141 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

botakbin
post Jan 15 2012, 07:00 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(thejols @ Jan 15 2012, 06:59 PM)
great!
my battery just went ZERO now. biggrin.gif by the time i read this comment.
and I dont bring my charger.
I treat this like my old qwerty phone which can last 2/3 days.
time to treat it differently now. biggrin.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 15 2012, 07:02 PM

3,699 posts

BetterBatteryStat got an update today smile.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 15 2012, 07:08 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 15 2012, 06:02 PM)
the only thing GalNote dun hvae compared to galNex is the NFC doh.gif

right now the ICS is still not so stable yet, plus at the moment i oni got one simcard (company line still liasing wif celcom), so oni can use one phone out of GalNex and GalNote. surely u noe which one is my decision.
btw wiping in GalNex really pissed me off. dat day use GNex tool to unlock bootloader to flash, and while wiping it wipes out my images, songs etc altogether. all the game datas i dled using whole day for TinTin, MC3, NOVA2 etc all gone. have to redl again  doh.gif  doh.gif
Why dont u backup with titanium backup first,copy the sgs2 backup to ur gnexus, and restore it with titanium backup, shud work like this right?
xortz
post Jan 15 2012, 07:10 PM

1,534 posts

Hello.. I have prob here. I noticed that my loading or connection will be very slow if surfing or browsing facebook.com via wifi.. If using packet data, its blazing fast.. My wifi router is less than 1m where i stand right.. If surving via pc.. No problem
antt00
post Jan 15 2012, 07:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 15 2012, 07:02 PM)
BetterBatteryStat got an update today smile.gif
Thanks for the info. Since i am using the one on XDA, need to rely on your info when there is a new update. blush.gif
reijikageyama
post Jan 15 2012, 07:26 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 15 2012, 02:09 PM)
haha.. ok ok thx biggrin.gif u will use s2 for long time? free can yuan jiu yuan jiu biggrin.gif
hahaha +1 +1
lolz.. did you restart then? my phone i mostly around 2-3 day i restart once to clear BBS..
trying to find out a cause atm hmm.gif

just had my third one in 9 days doh.gif which makes it about once in 3 days..

what's BBS? tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 15 2012, 07:28 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 15 2012, 07:26 PM)
trying to find out a cause atm hmm.gif

just had my third one in 9 days doh.gif which makes it about once in 3 days..

what's BBS? tongue.gif
BBS=BetterBatteryStats

Added on January 15, 2012, 7:28 pm
QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 15 2012, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for the info. Since i am using the one on XDA, need to rely on your info when there is a new update.  blush.gif
What do u mean? U using xda free version?

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Jan 15 2012, 07:28 PM
TSbenny888
post Jan 15 2012, 07:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Jan 15 2012, 07:10 PM)
Hello.. I have prob here. I noticed that my loading or connection will be very slow if surfing or browsing facebook.com via wifi.. If using packet data, its blazing fast.. My wifi router is less than 1m where i stand right.. If surving via pc.. No problem
Are you using unifi black router ? If so, expected . Change to the yellow router type
antt00
post Jan 15 2012, 07:59 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 15 2012, 07:28 PM)
What do u mean? U using xda free version?
Yup i am using the xda version. And i dun really check that thread for updates.
thejols
post Jan 15 2012, 07:59 PM

198 posts

guys, my shop router password has been set to WPA/PSK mode with 7 digit wireless password, while my SGSII can only press OK/next when i entered 8 digit number of WPA/PSK or the OK/next button wont active.

example.
WPA password 4301010
SGSII OK/next button can only be press if I enter 4301010 + 1 more digit.

for some CCTV setting and security issue, I will not change *the router password

This post has been edited by thejols: Jan 15 2012, 08:01 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jan 15 2012, 08:09 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 15 2012, 07:08 PM)
Why dont u backup with titanium backup first,copy the sgs2 backup to ur gnexus, and restore it with titanium backup, shud work like this right?
the backup i using in GalNote, works good. but i'm afraid of the app compatibility between ICS and GB so i din bother to do so. furthermore u noe lar, ICS kenot work as USB storage mode, can oni use MTP. and MTP transfer speed slow like hell doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 15 2012, 08:14 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 15 2012, 08:09 PM)
the backup i using in GalNote, works good. but i'm afraid of the app compatibility between ICS and GB so i din bother to do so. furthermore u noe lar, ICS kenot work as USB storage mode, can oni use MTP. and MTP transfer speed slow like hell doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Sometimes I don't really get what Google doing, why would u want to remove USB mass storage mode from ICS? So doh.gif doh.gif but Google did do a good job with ICS, its way nicer to use over gingerbread, but cm9 drain batt like hell when screen on,so planning to switch over to bezke sooner, but some apps skinned with tw cry.gif is it possible to copy the apk files from cm9 and replace the skinned apk to the original apk?

Also, I realize why I think s2 no sexy, cuz no ICS, now got ICS, s2 is sexy now brows.gif fallen u made wrong decision go for gnexus, shud stick with s2 instead

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Jan 15 2012, 08:18 PM
waveweaver
post Jan 15 2012, 08:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 15 2012, 06:02 PM)
the only thing GalNote dun hvae compared to galNex is the NFC doh.gif

right now the ICS is still not so stable yet, plus at the moment i oni got one simcard (company line still liasing wif celcom), so oni can use one phone out of GalNex and GalNote. surely u noe which one is my decision.
btw wiping in GalNex really pissed me off. dat day use GNex tool to unlock bootloader to flash, and while wiping it wipes out my images, songs etc altogether. all the game datas i dled using whole day for TinTin, MC3, NOVA2 etc all gone. have to redl again  doh.gif  doh.gif
Muahaha...wiping for GNex is a pain in the arse ehh..bro.? Totally different from SGSII

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 15 2012, 07:08 PM)
Nope..it won't working like that. Once you do wipe then everything is wipe clean including the Titanium file. No file means nothing to restored..
Only way is transfer Titanium file into pen drive before do any wipe. After wipe transfer back Titanium file into phone. Then only can do restore. Like I said..pain in the a@@

Shizuru
post Jan 15 2012, 08:27 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 15 2012, 07:15 PM)
Thanks for the info. Since i am using the one on XDA, need to rely on your info when there is a new update.  blush.gif
Hehe.. since I know most users are using the XDA version, that's why always update here when I got update from market. small community service for the thread blush.gif tongue.gif
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 15 2012, 08:30 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 15 2012, 08:20 PM)
Muahaha...wiping for GNex is a pain in the arse ehh..bro.? Totally different from SGSII
Nope..it won't working like that. Once you do wipe then everything is wipe clean including the Titanium file. No file means nothing to restored..
Only way is transfer Titanium file into pen drive before do any wipe. After wipe transfer back Titanium file into phone. Then only can do restore. Like I said..pain in the a@@
Another reason why sgs2 should still be king of android, not galaxy nexus. It only has that title cuz of ICS, once ICS gets to sgs2 and Samsung do their optimization work properly, sgs2 will > gnexus. nd hopefully devs will create better games and apps too, one of my biggest complaints abt android is how apps on market are kinda crappy compare their apple versions

Added on January 15, 2012, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 15 2012, 08:27 PM)
Hehe.. since I know most users are using the XDA version, that's why always update here when I got update from market. small community service for the thread blush.gif tongue.gif
Wow u use market version? That's nice of u to support the dev

This post has been edited by TheLaptopDudeGuy: Jan 15 2012, 08:31 PM
Fallenangelz
post Jan 15 2012, 08:33 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 15 2012, 08:20 PM)
and the biggest shit is: stock kernel cannot use USB OTG mode vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
Another reason why sgs2 should still be king of android, not galaxy nexus. It only has that title cuz of ICS, once ICS gets to sgs2 and Samsung do their optimization work properly, sgs2 will > gnexus. nd hopefully devs will create better games and apps too, one of my biggest complaints abt android is how apps on market are kinda crappy compare their apple versions

Added on January 15, 2012, 8:31 pm
well.... i would say GalNote is the king LOL

but undeniably SGSII is better than GalNex in terms of many aspects. GalNex's specs is more on compatibility rather than game killer.
TheLaptopDudeGuy
post Jan 15 2012, 08:38 PM

2,583 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 15 2012, 08:33 PM)
and the biggest shit is: stock kernel cannot use USB OTG mode  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
well.... i would say GalNote is the king LOL

but undeniably SGSII is better than GalNex in terms of many aspects. GalNex's specs is more on compatibility rather than game killer.
Gal note too big for my hands, if I had big enough hands maybe I would consider note. I think install stickmount then can use otg already
Shizuru
post Jan 15 2012, 08:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Jan 15 2012, 08:30 PM)
Not intentionally at first. Was super noob back then. Tried downloading the apk at XDA through my phone but it failed every time. Got so frustrated and end up buying it from the market. Never stop to think that I can easily download it using my PC tongue.gif

Never regret it though, its a great app to have and no fuss updating it biggrin.gif
n8210
post Jan 15 2012, 08:46 PM

2,678 posts

Anyone can share with me the output value on the ori charger? Is it 5.0V and 0.7A? I'm not at home and forgot to bring my charger. The nearest shop does not have any S2 accessories. But does have other similar charges. Thanks.
Shizuru
post Jan 15 2012, 08:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 15 2012, 08:46 PM)
Anyone can share with me the output value on the ori charger? Is it 5.0V and 0.7A? I'm not at home and forgot to bring my charger. The nearest shop does not have any S2 accessories. But does have other similar charges. Thanks.
yupe, that correct smile.gif

141 Pages « < 126 127 128 129 130 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:00 AM