126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

chuah_ph
post Jan 27 2012, 07:11 PM

951 posts

Finally receive my [TRIDEA] GALAXY NOTE CASE FLIP DIALY STYLE(Polyurethan + poly carbonate) from Maker4u, it tooks ~11 days (should be earlier if w/o CNY holiday) to reach Penang w/ Free Air Mail.

Purchase it online at ~RM122 (US37.99 after discounts).
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Ship w/ Free 2 pcs of Zenus SP (Suppose only Free Shipment but Maker4u still ship w/ Free SP due to late shipment)

Thx

This post has been edited by chuah_ph: Jan 27 2012, 07:37 PM
stella_purple
post Jan 27 2012, 07:17 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2012, 06:20 PM)
bought Sensation XL for my gf yesterday.. i envies her phone now.. design-wise, i personally think that the Sensation XL is very well polish, with attitude, while our Note is like a "rush" production from Sammy, with minor glitch here and there. even if i compare the chargers, XL's charger looks more like from an expensive phone, while Note's charger feels like "pasar malam" product. and Note design is just a mere, square slab of screen with mainboard powering up everything and a battery, covered by a thin plastic.  while Sensation XL looks very gorgeous and sexy.  yawn.gif  In short, despite of its raw power, Note feels cheap on hands.
erm not really. for me when i comparing the samsung galaxy note with my htc sensation xl side by side, i still prefer the note more than the sensation xl in terms of its capability and design. the sensation xl just give me a feel that it is not worth for the price and regret for buying it. doh.gif
nick_vll
post Jan 27 2012, 07:24 PM

512 posts

bought Sensation XL for my gf yesterday.. i envies her phone now.. design-wise, i personally think that the Sensation XL is very well polish, with attitude, while our Note is like a "rush" production from Sammy, with minor glitch here and there. even if i compare the chargers, XL's charger looks more like from an expensive phone, while Note's charger feels like "pasar malam" product. and Note design is just a mere, square slab of screen with mainboard powering up everything and a battery, covered by a thin plastic.  while Sensation XL looks very gorgeous and sexy.  yawn.gif  In short, despite of its raw power, Note feels cheap on hands.
note is better bro cool.gif but at last it is still up to the user since each person is having different views and opinion.

btw, happy chinese new year to all note users smile.gif

This post has been edited by nick_vll: Jan 27 2012, 07:26 PM
un_id
post Jan 27 2012, 07:35 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(mdnurman @ Jan 27 2012, 07:03 PM)
to be honest... i choose Note because of the spec and usability rather than looks expensive. Dual-core VS Single-core, dual-core will always wins... u only have S-XL for a day. use that first and see how it match against Note in multitasking jobs. so in a nutshell, ppl like me buy due to our needs of the Note of what it can do better compared to other smartphone as well as the best spec which fit the requirements. Same as Sony Vaio vs other laptop (and Apple fanboys as well). currently am looking for netbook. Sony Vaio Y looks and feel nice and expensive but spec are crap compared to others like Asus 1215B or HP DM1. So looks can be subjective but the spec are 100% objective. Btw, for me, my black Note looks far better than XL long shape. (I owned Desire and ChaCha before)
QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 27 2012, 07:07 PM)
No.. No.. Don't say this in Note's thread...
Haha.. Really Note's physical appearance is normal.. Nothing special..
QUOTE(stella_purple @ Jan 27 2012, 07:17 PM)
erm not really. for me when i comparing the samsung galaxy note with my htc sensation xl side by side, i still prefer the note more than the sensation xl in terms of its capability and design. the sensation xl just give me a feel that it is not worth for the price and regret for buying it. doh.gif
QUOTE(nick_vll @ Jan 27 2012, 07:24 PM)
note is better bro cool.gif but at last it is still up to the user since each person is having different views and opinion.

btw, happy chinese new year to all note users  smile.gif
Yes, I've been using Note since the first day it launched here on 11/11/11 until now. And I know very well how it feels and it's performance. Regarding performance, S2 is better than Note. Display also maybe S2 better. So Note is not superior in any aspect, except that it have the largest screen among smartphone, and and S-pen. I mean, Sammy could have done better than this, if they are not always in rush to compete with Apple, till they brought it into Court. tongue.gif

ogiveyakuza
post Jan 27 2012, 07:39 PM

huh..????
2,946 posts

can understand u bro...however, our note is much more better, if i'm not mistaken, urs is white rite...much more better look...btw, u still can use both thou...dat ur fon too...haha

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:41 pm
QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 27 2012, 07:35 PM)
Yes, I've been using Note since the first day it launched here on 11/11/11 until now. And I know very well how it feels and it's performance. Regarding performance, S2 is better than Note. Display also maybe S2 better. So Note is not superior in any aspect, except that it have the largest screen among smartphone, and and S-pen. I mean, Sammy could have done better than this, if they are not always in rush to compete with Apple, till they brought it into Court. tongue.gif
we can make it better...no need to wait for samsung..lot of custom roms out there..

This post has been edited by ogiveyakuza: Jan 27 2012, 07:41 PM
AMDunFreak
post Jan 27 2012, 07:52 PM

I am the best!
2,582 posts

Can our phone remote desktop to windows pc?

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:54 pmCan our phone remote desktop to windows pc?

This post has been edited by AMDunFreak: Jan 27 2012, 07:54 PM
firestonez
post Jan 27 2012, 08:16 PM

545 posts

QUOTE(AMDunFreak @ Jan 27 2012, 07:52 PM)
Can our phone remote desktop to windows pc?

Added on January 27, 2012, 7:54 pmCan our phone remote desktop to windows pc?
yes.. just search for rdp in market
harith_gtr34
post Jan 27 2012, 08:26 PM

262 posts

Just bought GNote today from Celcom...dunno what to do with it...still blur...
benny888
post Jan 27 2012, 08:26 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Rocket rom developer has called it quits ; no more new development on his latest version 20. His parting words:

ok, guys....

development on Rocket ROM is stopped for now - thread will be closed soon.

There are several reasons that lead me to that decision...one of them is lack of time, other is that I find nothing to improve on GB, and a third one...

I thank you all for your support and loyalty! Maybe Rocket comes back on ICS - who knows.

invest2229
post Jan 27 2012, 08:42 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(buffallo_soldier @ Jan 27 2012, 05:51 PM)
Guide to upgrade to newer version using Mobile Odin  tongue.gif

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
anyone can share mobile Odin pro?
benny888
post Jan 27 2012, 09:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 27 2012, 08:42 PM)
anyone can share mobile Odin pro?
Go and buy it from market - is only US3.99. You can afford a RM2K phone, I am sure you can afford to buy the app

This post has been edited by benny888: Jan 27 2012, 09:44 PM
invest2229
post Jan 27 2012, 09:47 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 27 2012, 09:43 PM)
Go and buy it from market - is only US3.99. You can afford a RM2K phone, I am sure you can afford to buy the app
Yes, master.

Added on January 27, 2012, 9:51 pmNeed help.

Current I'm using DXKK1, rooted. Think to upgrade to N7000DXLA1.
Can anyone advice what is the easy way to get this done ?

Appreciate your help.

This post has been edited by invest2229: Jan 27 2012, 09:51 PM
TSCynox
post Jan 27 2012, 09:53 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 27 2012, 08:26 PM)
Rocket rom developer has called it quits ; no more new development on his latest version 20. His parting words:

ok, guys....

development on Rocket ROM is stopped for now - thread will be closed soon.

There are several reasons that lead me to that decision...one of them is lack of time, other is that I find nothing to improve on GB, and a third one...

I thank you all for your support and loyalty! Maybe Rocket comes back on ICS - who knows.

wow... bad news but hopefully the ICS theme maker still continue his effort to bring us the theme for V20. Some users reported having FC issues V1.4 of the mod @ XDA thread. Anyone installed the ICS V1.4.1 theme for Rocket ROM V20? any issue encounter? I have downloaded V1.4.1, will flash it soon. sweat.gif
shinzan
post Jan 27 2012, 09:54 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 27 2012, 09:47 PM)
Yes, master.

Appreciate your help.
Read this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997

and of coz this http://leemn.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/sams...e-kl-and-above/
messenger
post Jan 27 2012, 10:09 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 27 2012, 09:47 PM)
Yes, master.

Appreciate your help.
just follow the below guide.

http://www.razzil.com/how-to-root-unroot-s...m-recovery.html
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1331784
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1424997
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1439895

I read all and whole processes of rooting and upgrading firmware is not that hard.
Kelifu
post Jan 27 2012, 10:19 PM

444 posts

Lol! Any sygic user here? How to set the gps use the faster route and can use toll also? Wtf just now follow car go k.Selangor by latar highway but come back use gps. Gps guide me to k.Selangor old road. Lol! Walao so dark there. feel like macam jungle tracking. Lol
invest2229
post Jan 27 2012, 10:21 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(shinzan @ Jan 27 2012, 09:54 PM)
After reading, understand XLA1 can't be rooted and need to downgrade to DXKK1. For this case, since I'm already
in DKK1 rooted, should I directly flash the rom to DXLA1 ?

vivo1314
post Jan 27 2012, 10:22 PM

24 posts

Dear members, I currently own a samsung note which is
android ver : 2.3.5
baseband ver :N7000DXKJ3
kernal ver : 2.6.35.7-N7000DXKKI-CL706642root@DELL139#2

I have some questions which I really concern and i don't really understand even i read the thread. Can some one help me out?

1. Can/should I jailbreak my hp, jailbreaking=rooting? How about the black market apps? Same also?

2. My batt run drain really fast even I have downloaded apps like batt saver, app killer....

3. I tried to use gsc apps but it failed upon the payment via m2u mobile which is running and stated network fail. No respond while purchasing the online ticket from gsc app. I also tried gsc website dekstop but during the epayment page, it stated unknown version for the supported browser. I hv tried the internet browser, firefox and dolphin. But none can be use. Please advise. Which browser is the best for samsung note?

4. My downloaded apps only very little and eat my system storage of 848Mb/1.97Gb. All apps & games must be downloaded in system storage? Will it affect the processor speed or ram? My average ram status is 600mb/800mb.. is it normal?

5. How should I increase my note's performance which it actually always force close of some apps and lagging. What is the problem? Is it normal or I should reduce the ram or what? I tried killing all apps but then slowly it ended up same result.

Please advise.... THANK you so much....

benny888
post Jan 27 2012, 10:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(invest2229 @ Jan 27 2012, 10:21 PM)
After reading, understand XLA1 can't be rooted and need to downgrade to DXKK1. For this case, since I'm already
in DKK1 rooted, should I directly flash the rom to DXLA1 ?
Just follow my blog post
limyusiong
post Jan 27 2012, 10:27 PM

2,815 posts

Aiyo back cover got a scratch! And notice white note quit cool...any one recommend where to replace for white casing? Prefer original casing...plz advice...Thx

126 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0205sec    2.01    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:25 PM