128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2012, 01:46 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 30 2012, 01:42 PM)
What account to open is better? Personal or with beneficiary?
Beneficiary account works like this, let's use an example...

Beneficiary = your wife
Account operator = you

So, u will be the one managing the FSM account, they take instructions from u.

BUT, REDEMPTIONS CAN ONLY BE PAID TO YOUR WIFE.

U wanna do that? shocking.gif
Kaka23
post Jun 30 2012, 03:27 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 30 2012, 02:46 PM)
Beneficiary account works like this, let's use an example...

Beneficiary = your wife
Account operator = you

So, u will be the one managing the FSM account, they take instructions from u.

BUT, REDEMPTIONS CAN ONLY BE PAID TO YOUR WIFE.

U wanna do that? shocking.gif
Huh.. Redemption cannot to me? Or maybe both still ok. But only to wife seems a bit weird..
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2012, 08:35 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jun 30 2012, 03:27 PM)
Huh.. Redemption cannot to me? Or maybe both still ok. But only to wife seems a bit weird..
Maby u check with FSM LiveHelp on Monday? hmm.gif

That's what I understand lar...cos Beneficiary account is like, u managing someone else's fund...it won't be right for the account manager to redeem and FSM pay to him, right? tongue.gif
howszat
post Jun 30 2012, 09:50 PM

2,932 posts

From FSM website:
Q:  Can I open a beneficiary account and how many beneficiary accounts can I have?

A:  You can open one personal account and up to three beneficiary accounts. Do take note that you are still the primary operator and owner of all the accounts. The beneficiaries do not have rights over this account as long as you are living. When you transact under the beneficiary accounts, you can only use cash investment and not your savings in EPF Account 1.
The main account holder operates everything on behalf of the beneficiary, eg like a parent on behalf of the child (beneficiary). The beneficiary "do not have rights over this account".

This post has been edited by howszat: Jun 30 2012, 09:51 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jun 30 2012, 10:18 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(howszat @ Jun 30 2012, 09:50 PM)
From FSM website:The main account holder operates everything on behalf of the beneficiary, eg like a parent on behalf of the child (beneficiary). The beneficiary "do not have rights over this account".
Yea I read that. But hor...like previously EON Bank got this child savings account which my colleague opened for her daughter, she can only deposit, cannot withdraw from the account. hmm.gif
Kaka23
post Jul 3 2012, 08:01 AM

8,259 posts

Do you guys think in near future to come, Fundsupermart investors will be facing problem on cannot buying in some funds anymore due to the funds closure to public because they have arrive the approved max units sold?

Something like what ppl is facing for some funds in PM..

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jul 3 2012, 08:02 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 08:54 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:01 AM)
Do you guys think in near future to come, Fundsupermart investors will be facing problem on cannot buying in some funds anymore due to the funds closure to public because they have arrive the approved max units sold?

The FM CAN apply to SC to increase fund size. Of cos existing unit holders approval is also needed.
wongmunkeong
post Jul 3 2012, 09:56 AM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 3 2012, 08:01 AM)

In addition to what Pink posted,
er.. isn't FSM "an agent", not a Fund House per se that "publishes" the funds?
Thus, FSM has no actual "powers" to affect the approved max units in market, right?

Just curious and hope to be corrected if i'm mistaken notworthy.gif

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 10:01 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jul 3 2012, 09:56 AM)
In addition to what Pink posted,
er.. isn't FSM "an agent", not a Fund House per se that "publishes" the funds?
Thus, FSM has no actual "powers" to affect the approved max units in market, right?

Just curious and hope to be corrected if i'm mistaken  notworthy.gif
Wong Sifu~ wub.gif

Yeah nod.gif

Kaka23, please forward your query to OSK-UOB / AmInvestment Bank / Eastspring Investments tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 3 2012, 10:02 AM
Kaka23
post Jul 3 2012, 11:29 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 11:01 AM)
Wong Sifu~ wub.gif

Yeah nod.gif

Kaka23, please forward your query to OSK-UOB / AmInvestment Bank / Eastspring Investments tongue.gif
haha... I think if I ask them, their answer will be the same as yours. But sometimes, just hate it when cant buy into funds anymore to average down. I am facing this with some PM funds.. so now have to wait longer period to break even.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 11:35 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jul 3 2012, 11:29 AM)
haha... I think if I ask them, their answer will be the same as yours. But sometimes, just hate it when cant buy into funds anymore to average down. I am facing this with some PM funds.. so now have to wait longer period to break even.
aiyo...AmBond Fund Size RM1,276.22 million (as at May 31, 2012) pun belum close lar...lu bimbang apa? laugh.gif
Itu_Dia_Man
post Jul 3 2012, 12:22 PM

218 posts

Anyone went to the FSM event at Menara Star last Saturday? The OSK guy intro a few award winning trust funds. The Emerging Market bond looks to have a good prospect. With China having slashed its interest rates recently, would this have an impact on the emerging markets such as Indonesia, Phillipines etc maybe following suit and slashing interest rates as well. Any comments?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 01:07 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 3 2012, 12:22 PM)
Anyone went to the FSM event at Menara Star last Saturday? The OSK guy intro a few award winning trust funds. The Emerging Market bond looks to have a good prospect. With China having slashed its interest rates recently, would this have an impact on the emerging markets such as Indonesia, Phillipines etc maybe following suit and slashing interest rates as well. Any comments?
Invested less than 3 months, and I'm up 3%++ with this fund sweat.gif

Which other funds made it into the Recommended List?

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 3 2012, 01:10 PM
Itu_Dia_Man
post Jul 3 2012, 01:18 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 01:07 PM)
Invested less than 3 months, and I'm up 3%++ with this fund sweat.gif

Which other funds made it into the Recommended List?
Is it not good? They mention that the fund return is around 6% since its inception in January this year.

The recommended list for 2012/2013 will only be announced on 11 July. There will be more funds and fund houses this time around. Also got more categories, one of them is emerging markets.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 01:20 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 3 2012, 01:18 PM)
Is it not good? They mention that the fund return is around 6% since its inception in January this year.

The recommended list for 2012/2013 will only be announced on 11 July. There will be more funds and fund houses this time around. Also got more categories, one of them is emerging markets.
doh.gif

bro, if less than 3 months also can go up 3%++

means, if annualised, it may go up to 12%+ p.a. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 3 2012, 01:20 PM
Itu_Dia_Man
post Jul 3 2012, 02:34 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 01:20 PM)
doh.gif

bro, if less than 3 months also can go up 3%++

means, if annualised, it may go up to 12%+ p.a. drool.gif
I see. Kk thanks. Just wondering any factors which could cause the reduction in the emerging markets bonds return. If those countries do follow China's lead in cutting interest rates, then it can only be good for the bond market right?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 02:41 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 3 2012, 02:34 PM)
I see. Kk thanks. Just wondering any factors which could cause the reduction in the emerging markets bonds return. If those countries do follow China's lead in cutting interest rates, then it can only be good for the bond market right?
if u buy BEFORE the rate cut, good for u rclxms.gif
if u buy AFTER the rate cut, bad tongue.gif
Itu_Dia_Man
post Jul 3 2012, 02:54 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 3 2012, 02:41 PM)
if u buy BEFORE the rate cut, good for u rclxms.gif
if u buy AFTER the rate cut, bad tongue.gif
Means buying now is not that good because its after China cut its interest rates? The nav has been dropping steadily for the past week or so.
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 3 2012, 02:56 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Jul 3 2012, 02:54 PM)
Means buying now is not that good because its after China cut its interest rates? The nav has been dropping steadily for the past week or so.
I just topped up A BIT today rolleyes.gif

What is gone and past we cannot get back
But the yield is still very attractive for Emerging Market bonds. Furthermore, OSK-UOB EM Bond Fund majority holding is not in China assets laugh.gif
Brazilian and Russian bonds make up a big chunk icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jul 3 2012, 02:56 PM
wayne84
post Jul 3 2012, 03:53 PM

463 posts

OSK-UOB Emerging Market Bond or OSK-UOB Emerging Market UT??

128 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:05 AM