141 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V23, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 04:55 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 10 2012, 04:54 PM)
yours G or non G version ?
NonG smile.gif
enterume
post Jan 10 2012, 04:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
- - those customer service suck 1..
G also can root la dude.. G n non G got good got bad.. G version now got 2 kernel n 2 rom..
I read at another thread for rooting 9100G at there, all of them said no ROM for it.. So, what is the rom available for 9100G? I am new to rooting and google it, ALL stated for I9100 only...

QUOTE(rattan @ Jan 10 2012, 04:38 PM)
I am super super lucky. Bought a 3 weeks old non g set for RM1500. 2 years warranty somemore. Got a 3 casing worth RM199.
Thank god i rushed and bought it
Where you get it? can trade it?

QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 04:39 PM)
you can root G version.
root, but no rom for it.. shakehead.gif any recommend rom?

This post has been edited by enterume: Jan 10 2012, 04:58 PM
XeactorZ
post Jan 10 2012, 04:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(enterume @ Jan 10 2012, 04:56 PM)
root, but no rom for it..  shakehead.gif  any recommend rom?
got custom rom for G unit

read below link carefully
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2068824
rattan
post Jan 10 2012, 05:00 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

I read at another thread for rooting 9100G at there, all of them said no ROM for it.. So, what is the rom available for 9100G?  I am new to rooting and google it, ALL stated for I9100 only...
Where you get it?  can trade it?
I bought 2nd hand from a seller that advertised online. It was 3 weeks old Seng Heng unit. Complete set with receipt. It is basically brand new.

This post has been edited by rattan: Jan 10 2012, 05:00 PM
iori57
post Jan 10 2012, 05:03 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

I read at another thread for rooting 9100G at there, all of them said no ROM for it.. So, what is the rom available for 9100G?  I am new to rooting and google it, ALL stated for I9100 only...
Super rom is your best bet, heard good reviews
eddie2020
post Jan 10 2012, 05:07 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

got larh..
superROM and JUFFO rom
kernel is MYGKERNEL and superatmos..

did u type
I9100G ROM
I9100G KERNEL
in google

rooting got few method..
superone click,
flash
and doomlord..
for me i use doomlord crash memory method
rooting guide by forumer in lyn
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6oiqm8909pwg6qt/F...sers%20only.pdf

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 05:08 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

Rom
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...ighlight=i9100g

Kernel
nicregi
post Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM

4,536 posts

Guys I am just doing a simple poll. Between CheckROM + Turkbey, which is your favourite? Curious curious tongue.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 05:10 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM)
Guys I am just doing a simple poll. Between CheckROM + Turkbey, which is your favourite? Curious curious tongue.gif
Turkbey, simply because i dun need to flash other themes. Less headache here. tongue.gif
eddie2020
post Jan 10 2012, 05:12 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

btw, for G user.. its better that dun upgrade to DZKL3
it lock your CPU to 800Mhz + cant root.. = ="

This post has been edited by eddie2020: Jan 10 2012, 05:16 PM
nicregi
post Jan 10 2012, 05:13 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:10 PM)
Turkbey, simply because i dun need to flash other themes. Less headache here. tongue.gif
Haha yalo agreed. The reason I am asking is because I notice more and more people using CheckRom. Wonder what is so great about it. Lol.

Last time gila flash. Now, so be it lah attitude. No time for keep flashing lol laugh.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 05:15 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:13 PM)
Haha yalo agreed. The reason I am asking is because I notice more and more people using CheckRom. Wonder what is so great about it. Lol.

Last time gila flash. Now, so be it lah attitude. No time for keep flashing lol  laugh.gif
You sure, i notice more people leaving checkrom. LOL. doh.gif

Maybe new users will use checkrom, but once more comfortable with flashing will probably leave it to try something new. Like turkbey. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 10 2012, 05:16 PM
enterume
post Jan 10 2012, 05:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:07 PM)
got larh..
superROM and JUFFO rom
kernel is MYGKERNEL and superatmos..

did u type
I9100G ROM
I9100G KERNEL
in google

rooting got few method..
superone click,
flash
and doomlord..
for me i use doomlord crash memory method
rooting guide by forumer in lyn
https://www.dropbox.com/s/6oiqm8909pwg6qt/F...sers%20only.pdf
Hi eddie,

thx for your guy, I think I search for the wrong keyword in google as I search 9100G with those room you guy type at here.. haaa..

thx for you info and I need to burn my midnight oil for the info given above. thumbup.gif

Last question.. when flash ROM or Root, will it overwrite everything in my phone?

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:08 PM)
antt, thx for your information.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by enterume: Jan 10 2012, 05:19 PM
iori57
post Jan 10 2012, 05:19 PM

私は..思い出はならないさ
1,174 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:09 PM)
turkbey = checkrom + theme - kitchen app

turkbey basically help you settled the theme and some hacks from kitchen app (such as camera volumn button take photo is built in yeah!)

since i flashed turkbey never encounter any problem such as crash or component not working or wifi not working or 3g no line or market hang or browser lag or whatever smile.gif

Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 05:23 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Jan 10 2012, 05:13 PM)

Last time gila flash. Now, so be it lah attitude. No time for keep flashing lol  laugh.gif
choose checkrom just because it is close to stock rom. don't want to add more confusion since its my first time flashing blush.gif
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 05:27 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(enterume @ Jan 10 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hi eddie,

thx for your guy, I think I search for the wrong keyword in google as I search 9100G with those room you guy type at here.. haaa..

thx for you info and I need to burn my midnight oil for the info given above.  thumbup.gif

Last question.. when flash ROM or Root, will it overwrite everything in my phone?
antt, thx for your information..  rolleyes.gif
Rooting will not wipe anything. Rom flashing depends on the Rom. Some rom are wipe others non-wipe.

Flashing roms (wipe or non wipe) will replace all your system files.
Further on that, with non-wipe rom, your data and app stays intact. With wipe rom, all your data and apps are deleted.

Files on internal and external SD are untouched.
eddie2020
post Jan 10 2012, 05:33 PM

Trusted
3,125 posts

QUOTE(enterume @ Jan 10 2012, 05:17 PM)
Hi eddie,

thx for you info and I need to burn my midnight oil for the info given above.  thumbup.gif

antt, thx for your information..  rolleyes.gif
haha.. for your question antt answered..
i am not really good in these stuff.. still learning @@.
I9100G rooting thread have a look..

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:27 PM)
Rooting will not wipe anything. Rom flashing depends on the Rom. Some rom are wipe others non-wipe.

Flashing roms (wipe or non wipe) will replace all your system files.
Further on that, with non-wipe rom, your data and app stays intact. With wipe rom, all your data and apps are deleted.

Files on internal and external SD are untouched.
erm you mean internel SD around 11GB wont be touch?
i thought full wipe like factory reset ><
Shizuru
post Jan 10 2012, 05:38 PM

3,699 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:33 PM)
yeah, I just known this also. only apps+data will be wipe. files like custom rom zip file I put on internal before wiping wasn't deleted after wipe. efs backup file were also untouched smile.gif

This post has been edited by Shizuru: Jan 10 2012, 05:39 PM
antt00
post Jan 10 2012, 05:47 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:33 PM)
Yes. Factory reset also would not touch your files on internal/external SD unless you choose to wipe as well (you have to tick something i think)

There are some hidden files in the internal SD that maybe affected but that would not be your concern.

This post has been edited by antt00: Jan 10 2012, 05:56 PM
nicregi
post Jan 10 2012, 05:47 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:15 PM)
You sure, i notice more people leaving checkrom. LOL.  doh.gif

Maybe new users will use checkrom, but once more comfortable with flashing will probably leave it to try something new. Like turkbey. tongue.gif
Really? Look over stock to me though. Haha

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jan 10 2012, 05:19 PM)
turkbey = checkrom + theme - kitchen app

turkbey basically help you settled the theme and some hacks from kitchen app (such as camera volumn button take photo is built in yeah!)

since i flashed turkbey never encounter any problem such as crash or component not working or wifi not working or 3g no line or market hang or browser lag or whatever smile.gif
QUOTE(Shizuru @ Jan 10 2012, 05:23 PM)
choose checkrom just because it is close to stock rom. don't want to add more confusion since its my first time flashing blush.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

141 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:26 AM