126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

Xirality
post Jan 11 2012, 10:12 PM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 11 2012, 09:59 PM)
For those who want to upgrade to XXLA1, this link might help u.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1438487

Please read & understand...do remember, this is wipe version. So do backup first before flash it thru Mobile Odin/PC Odin/CWM.
u can watch this video on how to unroot:

http://youtu.be/oieFsZemSYI
ok thanks but can i flash 2.3.6 roms if i root with 2.3.5?
shinzan
post Jan 11 2012, 10:18 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 11 2012, 10:12 PM)
ok thanks but can i flash 2.3.6 roms if i root with 2.3.5?
yes u can...as per Uncle Benny said before (refer post #391), KL1 2.3.6 cannot be rooted...

This post has been edited by shinzan: Jan 11 2012, 10:20 PM
invest2229
post Jan 11 2012, 10:23 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Jan 11 2012, 10:10 PM)
if u upgrade to custom 2.3.6 no, if stock 2.3.6 yes..
Sorry, don't understand. Current using stock 2.3.5 and rooted. If I upgrade to stock 2.3.6 by using Kies,
do I need to re-root again ?
Shizuru
post Jan 11 2012, 10:24 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
Sorry, don't understand. Current using stock 2.3.5 and rooted. If I upgrade to stock 2.3.6 by using Kies,
stock 2.3.6 cannot root. If want root better stay with 2.3.5
shinzan
post Jan 11 2012, 10:26 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:23 PM)
If u upgrade to 2.3.6 via Kies, there is NO chance for u to do rooting...so, to overcome it, install Mobile Odin Pro on ur Note, then u can flash new 2.3.6 from there...this method will retain the root...

This post has been edited by shinzan: Jan 11 2012, 10:26 PM
benny888
post Jan 11 2012, 10:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 11 2012, 09:33 PM)
dun have all the file yet...but i do have odin when i dloaded it for 8.9..can be used or not...currently on 2.3.6 kl3, update through kies..

i want to use kl7 or kl8...

where can i find tutorial with screenshot or video...might be easy for me...
TUTORIAL refer my blog here :

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/

Added on January 11, 2012, 10:27 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 11 2012, 10:24 PM)
stock 2.3.6 cannot root. If want root better stay with 2.3.5
Can root but downgrade first back to 2.3.6 and than upgrade back : refer my blog posting

http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 11 2012, 10:27 PM
ckyned
post Jan 11 2012, 10:28 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 11 2012, 07:36 PM)
i also from kuching! hahaha........
gonna freak the other table full with iphones...
LoL, Kuching so far.

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 08:23 PM)
u from sarawak too? i am from city of swan  smile.gif .. i just flash to chris's rom and restore back everything...still prefer the smoothness of rocket rom..might try rocket rom v16 tomorrow..
yup, im from swan city too. icon_idea.gif
but currently around miri for the sake of my job. this chinese new year I cant go back to hometown because somebody already want to take an off. doh.gif

Hico
post Jan 11 2012, 10:32 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 11 2012, 10:28 PM)
LoL, Kuching so far.
yup, im from swan city too.  icon_idea.gif
but currently around miri for the sake of my job. this chinese new year I cant go back to hometown because somebody already want to take an off.  doh.gif
oh..luckily u not coming back..nowadays so dangerous liv in this city doh.gif u get ur note frm miri? with telco or outright?

Added on January 11, 2012, 10:34 pmnow in progress doing the backup by cwm and titanium again.. wan reflash to rocket rom..
the calendar bug mentioned by chris is how one? why i din notice any bug.. or i mislook anything?

This post has been edited by Hico: Jan 11 2012, 10:34 PM
ckyned
post Jan 11 2012, 10:36 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 10:32 PM)
oh..luckily u not coming back..nowadays so dangerous liv in this city  doh.gif

Added on January 11, 2012, 10:34 pmnow in progress doing the backup by cwm and titanium again.. wan reflash to rocket rom..
the calendar bug mentioned by chris is how one? why i din notice any bug.. or i mislook anything?
LoL. young & dangerous town. grew up there, what to worry. cool2.gif

the bug found only with some user. might be language/region related.
Hico
post Jan 11 2012, 10:39 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 11 2012, 10:36 PM)
LoL. young & dangerous town. grew up there, what to worry.  cool2.gif

the bug found only with some user. might be language/region related.
nowadays bullet, hammer everywhere fly..walk out must be extreme be careful..might need to find anti bullet clothes tongue.gif

after u install chris rom, do u still have 14 togglebar?? or i need to install myself again?? hmm.gif
benny888
post Jan 11 2012, 10:45 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 10:39 PM)
nowadays bullet, hammer everywhere fly..walk out must be extreme be careful..might need to find anti bullet clothes tongue.gif

after u install chris rom, do u still have 14 togglebar?? or i need to install myself again??  hmm.gif
Yes the 14 toggle remain in latest version of LA1. I HATE it and use the quickpanel settings to set it at 5 only
Hico
post Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 11 2012, 10:45 PM)
Yes the 14 toggle remain in latest version of LA1. I HATE it and use the quickpanel settings to set it at 5 only
so weird..why mine doesn't have it ..am i restore the wrong thing? i restore back the missing app+ data and touchwiz..anything i do wrong?
rickysay
post Jan 11 2012, 10:48 PM

Arsenal F.C.
1,018 posts

Guys, anyway to change what appears in the lock screen? i know we can change the wallpaper for the lock screen but what about the clock? Can i move it to the bottom of the screen?
ckyned
post Jan 11 2012, 10:50 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 10:39 PM)

after u install chris rom, do u still have 14 togglebar?? or i need to install myself again??  hmm.gif
LoL. maybe I didnt read newspaper that much. dont know flying hammer & bullet there. tongue.gif
still dwnlding it bro. inconsistent internet here. 11pm turn off generator I tell u. then I will glowing in the dark . laugh.gif very, very rural my place. cry.gif
benny888
post Jan 11 2012, 10:50 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jan 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
Guys, anyway to change what appears in the lock screen? i know we can change the wallpaper for the lock screen but what about the clock? Can i move it to the bottom of the screen?
Settings/display/screen display - you can select position at Clock and Weather position
WalkingReds
post Jan 11 2012, 10:51 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(rickysay @ Jan 11 2012, 10:48 PM)
go to settings>display>screen display>clock and weather position.
ckyned
post Jan 11 2012, 10:51 PM

~Trial & Error~
600 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
so weird..why mine doesn't have it ..am i restore the wrong thing? i restore back the missing app+ data and touchwiz..anything i do wrong?
did u full wipe before flash the rom? It a must.
benny888
post Jan 11 2012, 10:52 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 11 2012, 10:47 PM)
Which version of Chris rom are you installing ? It is his default since v 1.05 and above. No need to do any settings
Hico
post Jan 11 2012, 10:54 PM

4,709 posts

QUOTE(ckyned @ Jan 11 2012, 10:50 PM)
LoL. maybe I didnt read newspaper that much. dont know flying hammer & bullet there.  tongue.gif
still dwnlding it bro. inconsistent internet here. 11pm turn off generator I tell u. then I will glowing in the dark . laugh.gif  very, very rural my place.  cry.gif
not need read newspaper much..cos everyday the first page.. fb also got all the news and tv news .. swan city suddenly become so famous tongue.gif wow..u using streamyx? rural area got internet connect not bad.. here not need rural..even within town also no connection sometime doh.gif

actually i also notice the dl speed not so fast..i dl this morning only run like 20-30kbps.. so slow.. but i dl rocketrom just now running 100kbps+ all the way.. but i feel wan to stay with chris's rom for a while first.. then only flash again tongue.gif
razin
post Jan 11 2012, 10:56 PM

375 posts

Called Samsung today after Note already 3 weeks in hospital...the customer care person said the spare part is coming this week from Japan (not Korea) hmmm...anyone get their Note back lately or I was alone...

126 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 AM