141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

botakbin
post Jan 10 2012, 02:47 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 02:46 PM)
hehe.. I already flash checkrom tongue.gif
fuiyo at last. brows.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 02:48 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 10 2012, 02:47 PM)
fuiyo at last.  brows.gif
KL3 sucks lor.. cannot tahan. I need my 24/7 wifi/data biggrin.gif
So anyone care to explain to me how JKay works, pening already reading from last night till today sweat.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 02:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Wow. Congrats. Then why you want to flash jkay? Checkrom already come with jkay mod.
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 02:52 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:48 PM)
Wow. Congrats. Then why you want to flash jkay? Checkrom already come with jkay mod.
that's why I don't understand. How do I change the theme? rclxub.gif
senbonzakura123
post Jan 10 2012, 02:55 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 02:52 PM)
the same thing happen, i need to study all night in checkROM thread before flash -___- GG
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 02:59 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:55 PM)
the same thing happen, i need to study all night in checkROM thread before flash -___- GG
better study then sorry thumbup.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 03:01 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

You will see an app called deluxe setting (yellow android icon). That one will allow you to change the mod settings.

For themes (meaning to change icons and stuff) you need to flash. Checkrom kitchen got some themes that you can view and download and flash through CWM.

If you want jkay own theme, the links are in the second post of jkay thread.
JKay Deluxe v13.4.1 for:
XWKL1 (NOTE: Deodexed XWKK5/KK2/KJ3/KJ2/KJ1/KI8 users can also use this XWKL1)

Also please make CWM backup before flashing themes. A lot of people get into bootloop from flashing themes. It is more of a headache than flashing kernels or roms.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 10 2012, 03:02 PM
bananalow

1,547 posts

i think u can go to the kitchenpro and modified whatever u theme u like~~ ><" just dl it and flash through cmw~~ smile.gif
Fallenangelz

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

i miss jkay mod cry.gif
bananalow
post Jan 10 2012, 03:02 PM

1,547 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 02:36 PM)
I like to use conservative or ondemand(x). A lot people seem to like lulzactive. I dunno why but i dun like lulzactive cos i sometimes see lags in games and it seems to suck batt faster for me.
alright ~~ i should try out myself and judge which is better ~~ ^^
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 03:03 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jan 10 2012, 03:01 PM)
i miss jkay mod cry.gif
If i am not wrong jkay is also gonna make his mod/themes for note. rclxms.gif
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 03:06 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 03:01 PM)
Also please make CWM backup before flashing themes. A lot of people get into bootloop from flashing themes. It is more of a headache than flashing kernels or roms.
Scary sweat.gif

QUOTE(bananalow @ Jan 10 2012, 03:01 PM)
i think u can go to the kitchenpro and modified whatever u theme u like~~ ><" just dl it and flash through cmw~~  smile.gif
Thank you both for explanation notworthy.gif
will explore kitchenpro first then smile.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 03:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 03:06 PM)
Scary sweat.gif
Yeah getting bootloop for new user can be scary. But its not difficult to resolve.

One way is that, you will see a default/original theme (dunno the exact name but you get my point) in the checkrom kitchen. Download that and leave it in your sd card. If ever you get into bootloop from flashing themes, just boot into cwm and flash that. Should get you out of bootloop.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 10 2012, 03:11 PM
botakbin
post Jan 10 2012, 03:12 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 03:06 PM)
Scary sweat.gif
careful dont flash revolution super theme. the pull down bar cannot be flashed away after u flash it there.
rce46
post Jan 10 2012, 03:23 PM

QUOTE(reijikageyama @ Jan 10 2012, 07:17 AM)
1. manually. using apps will mess up the placement (IMO).

2. G or non-G version? did a reboot help?

3. no, that's not normal. any pirated apps installed?
how i want to know my application is from 3rd party..the shop did install some application but i already uninstall it..my phone is G vrrsion btw..yes reboot did help...today i browse intrrnet and it hang again..sigh..hope not phone prob
..i also install papago..did this papago effect my phone?
enterume
post Jan 10 2012, 03:25 PM

31 posts

rclxub.gif this is for I9100 or also compatible for I9100G ??
iori57
post Jan 10 2012, 03:28 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(enterume @ Jan 10 2012, 03:25 PM)
rclxub.gif this is for I9100 or also compatible for I9100G ??
i9100 only smile.gif
Positron
post Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Omg !!

I used Odin and I accidentally clicked repartition..
Would the phone be something wrong??

shocking.gif shocking.gif
enterume
post Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jan 10 2012, 03:28 PM)
i9100 only smile.gif
feel like wanna throw my 9100G away... cry.gif
Positron
post Jan 10 2012, 03:33 PM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

QUOTE(enterume @ Jan 10 2012, 03:29 PM)
feel like wanna throw my 9100G away...  cry.gif
Agreed, but I did not throw mine away..
I sold it and bought a new S2 non-G..

tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

141 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:34 AM