17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

Kaka23
post Dec 8 2012, 09:28 AM

8,259 posts

Most of you guys using a personal account or beneficiary account in FSM for your investment?
Kaka23
post Dec 8 2012, 09:31 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 8 2012, 10:28 AM)
I still keeping my Hwang Select Income Fund with HLB...its yielding IRR of 10.7%, why bother touching flex.gif

But not topping up cos its SC = 3% shakehead.gif

Added on December 8, 2012, 9:29 am

Me personal, never know what is the Bene A/C for last time laugh.gif
Faster push FSM to bring Hwang select Income into their platform ma
Kaka23
post Dec 8 2012, 04:17 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Dec 8 2012, 12:13 PM)
roger that, already got the email, will get to it on Monday.
We should all like meet up one day man  rclxm9.gif
Ya.. I can meet up mostly weekdays after work! Haha...
Kaka23
post Dec 9 2012, 10:41 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 8 2012, 10:33 AM)
Never mind lar, I can get quite similar exposure/returns from my combo of

OSK-UOB EM Bond Fund
AmAsia Pacific REITs
Eastspring Investments Equity Income
Hwang Asia Quantum Fund
I am maiming on Asia quantum.. But not enough cash yet this month as I plan to top up on other funds first.
Kaka23
post Dec 9 2012, 11:01 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Hapeng @ Dec 9 2012, 11:54 AM)
guys i tried to create a new account, at the last step after confirming their t&c i get this message that says 'validation error, try filling in again' bla bla.. any ideas?

tried chrome and ie
Any print screen?

the process very straight forward when I did it... But I use Firefox. If still cannot maybe can get their life chat help tomorrow.
Kaka23
post Dec 9 2012, 04:24 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 9 2012, 02:16 PM)
Are u sure 10.7%?

Bloomberg state different
http://www.bloomberg.com/quote/HWACOME:MK
If you are married with kids, I think beneficiary will be better..
Kaka23
post Dec 9 2012, 06:12 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Dec 9 2012, 05:34 PM)
try look at the highlighted error part should be something invalid, try check at your username is it being in used, password not match or etc. i am using chrome have no problem with it

Added on December 9, 2012, 4:37 pm

can you share your opinion bro on beneficiary advantages
Touch wood if something happened to the account holder, the money or account will become the beneficiary. Hence, beneficiary can decide to proceed investing or sell off to take out all money.

Don't hv to go through those legal process to claim the money, as it will take few years..
Kaka23
post Dec 14 2012, 07:52 PM

8,259 posts

1% sales charge promotion on FSM now!

http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=2999

Kaka23
post Dec 14 2012, 09:33 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 14 2012, 10:32 PM)
aargh.. i just used a "1% token" today..  doh.gif

oo wait.. 1% for specific funds only heheh..  blush.gif
hehe... the funds listed for 1% sc is one of the fund you just bought in?
Kaka23
post Dec 14 2012, 09:49 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Dec 14 2012, 10:39 PM)
nope - not listed. Manulife Global Resources Fund.
Then.. no effect la, no worries.. tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 19 2012, 08:47 AM

8,259 posts

Finally transfer $$ for Asia Quantum. Cannot wait already although market up and up.. Hope it is a right choice.. tongue.gif
Kaka23
post Dec 20 2012, 09:40 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 20 2012, 08:41 AM)
If it crashes, dollar cost average it, u can't go wrong with HwangIM thumbup.gif
Yea.. you are right!
Kaka23
post Dec 20 2012, 06:53 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(mois @ Dec 20 2012, 01:54 PM)
My portfolio up 10k this month. Biggest contributer is PUblic far-east select. Best month of the year!

Looking forward local fund, but valuation not attractive compared to china.
You must hv invested 100K in this fund..
Kaka23
post Dec 24 2012, 10:20 PM

8,259 posts

Haha.. One of the beauty of FSM, makes almost everyone able to achieve gold or silver.
Kaka23
post Dec 25 2012, 10:46 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Dec 25 2012, 12:29 AM)
transfer fund from maybank to FSM cash management charge how much?
FSM Cash Management has 0% sales charge..
Kaka23
post Dec 31 2012, 08:16 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Dec 31 2012, 03:13 PM)
If FSM doesn't have that particular fund, they can allow u to transfer in the proceeds to buy another similar fund at zero Sales Charge.
Can is FSM's CIS to confirm. Process is quite easy, I just filled in 3 easy forms, then ask FSM to check. Once OK, I submit the originals to them and wait for 10 - 40 days (depending on fund houses) to appear in my online FSM account.
Kaka23
post Jan 1 2013, 06:10 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(greyPJ @ Jan 1 2013, 12:37 PM)
but i tt juz one time, plan to invest long term, 5-10years, let it compounded and hopefully double in 10 years
Guess you need to buy in big amount so that the TT charges or SC (if any) will look insignificant..
Kaka23
post Jan 3 2013, 10:24 AM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:27 AM)
Anybody is going for this event?

URL: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3032

0.5% SC for all funds on the day of event: 20th January (Penang), 26th January (KL)
Wow... 0.5% SC even for Hwang.. interesting for me as well! But I cant buy much, usually my bonus will be before CNY, sob sob... sad.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:27 am
QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 3 2013, 11:10 AM)
Dunno - i've sent an email to Eugene of FSM to ask ask liao on T&C, especially whether we need to be PHYSICALLY there or we can just register and transact on THAT DATE biggrin.gif. Will keep U guys posted
Wong san,

Did you also ask how to win the RM10K portfolio price? Hehe...

This post has been edited by Kaka23: Jan 3 2013, 10:27 AM
Kaka23
post Jan 3 2013, 04:30 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 3 2013, 11:45 AM)
Regarding FSM's Unit Trust Investment fair
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3032

Feedback from FSM
a. How to register:
Registration online (i was blind - thought the webpage above's registration link was for Penang only doh.gif):
For easy execution: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/...d=Evt1301020001

b. On whether we need to PHYSICALLY be there to get the special 0.5% service charge on all funds:
Encourage the investors to go to the event and record themselves in the list.
If really cannot make it, FSM will see how we can assist for the online order on that date.

T&C will be attending our event and place order and make payment on the same day.
However, FSM will give some grace period for the investors to make a payment on case to case basis.
Details will be made known to investors on the event itself.

c. How to win RM10K portfolio...
Didnt ask hehe - if get, bonus lor.

PS - just received additional info from FSM (dang, Eugene's FAST in getting back with info... iFAST tongue.gif) :
1. For winning the portfolio, the format will be similar to last year where the investors need to visit all the booths and get the chops to have an entry.
At the end of the event we will have lucky draw and the winners must present themselves when we announce the winners around 6pm.

2. There will be no limit on purchase amount for the 0.5% discount on that day.
Ah.. that looks easy to get chop. Now need to figure out if only one winner for the 10K? Or few winners share the 10K... hehe...

Now thinking if weather want to go or not!!!
Kaka23
post Jan 3 2013, 10:22 PM

8,259 posts

so no one's going for the event?

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0499sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:04 PM