11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 10:29 PM

3,699 posts

Jeez you guys are fast.. page 2 already doh.gif

@antt00: hand itchy to flash but still want to wait for official ICS first tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 10:47 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ Jan 5 2012, 10:38 PM)
hi, i am a galaxy s2 user. I m using umobile. When i press *118* to check balance, after a long wait of USSD code running, it shows "MMI" complete. So i tried reset APN to default. Now when i checked status of the phone, my phone number is unknown and mobile network state is disconnected. During the afternoon i just subscribed to unlimited internet of umobile. The GPS was working and i can connect to internet during that time.

FYI, this is a AP phone which is non G version brought from europe if i m not mistaken.

What should i do now???
already enable data? phone number is unknown is not unusual for Umobile sim. You can try reinstalling the APN configuration.
Shizuru
post Jan 5 2012, 11:40 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 5 2012, 11:18 PM)
Go try flash la. Once u try custom u won't go back to stock again. brows.gif
Don't have the leisure to flash atm sweat.gif if only can use JKay. Sigh..
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 03:58 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jan 6 2012, 03:51 PM)
for question 1 = yes
question 2 = no
question 3 = yes
Get rid of the pirated apps and monitor whether you still have random reboot or not.
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 04:23 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 6 2012, 04:16 PM)
yea if u found out the access code la, then can send sms to like ring or lock or wipe or locate  brows.gif heck can even intercept sms

Added on January 6, 2012, 4:17 pm
oops the name too similar  doh.gif
Something like dive is it? Is it really that reliable comparing to dive? Got to check it out.
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 04:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Jan 6 2012, 04:28 PM)
yea but live need to use website and all that, this is much easier as it uses sms can give commands, and the location will send to your sms and also gmail. Also it have tons of nice features and can also thorough wipe(not just delete, as u know delete u can easily restore the data with a data recovery software, this will fill the phone with trash data to totally delete it, also being an app that take advantage of ROOT, it can eable gps/data itself, survive a wipe and also prevent usb from working.

About Plan B ah
i tried to use it before testing la, the sad thing is its not a root app, so if ur phone does not have GPS enabled, then the location will not be able to get. If u enable wireless network, then they will give u location within 100m, that also will take a few tries only will receive. so its basically useless, then i found avast theft aware, which recently became free bundled with avast antivirus

samsung dive i not sure if the tracking works with gps and data off tho, need someone to test, bcoz my dive spoiled ad LOL
ooh i tot you mean to kacau and haunt someone else's phone, if your own phone then nvm la~
tried dive with gps and data of before. It will enable it automatically but you need to have good internet connection if not kinda hard near impossible for it to track.
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 04:42 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ZooOmiE93 @ Jan 6 2012, 04:38 PM)
the back of s2 is easily heated when in charge , does everyone encounter the same problem ? or only me ? sad.gif
mine more like warm rather then hot but its nothing to worry about. also depend where I put it. make sure its not covered e.g. under a pillow.
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 08:16 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 6 2012, 08:11 PM)
anyway today's the last day with my SGSII  cry.gif  cry.gif

jz saw digi fb showing GalNex coming. alieamin still havent update me yet cry.gif  cry.gif

GalNex!!!
Will officially launch next Friday. Be patient lor tongue.gif
if not follow uncle Benny step. Get at directd for rm1988 only icon_rolleyes.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 6 2012, 11:11 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(ajimraoul @ Jan 6 2012, 11:08 PM)
Why is it that my SGS2 suddenly got heat up quickly for the past 3 days? It happened only from 6pm onwards and drained my battery seriously fast. Today, i fully charged my phone at 6pm and now at 11pm the battery is already fully drained up. I didnt install any apps recently nor turning on the wifi 24/7 since im having my final examination. Just bought the phone 4 months ago, no rooting has been done.

Need help here. Cant focus on my study like this  icon_question.gif
install betterbatterystat to monitor your wakelocks.
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 08:50 AM

3,699 posts

Yay! Amazon got splashtop remote. Can get rid the one I got form getjar already icon_rolleyes.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 09:01 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 08:56 AM)
yeah dled it ytd. btw can we buy the free app from amazon appstore in pc browser? going to live without android for at least 1 week until GalNex officially launched doh.gif
btw, blackberry 9780 is like a sh*t. keep on type wrong oso nvm, the thing pissed me off the most is i cannot touch the screen  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
Can I think but have to use US vpn.

Need to get use to non touch screen bck tongue.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 09:46 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jan 7 2012, 09:10 AM)
You can dload from amazon already? Mine cannot use proxy already like last time
Yeah. Able to get it to dl using proxydroid after amal and antt00 help to dl monopoly for me.
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 09:58 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 7 2012, 09:49 AM)
Try changing info with new credit card and address.
Forgot to add that. I change all my info using fake generator and use the settings for proxydroid that TheLaptopDudeGuy gave.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 7 2012, 09:59 AM
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 11:05 AM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 7 2012, 11:02 AM)
Since your rooted u can use ad blocker u know.  tongue.gif
Lol.. was pissed with the stupid add but didn't thought about the add blocker doh.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 04:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Jan 7 2012, 02:32 PM)
after using this proxy, now I able to download again from amazon using my old fake account..thanks bro rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
its a happy feeling isn't it when you can get it to work thumbup.gif laugh.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 4:08 pm
QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jan 7 2012, 04:00 PM)
I dropped it in the parking area, which was those rough uneven stony land. **** it.

Samsunh Service Centre eh? Damn.
that's scary blink.gif got casing on?
better send to SC if don't want to void warranty.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 7 2012, 04:08 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 04:25 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 7 2012, 04:19 PM)
And I got my first scratch on my Ultra optics after 2 weeks of use cry.gif
just be glad its only the sp scratch tongue.gif

Added on January 7, 2012, 4:28 pm
QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 7 2012, 04:13 PM)
Just bought my galaxy s2 from fallenangelz . nice phone i must say . liking it . btw how can i activate the auto correct like the one in iphone ? thanks
welcome welcome smile.gif
are you using stock keyboard? go to settings>language and keyboard>Samsung keypad and tick on XT9.

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 7 2012, 04:29 PM
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 06:08 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 04:43 PM)
jz sold my SGSII to victorian. den go back to office, big boss pass one white box labelled "Galaxy Note" to me doh.gif

wondering whether shud i buy GalNex next week and use both or jz use Note can d doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

anyway opening the back cover of Gal Note is so scary. i almost shit my pants when i heard "clark" sound and i tot i break the hook the first time i open it :mad:
y u so lucky!! doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 07:44 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(bgr41n @ Jan 7 2012, 06:36 PM)
market price around how much?
lelong don have too cry.gif
local market not sure got or not. buy straight from Korea price range from RM90-RM100+ including shipping sweat.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 08:03 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 07:59 PM)
argh!!!!!!!!! my palm cannot fit GNote fully!!!! my finger have to extend till extreme oni can touch the power button. the "unresizable" stock TW4 widget also is a pain in arse.
btw i discovered norton antivirus in samsung appstore. directly uninstalled avast and jumped to norton brows.gif

as wat i promised, i'll always lurk inside this forum and come out trolling  brows.gif
Norton better then avast?
Shizuru
post Jan 7 2012, 08:13 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 7 2012, 08:09 PM)
i prefer norton than avast, jz my personal preference. my pc also using norton laugh.gif
Ooo.. thought got extra features or something blush.gif

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:53 AM