SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE™ | V6, Thread closed. Please continue to V7.

TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:33 PM, updated 14y ago

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Thread closed. Please continue to V7

Galaxy Note Mini Directory:
Post #1 – General Info
Post #2 – FAQ (please read this before asking repeating questions!!!)
Post #3 – Accessories
Post #4 – Useful Apps and Widgets
Post #5 – Customisation, Tips and Tricks
Post #6 – Rooting & Custom ROM
Post #7 – Proud Owner List
Post #8 – Link to Reviews, Other Forums and Previous Thread.

MALAYSIA PRICING & AVAILABILITY | LAUNCHED 11.11.11 BY SAMSUNG MALAYSIA

DiGi | Celcom | DiGi vs Celcom

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 30 2012, 02:37 PM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #2: Frequently Ask Questions (FAQ)

Building in progress... to be updated soon. smile.gif

Any recommendation for GPS navigation for galaxy note?

Screen test code

Other good data monitor apps which are free

How to make my contact from others than phone contact list disappear from the main contact list as it seems like it also include other contacts from my fb and linked in lists

How to improve battery life on SGN

May i know how do i off the notification for FB?

To those who want to know whether their S Pen and the phone adjust/calibration is correct.

How to Back Up Your Android Device Without Rooting

Galaxy Secret Codes

Do u mean the backup file by titanium backup from my other android phone can be used to restore into this phone??

How to get chinese input on my SGN?

how to restart the phone? I can only shut down and turn it on again now.

How to master reset my SGN?

if i root and install CWM will it void my warranty?

What is /efs folder?

Is this really necessary to do. What happen if I lost my iMEI and i did not do a backup ?

Anybody know how to rearrange the dock?

Common apps installed on SGN.

Track and Control your device remotely

I just bought my SGN, do i need to charge it for 8 hours?

How to differentiate the tone for SMS and Email

How do I check the temperature?

How do I extract the samsung notification tone?

The keypad vibrate is very annoying. How to disable it?

What is USB JIG?

What is rooting and what are its benefits?
*credit to benny888

Galaxy Note Games

Other Frequent Asked Questions (FAQ)

Attach here is some of FAQ collected on this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 19 2012, 10:12 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #3: Accessories

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 19 2012, 10:07 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:34 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #4: Useful Apps and Widgets.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 19 2012, 10:07 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:35 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #5: Customisation, Tips and Tricks.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 19 2012, 10:08 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:36 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #6: Rooting & Custom ROM

Local Official Firmware (download)
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:36 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #7: Proud Owners List rclxm9.gif

Please PM me your name to be added to the list. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 29 2012, 04:47 PM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 06:37 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Post #8: Link to Web Reviews, Previous Thread and Other Forums.

Note: BOLDED text are clickable. smile.gif

Web Reviews
LowyatNet | TechRadar | Slash Gear | CNet | PhoneArena | PC World | GSMArena

Other Online Forums
1. XDA Developers
2. AndroidForums
3. Android Central

Previous Thread
V5 | V4 | V2 | V1

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 19 2012, 09:45 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 9 2012, 07:14 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 9 2012, 06:54 PM)
hello haha. yup, sold my S2 last saturday to fund for GalNex, den when i back to office after the deal my boss gift me a Galaxy Note doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif  black color SME set though. i think mayb havent register warranty yet wink.gif
wow... your company so nice. thumbup.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 14 2012, 10:24 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

can we use a custom kernel with stock rom? thinking of flashing the AbyssNote kernel to pair with my stock KL3 rom to get the ability to read external storage with ntfs file system. If cannot, then must really consider flashing custom ROM already. sweat.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 18 2012, 11:04 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 18 2012, 09:41 AM)
on a lighter note... pg 65 and still "Building in progress...."
sorry lah, bro, CNY just near the corner, super busy with spring cleaning and many other household choirs.

Actually i did some editing on Sunday but half way thru it i left my computer a while to do some other thing and when i was back at my computer - my 2 years old son climbed up my desk and closed the browser windows and i din save all i have edited. shocking.gif rclxub.gif doh.gif so..... laugh.gif I promise will do a full revamp during the CNY holidays when I am free. tongue.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 18 2012, 04:26 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 18 2012, 03:51 PM)
TS, why is this thread still "building in progress"?
haha.. as Fallenangelz said - i will do some major revamp to the first few posts - to be more organised and easy to find useful info. But no time to do it now until next week long CNY break. sweat.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 20 2012, 09:29 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jan 20 2012, 07:36 AM)
woke up this morning to see: new firmware available. :-)

FOTA...
yes, mine too, a bit weird coz i already use benny method updated mine with mobile odin to 2.3.6. Anyone has updated this? what version is this? ICS? tongue.gif

EDIT: Just recheck, it is just a 9.56MB update, anyone has any idea what it is? thanks.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Jan 20 2012, 09:32 AM
TSCynox
post Jan 23 2012, 10:51 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Gong Xi Fa Cai to all Chinese friends who are celebrating CNY.

Gone to the dark side on this CNY - just flash Rocket ROM v19. biggrin.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 24 2012, 10:37 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

anyone flash Rocket Rom 19_1?

I did the following at CWM Recovery:
1. Full Wipe/Factory Reset.
2. Flash Rocket ROM V19 - it will do full wipe during the flashing.
3. Successfully done and get all the many toggles and % of battery at the notification bar. GREAT!!
4. Without doing a full wipe (as instructed at Rocket ROM XDA thread), do flashing for V19_1, BUT it will still do full wipe during the flashing.
5. Done and boot up fine BUT now all the toggles are gone except the standard one like stock rom and the battery stats in % is gone too. rclxub.gif sweat.gif

So no choice i repeated step 1 to 3 again to flash back to V19 to get back the toggles and battery stats in %.

Anything I missed out or din follow properly? Many thanks. smile.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 24 2012, 12:38 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(DaMyst @ Jan 24 2012, 11:59 AM)
For V19_1, they removed the lidroid 14 toggle mod and replace it with something that looks like stock rom with the addition of Jkay mod. You can get a similar 14 toggle look in your notification bar by making changes in the Deluxe Settings. The Jkay mod is still in alpha stage though which means that not all functions are either working or working properly... The mod should be good when it's finished since it gives u plenty of options etc...
thanks, re-read again the instruction at XDA then only knew the 14 lidroid toggles in V19 is different from the Jkay mod in V19_1.

flashed the ICS theme too - it looks gorgeous at the moment while waiting for the real ICS update. thumbup.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 24 2012, 10:58 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

just flashed my brother's DHD to ICS AOSP ROM, it just looks gorgeous!! Can't wait to get it on our Note. thumbup.gif
TSCynox
post Jan 26 2012, 09:49 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jan 26 2012, 09:16 AM)
Just wondering, is the 64gb microSD compatible with Note? saw some seller already selling the 64gb version
yes, XDA forum has reported it is compatible with Note but i think need to format the card at the phone before it can be used. Still kinda expensive at the moment. Currently i am using a 16GB Class 10 from my previous Desire HD.
TSCynox
post Jan 26 2012, 10:19 AM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Jan 26 2012, 09:50 AM)
Hi ALL,

its been 24 hours with my Note and was wondering any good suggestions to bluetooth headsets to get? Appreciate it very much, thanks.
it depends on what kind of headsets you need. I got a cheapo Jabra in my car for driving and SonyEricsson MW600 for media.
TSCynox
post Jan 27 2012, 09:53 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 27 2012, 08:26 PM)
Rocket rom developer has called it quits ; no more new development on his latest version 20. His parting words:

ok, guys....

development on Rocket ROM is stopped for now - thread will be closed soon.

There are several reasons that lead me to that decision...one of them is lack of time, other is that I find nothing to improve on GB, and a third one...

I thank you all for your support and loyalty! Maybe Rocket comes back on ICS - who knows.

wow... bad news but hopefully the ICS theme maker still continue his effort to bring us the theme for V20. Some users reported having FC issues V1.4 of the mod @ XDA thread. Anyone installed the ICS V1.4.1 theme for Rocket ROM V20? any issue encounter? I have downloaded V1.4.1, will flash it soon. sweat.gif

0.0451sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:12 PM