128 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Bottom

Fundsupermart - Invest Globally and Profitably, Discussion on investment through FSM

wongmunkeong
post Jan 3 2013, 10:33 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Jan 3 2013, 10:22 PM)
so no one's going for the event?
Going - hey, 0.5% SC wor! + my qtrly Value+Dollar Cost is due Jan + a bit lopsided on my "Fixed Income" class thus need to move some % to Equities tongue.gif
Only pain is need to stay to 6pm to see if won the $10K or not.. cry.gif
aoisky
post Jan 3 2013, 10:37 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 3 2013, 10:45 AM)
Regarding FSM's Unit Trust Investment fair
http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=3032

Feedback from FSM
a. How to register:
Registration online (i was blind - thought the webpage above's registration link was for Penang only doh.gif):
For easy execution: http://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/...d=Evt1301020001

b. On whether we need to PHYSICALLY be there to get the special 0.5% service charge on all funds:
Encourage the investors to go to the event and record themselves in the list.
If really cannot make it, FSM will see how we can assist for the online order on that date.

T&C will be attending our event and place order and make payment on the same day.
However, FSM will give some grace period for the investors to make a payment on case to case basis.
Details will be made known to investors on the event itself.

c. How to win RM10K portfolio...
Didnt ask hehe - if get, bonus lor.

PS - just received additional info from FSM (dang, Eugene's FAST in getting back with info... iFAST tongue.gif) :
1. For winning the portfolio, the format will be similar to last year where the investors need to visit all the booths and get the chops to have an entry.
At the end of the event we will have lucky draw and the winners must present themselves when we announce the winners around 6pm.

2. There will be no limit on purchase amount for the 0.5% discount on that day.
Wong Sifu, part (b) if i registered but not physically be there during the seminar, do i still entitle to 0.5% SC via online purchase ?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2013, 10:38 PM

52,874 posts

I have registered and I'm considering to buy OSK-UOB ASEAN fund.

What you guys think about this fund?

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 3 2013, 10:39 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 3 2013, 10:45 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 3 2013, 10:33 PM)
Going - hey, 0.5% SC wor! + my qtrly Value+Dollar Cost is due Jan + a bit lopsided on my "Fixed Income" class thus need to move some % to Equities tongue.gif
Only pain is need to stay to 6pm to see if won the $10K or not..  cry.gif
We can yamcha at KLCC and go back to convention centre at 6PM brows.gif

Don't count me in, yet tongue.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:50 pm
QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 3 2013, 10:37 PM)
Wong Sifu, part (b) if i registered but not physically be there during the seminar, do i still entitle to 0.5% SC via online purchase ?
Aiyo bro, don't overwork our dearest Wong Seafood la, kindly direct your query to our friendly FSM Client Help tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 3 2013, 10:50 PM
wongmunkeong
post Jan 3 2013, 10:53 PM

Barista FIRE
5,608 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 3 2013, 10:37 PM)
Aoisky, no sifu lar i, just poking around semi-blindly.

Well, FSM said "encouraged to go physically", and said can go off once U register and put in your BUYs in their list.
ie. go there 10am & go off 10:20am brows.gif

but but... U'll miss the chance at the $10K lucky dip coz if U are selected AND U ain't there physically at around 6pm... NEXT! sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2013, 10:45 PM)
We can yamcha at KLCC and go back to convention centre at 6PM brows.gif

Don't count me in, yet tongue.gif
Good idea - i'll lug along my PC & Excels, U guys (Kaka confirmed right? Pink how ar? Who else?) bring along your thumbdrive/Excels and we'll have a geek-investor-semiquant teh tarik session thumbup.gif

er.. please confirm fast else my partner may create different plans tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wongmunkeong: Jan 3 2013, 10:56 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2013, 11:24 PM

52,874 posts

Guys, any comment on OSK-UOB ASEAN fund?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 3 2013, 11:46 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:24 PM)
Guys, any comment on OSK-UOB ASEAN fund?
Historical performance looked decent. But I prefer Hwang AQ to ASEAN Fund as AQ can invest in HK equities. I never liked funds with a narrow region focus. Well, it's just me. smile.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2013, 11:47 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2013, 11:46 PM)
Historical performance looked decent. But I prefer Hwang AQ to ASEAN Fund as AQ can invest in HK equities. I never liked funds with a narrow region focus. Well, it's just me. smile.gif
I don't want to have Greater China region. I have two funds in my portfolio that invest in HK.

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 3 2013, 11:48 PM
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 3 2013, 11:51 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:47 PM)
I don't want to have Greater China region. I have two funds in my portfolio that invest in HK.
In that case, don't u think u might have too many funds investing in similar region? hmm.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jan 3 2013, 11:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 3 2013, 11:51 PM)
In that case, don't u think u might have too many funds investing in similar region? hmm.gif
Well, I read from an article in FSM.

Two regions in focus:

1. China or Greater China **even though I'm not quite convinced and I still have phobia from PCSF**
2. ASEAN

This post has been edited by David83: Jan 3 2013, 11:59 PM
Jsonlee
post Jan 4 2013, 11:14 AM

48 posts

FSM have any agent? or just self service oriented?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 4 2013, 11:48 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:59 PM)

Two regions in focus:

1. China or Greater China **even though I'm not quite convinced and I still have phobia from PCSF**
2. ASEAN
Well, I used to have phobia for Emerging Markets equity too...but hey now my holdings already in the black, handsomely. smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2013, 11:48 am
QUOTE(Jsonlee @ Jan 4 2013, 11:14 AM)
FSM have any agent? or just self service oriented?
100% DIY. But their Client Help is very helpful and their Client Investment Specialists can give decent investing advice. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Jan 4 2013, 11:48 AM
Kaka23
post Jan 4 2013, 03:22 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 3 2013, 11:53 PM)
Aoisky, no sifu lar i, just poking around semi-blindly.

Well, FSM said "encouraged to go physically", and said can go off once U register and put in your BUYs in their list.
ie. go there 10am & go off 10:20am  brows.gif

but but... U'll miss the chance at the $10K lucky dip coz if U are selected AND U ain't there physically at around 6pm... NEXT!  sweat.gif

Added on January 3, 2013, 10:55 pm
Good idea - i'll lug along my PC & Excels, U guys (Kaka confirmed right? Pink how ar? Who else?) bring along your thumbdrive/Excels and we'll have a geek-investor-semiquant teh tarik session thumbup.gif

er.. please confirm fast else my partner may create different plans tongue.gif
99% going as I want to with the 10K.. haha

I hope they provide laptop for us there to enter our order, feel lazy to bring own lappy la.. so heavy and need to carry for long hours...

Anybody else going?
SUSPink Spider
post Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM

16,872 posts

I might be dropping by after work...reach there 2PM+ hmm.gif
Kaka23
post Jan 4 2013, 05:39 PM

8,259 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 4 2013, 04:36 PM)
I might be dropping by after work...reach there 2PM+ hmm.gif
yea.. 2pm still got enough time for you to get all those chops from fundhouses for you to entitled for the lucky draw... come come!
aoisky
post Jan 4 2013, 07:38 PM

1,203 posts

Dividend payout also T+4 is it ?

This post has been edited by aoisky: Jan 4 2013, 07:43 PM
aoisky
post Jan 4 2013, 07:43 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 3 2013, 11:59 PM)

Two regions in focus:

2. ASEAN
I lost alot in PCSF too. But China / Greater China Fund are in uptrend but not for PCSF hopefully this year will see a steady recovery for this fund.
I carry several ASEAN / Indonesia fund all performing better than my China Fund
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2013, 08:02 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 4 2013, 07:43 PM)
I lost alot in PCSF too. But China / Greater China Fund are in uptrend but not for PCSF hopefully this year will see a steady recovery for this fund.
I carry several ASEAN / Indonesia fund all performing better than my China Fund
I also have PSEASF from PM and it's doing extremely good. ROI > 20% as of today!
aoisky
post Jan 4 2013, 08:09 PM

1,203 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 4 2013, 08:02 PM)
I also have PSEASF from PM and it's doing extremely good. ROI > 20% as of today!
That's great how long period have you carry this fund ?
SUSDavid83
post Jan 4 2013, 08:12 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(aoisky @ Jan 4 2013, 08:09 PM)
That's great how long period have you carry this fund ?
2007. Since inception I think.

128 Pages « < 65 66 67 68 69 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:14 PM