 07:47 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 28 2012, 01:26 PM)
good lor. dowan buy from me...  cry.gif
cant track lol
p/s u dint answer my previous question yet :PPPP
knight_kriss
post Feb 28 2012, 07:50 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(Snoe II @ Feb 28 2012, 12:41 AM)
hey guyz..
anyone who want to root their .62 fw just go to wotanserver..

http://www.wotanserver.com/en

downgrade ur phone to .58 fw back and u can have a root access again..
it's free for now.. brows.gif

just flashing back my xperia pro.. rclxm9.gif
haha..
i need explaination here....what mistake i have made

last night i already downgrade my xpro firmware to .42-----> successful

then i root it with zergrush method--------->successful

update back to .62 thru PC Companion ---------> root gone

shouldn't the root still available although i upgrade to .62?? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
TSVictorKeong
post Feb 28 2012, 07:50 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 28 2012, 05:26 PM)
Some general comparison between protective layer for SEX PRO in current market:

1. iDefense Pro Body with skin coverage

-colour options : transparent, carbon*
-texture : smooth glossy
-design : 8/10
-ergonomic : 4/10
-table grip : 9/10
-price : rm69
-negative comments : application of the sticker requires skillful fingers. Bad sticker application may end up with peeling edges due to dust infiltration. the cutting design is not thorough, causing unprotected edges due to smaller coverage of the sticker.

2. Slim moshi

-colour options : matte black, matte white, matte red
-texture : rubber
-design : 4/10
-ergonomic : 7/10
-table grip : 10/10
-price : rm25
-negative comments : it only protects the bottom part of the handphone. the case might not fit properly at the clipping edges. bulky feel.

3. Perforated Mesh case

-colour options : black, white, brown, red, etc
-texture : plastic glossy
-design : 6/10
-ergonomic : 6/10
-table grip : 2/10
-price : rm18-35
-negative comments : the structure of the case restricts the movement of the finger on the screen as well as the buttons. dismantling the case needs extra carefulness.
mind if i put in first thread??
super useful biggrin.gif
SiuYi
post Feb 28 2012, 10:20 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 28 2012, 07:50 PM)
mind if i put in first thread??
super useful biggrin.gif
u do not copy and paste attachments like that. u should rightclick and get the image link location, img code it 1 by 1. go read back the spoilers then u know what i mean. sweat.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 28 2012, 10:21 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 28 2012, 09:27 AM)
Pro users - 16
Neo Users - 11
Neo V users - 5

growing quite fast biggrin.gif

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:34 am

what do u meant by terbalik? XD

Added on February 28, 2012, 9:37 am

i wan ask
SEX pro got not the screen protector the type that when the screen backlight is off, it becomes reflective like a mirror biggrin.gif
Soli ar, dont have only have matte and clear

QUOTE(VictorKeong @ Feb 28 2012, 07:47 PM)
cant track lol
p/s u dint answer my previous question yet :PPPP
soli a, replied ady
TSVictorKeong
post Feb 28 2012, 11:41 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(yeelin04 @ Feb 28 2012, 11:21 PM)
Soli ar, dont have only have matte and clear
soli a, replied ady
ouh thx XD

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Feb 28 2012, 11:42 PM
cyanboy
post Feb 29 2012, 12:14 AM

257 posts

Good and comprehensive reviews made!

Btw few pages back there's users mentioning about OTG cable supported in Xperia Pro... I had bought myself one but seemed not working...

Need to install any 3rd party app or possibly ROOT? doh.gif If not I would need to return the cable with something else soon... sad.gif
puterabemi
post Feb 29 2012, 12:20 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 29 2012, 12:14 AM)

Btw few pages back there's users mentioning about OTG cable supported in Xperia Pro... I had bought myself one but seemed not working...

Need to install any 3rd party app or possibly ROOT? doh.gif If not I would need to return the cable with something else soon... sad.gif
which brand do you buy? izit chap ayam, or other brand than sony?

cyanboy
post Feb 29 2012, 12:33 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Feb 29 2012, 12:20 AM)
which brand do you buy? izit chap ayam, or other brand than sony?
I'm using Nokia's micro USB to USB male cable, then add a female USB to female USB converter... Then only connect to a device...

Selling outside are Samsung OTG cable... More expensive... But if it works i'll definately get that instead...
puterabemi
post Feb 29 2012, 01:10 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 29 2012, 12:14 AM)

you mean this one right?

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 29 2012, 12:33 AM)
I'm using Nokia's micro USB to USB male cable, then add a female USB to female USB converter... Then only connect to a device...

Selling outside are Samsung OTG cable... More expensive... But if it works i'll definately get that instead...
wah double connection sweat.gif
jeopardise use cheap one can, why nokia one kenot? he use xperia neo tho, but should work on xperia pro too.
im thinking to buy one too, maybe next time i need to test first at the shop.
cyanboy
post Feb 29 2012, 01:59 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(puterabemi @ Feb 29 2012, 01:10 AM)
you mean this one right?

wah double connection  sweat.gif
jeopardise use cheap one can, why nokia one kenot? he use xperia neo tho, but should work on xperia pro too.
im thinking to buy one too, maybe next time i need to test first at the shop.
I'm using some sort like that. Did saw some shops selling the same thing double the pricing...

The OTG cable on the shop is something like this: (And only few shops selling though)

Now i'm using this:

And connect with this:

So now probably better to wait for jeopardise response... He even connected his thumbdrive! If it works definately worth it...

This post has been edited by cyanboy: Feb 29 2012, 02:01 AM
TSVictorKeong
post Feb 29 2012, 09:42 AM

599 posts

QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 29 2012, 01:14 AM)

it doesnt work, i duno why XD
but it will work with the LiveDock, but stil, mass memory still not supported
damn
tested out with Nokia N8's USB OTG
and the cheap USB OTG cable
not even the mouse detected sweat.gif
nvm, ill wait for ICS and see what happen next

btw....
if u have the male to female connector, y never jz use Sony Ericsson's USB cable LOL
never know, it may work tongue.gif

Added on February 29, 2012, 9:43 am
QUOTE(cyanboy @ Feb 29 2012, 02:59 AM)
I'm using some sort like that. Did saw some shops selling the same thing double the pricing...

The OTG cable on the shop is something like this: (And only few shops selling though)

Now i'm using this:

And connect with this:

So now probably better to wait for jeopardise response... He even connected his thumbdrive! If it works definately worth it...
noted that : HE ROOTED HIS PHONE tongue.gif

btw
where find the male to female converter?? XD

This post has been edited by VictorKeong: Feb 29 2012, 09:47 AM
waie
post Feb 29 2012, 12:33 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Yeelin04, do you restock the case? Very very hard for me to find cases here in my place doh.gif
yeelin04
post Feb 29 2012, 12:38 PM

✈ Look at all my stars ✈
3,116 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Feb 29 2012, 12:33 PM)
Yeelin04, do you restock the case? Very very hard for me to find cases here in my place doh.gif
i only have RED colour now, adz83 keep saying want want, but until now no news for him. haih..

red colour u want or not? if u want then i sel to u already. first come first serve basis.

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0509sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:37 PM