126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

Xirality
post Jan 29 2012, 11:28 PM

12,176 posts

Any suggestion for browser? Android stock browser kinda suck lol
firestonez
post Jan 29 2012, 11:32 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 29 2012, 11:28 PM)
Boat Browser
apismail_86
post Jan 29 2012, 11:35 PM

sorry ktcy..misunderstood ur question..

facing d some probs though!!!

This post has been edited by apismail_86: Jan 29 2012, 11:39 PM
wooikok
post Jan 29 2012, 11:49 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(apismail_86 @ Jan 29 2012, 11:25 PM)
kitcy..in the log menu, press ur menu button the square with white led...then select view received call @ missed call @ message only...

hope it helps...
great tip...been a nuisance for me too...
tq.. rclxms.gif

shinzan
post Jan 29 2012, 11:51 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 29 2012, 11:19 PM)
Something annoyed me.
In the log, can I just have my call log instead of all SMS log ?
I know I can change when press the menu and change at setting but after i press back button and goes in again, it goes back to the same. Any solution ?
i think this one need MOD to do it...
apismail_86
post Jan 29 2012, 11:53 PM

QUOTE(wooikok @ Jan 30 2012, 12:49 AM)
great tip...been a nuisance for me too...
tq.. rclxms.gif
haha but then as ktcy said it will appear again..new user ha wooikok??
KTCY
post Jan 29 2012, 11:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Yeah. It goes back to the same. Your phone not like that ?
apismail_86
post Jan 30 2012, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 30 2012, 12:57 AM)
Yeah. It goes back to the same. Your phone not like that ?
same2..misunderstood ur question..if that is so we are same now...keep on showing all the logs..so i just do the same thing all this while..ngee...
ogiveyakuza
post Jan 30 2012, 12:01 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

i really want to root, but i think need to wait first..coz i dun have money on my debit card...so cannot buy mobile odin to flash to LA1...unless if i revert back to 2.3.5, root, n got ota update to LA1, then its ok for me...

can we get ota update after revert back..?
wooikok
post Jan 30 2012, 12:11 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(apismail_86 @ Jan 30 2012, 12:01 AM)
same2..misunderstood ur question..if that is so we are same now...keep on showing all the logs..so i just do the same thing all this while..ngee...
err...after I select only to show "All Calls", no more sms are shown from the logs
Call>Menu>View By>All calls....then push the Home key rather than "return key"..
KTCY
post Jan 30 2012, 12:25 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(wooikok @ Jan 30 2012, 12:11 AM)
err...after I select only to show "All Calls", no more sms are shown from the logs
Call>Menu>View By>All calls....then push the Home key rather than "return key"..
but if you ever push return key, it goes back to the same sad.gif
razin
post Jan 30 2012, 12:26 AM

375 posts

QUOTE(Auwen @ Jan 29 2012, 10:06 PM)
anyone face some problen with facebook....?? my facebook 's pic. always cant open....and it ask me try again later....
maybe your data connection not good...it's fine here on wifi and on celcom....
Hunakadoo
post Jan 30 2012, 12:40 AM

Call me Gold Man !
2,494 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Jan 29 2012, 11:28 PM)
QUOTE(firestonez @ Jan 29 2012, 11:32 PM)
Boat Browser
I tried xScope , Dolphin , Boat browser . But how come ther's quite laggy while enter/zoom in zoom out a website ?
So i remain using Stock browser , it's smooth while using it however the features quite sucks compare to others .

benny888
post Jan 30 2012, 12:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My favorite browser : BOAT - it has tabs, great bookmarking features
Next is XScope - very fast, can say is the fastest browser. Last Dolphin - as great as BOAT but with gestures features
Stock - never like it
honamd77
post Jan 30 2012, 12:57 AM

Enjoy Your Life Before You Die
1,008 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 30 2012, 12:01 AM)
i really want to root, but i think need to wait first..coz i have money on my debit card...so can buy mobile odin to flash but me still blur-ray in term root..huhu
..borrow quote thumbup.gif
leaF
post Jan 30 2012, 02:20 AM

517 posts

[quote=shinzan,Jan 29 2012, 07:22 PM]
Mine is 31'C & 457MB.

[/quote]

thank buddy ..mine is same 31'c and 261mb...dun care much on ram since I read up linux is specialist in dealing with ram
[quote=rickysay,Jan 29 2012, 07:36 PM]
My RAM = 563MB (only digital clock and App manager widget on)
Temperature = 26 degrees

[/quote]
quite cold yours one..using wat rom yea ? I dont like the heat generated by the phone everytime I put it inside my pocket

[quote=labuharry,Jan 29 2012, 08:41 PM]
[quote=invest2229,Jan 29 2012, 04:01 PM]
me too with this problem. After you bring to Samsung to claim warranty, please update us whether they allow 1 to 1 exchange.

well i just went to samsung centre to claim my warranty. they said cant change 1 to 1.if want to change 1 to 1 need to refer to store where i bought the GN. actually this is my second GN but problem still there so he suggest to check it first. he claim this is screen problem coz he also using GN and no problem like this on his phone. so better do something than nothing >.< after my phone fix ill update here. to be continued ...

[/quote]
good luck to u smile.gif
stella_purple
post Jan 30 2012, 02:39 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 30 2012, 12:01 AM)
i really want to root, but i think need to wait first..coz i dun have money on my debit card...so cannot buy mobile odin to flash to LA1...unless if i revert back to 2.3.5, root, n got ota update to LA1, then its ok for me...

can we get ota update after revert back..?
mobile odin lite will do the same trick. not necessary to use the mobile odin pro from market. search it at xda.
benny888
post Jan 30 2012, 07:02 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My best battery usage. Was surprised when i woke up this morning. I just switch to chris 1.7 (LA4) with abyss 3.5 kernel. 3G always on n wifi/gps off. Just 2% drop over 6 hours

Setcpu setting

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 30 2012, 07:29 AM
ogiveyakuza
post Jan 30 2012, 07:09 AM

huh..????
2,946 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2012, 07:02 AM)
My best battery usage. Was surprised when i woke up this morning. I just switch to chris 1.7 (LA4) with abyss 3.5 kernel. 3G always on n wifi/gps off. Just 2% drop over 6 hours

great..more reason for me to root now...but my internet connection so slow..hard to dload it

wta...from 2.3.5, if i want to flash my fon to LA4, do i need to flash it first to LA3 or not...?

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jan 30 2012, 07:43 AM
un_id
post Jan 30 2012, 07:47 AM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 30 2012, 07:02 AM)

Nice one. why don't Sammy provide such setting/tweak out of box? XDA Dev people are better than Sammy's engineer? whistling.gif

Guys, i just got a PM from the seller selling Zagg Invisible Shield, said that it is now available for Note. refer here . Anyone fancy to get one? smile.gif anyone have used the Zagg shield before? is it really scratch proof? Coz the price quoted was RM90, so its more expensive than average casings. so still considering if wanna get one. Maybe its time to get our Note play out NAKED (but protected). laugh.gif

Added on January 30, 2012, 7:53 am
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Jan 30 2012, 07:09 AM)
great..more reason for me to root now...but my internet connection so slow..hard to dload it

wta...from 2.3.5, if i want to flash my fon to LA4, do i need to flash it first to LA3 or not...?
Once u got root and CWM, u can flash to any ROm u want, no need to upgrade it step by step, such as flash to LA3, then LA4. u can go straight to LA4 even from KKx firmware (again, after u got root and CWM installed). correct me if im wrong

This post has been edited by un_id: Jan 30 2012, 07:53 AM

126 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:10 PM