Kubiq Kitchen, BAD service and attitude

jcct31996
post Feb 17 2012, 12:57 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 6 2012, 07:35 AM)
should have gone for the KC in LYN forums, so far so good. Good price and good service.
Where is KC in LYN forums? KC stands for what? smile.gif
cww
post Feb 17 2012, 03:29 PM

KC- Kitchen Cabinet.
tiye85
post Apr 8 2012, 11:16 PM

21 posts

I'm sad to heard so much complains toward Kubiq, and mostly from the dealer in Jalan Ipoh. Well im also a dealer of Kubiq, so far all my customers are satisfy with the quality of materials and workmanship just like wdarke said "It was pretty good".

Conclusion, the quality of materials provided by Kubiq is good just the servicing provided by each dealer is different.

neverenuff
post Apr 10 2012, 08:24 AM

44 posts

I too just got my Kubiq kitchen installed. Generally I am quite happy with it. Asked other kitchen cabinet companies to quote for similar and I was quoted way higher, so my obvious choice was Kubiq. For example, solid surface top is RM90 psf at Kubiq. I was quoted even RM200+ for similar product from other vendors. Way ridiculous!

Yes... they practise self involvement and this is the way I like it. I went thru every detail with the sale person at Kubiq HQ in Kota Damansara to make sure no mistakes.

I think it's not fair to say Kubiq is no good just because you went to a bad dealer and got a bad installer. It's obvious the dealer did not do a good job for you.

Door alignment problems, I think everyone will have, no matter what company you use. The installer I got was patient enough to fix whatever I found to be a problem for me. So how can I complain? I can only expect their best from them.

Overall what you pay is what you get. If you want super duper service, then expect to pay the price for it. They may tell you free... but nothing is free in this world. You can be assured they have worked it into their pricing.

Mind you... I am not related to Kubiq in any way. Just a customer...
kelvyn
post Apr 12 2012, 10:52 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(tiye85 @ Apr 9 2012, 12:16 AM)
I'm sad to heard so much complains toward Kubiq, and mostly from the dealer in Jalan Ipoh. Well im also a dealer of Kubiq, so far all my customers are satisfy with the quality of materials and workmanship just like wdarke said "It was pretty good".

Conclusion, the quality of materials provided by Kubiq is good just the servicing provided by each dealer is different.
Well, in that case Kubiq should do something about their service. For the customers, it is the end products that counts: quality of the product itself and the service. Any failure in one of these will have a negative impact smile.gif
sam sam
post Apr 12 2012, 11:15 AM

814 posts

QUOTE(kelvyn @ Apr 12 2012, 10:52 AM)
Well, in that case Kubiq should do something about their service. For the customers, it is the end products that counts: quality of the product itself and the service. Any failure in one of these will have a negative impact  smile.gif
for signature kitchen and kubiq products the best way to get things done is to go direct to their hq in kota damansara. I found their prices are cheaper than dealer. Also there is more communication between buyer and seller

xerox1234
post Apr 12 2012, 11:47 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(neverenuff @ Apr 10 2012, 08:24 AM)
I too just got my Kubiq kitchen installed. Generally I am quite happy with it. Asked other kitchen cabinet companies to quote for similar and I was quoted way higher, so my obvious choice was Kubiq. For example, solid surface top is RM90 psf at Kubiq. I was quoted even RM200+ for similar product from other vendors. Way ridiculous!

Yes... they practise self involvement and this is the way I like it. I went thru every detail with the sale person at Kubiq HQ in Kota Damansara to make sure no mistakes.

I think it's not fair to say Kubiq is no good just because you went to a bad dealer and got a bad installer. It's obvious the dealer did not do a good job for you.

Door alignment problems, I think everyone will have, no matter what company you use. The installer I got was patient enough to fix whatever I found to be a problem for me. So how can I complain? I can only expect their best from them.

Overall what you pay is what you get. If you want super duper service, then expect to pay the price for it. They may tell you free... but nothing is free in this world. You can be assured they have worked it into their pricing.

For solid surface it is very depend on the material. You cant compare just like this because local/china made solid surface is durable if compare with LG which cost rm200++ depending the color and the design you need.

Note: LG provides 10 yrs warranty on the stein.

If you want to compare the price, you should compare other material, for eg melamie, 3g other than solid surface unless you know they are same brand.

wrb7878
post Apr 12 2012, 12:13 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(xerox1234 @ Apr 12 2012, 11:47 AM)
For solid surface it is very depend on the material. You cant compare just like this because local/china made solid surface is durable if compare with LG which cost rm200++ depending the color and the design you need.

Note: LG provides 10 yrs warranty on the stein. 

If you want to compare the price, you should compare other material, for eg melamie, 3g other than solid surface unless you know they are same brand.
yes too many grade for solid surface, my contractor able to get for me rm40/psf for my basin counter top....
kelvyn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:44 PM

3,173 posts

With all these reviews (bad and some say good service) of Kubiq KC, how are their price comparing with other KC from say LYN forumer, etc? hmm.gif
chong82
post Apr 12 2012, 03:01 PM

246 posts

"I've made a mistake on trusting a friend!"

Werdna, maybe your friend is just trying to help you, have you ever ever think about that?
If he/she knew this would happen, do you think he/she still ask you to go ahead with Kubiq?

I agree with you that the supplier screwed up, but finding excuses is just another way to hide oneself weaknesses. Being resourceful is the key.

I think Lola from Subang Jaya Signature Kitchen branch can handle things better, she even have a blog on kitchen projects. Pritures and prices and advice and etc.

This post has been edited by chong82: Apr 12 2012, 03:05 PM
babana
post May 22 2012, 12:20 PM

too old; do not want
986 posts

i've got my cabs done via kubiq for my apartment...so far no complains abt the service, workmanship or quality. my gripes are more of the limited variants of colours / types of materials available for us to customise our kitchen / wardrobe. there were only 5 colours of solid surface top to choose from, none of which appealed to me. when i pointed out a different colour on their display set at their hq, was told that it was discontinued. they do not have any granite tops as well.

basically, customisation is indeed limited...but u get what u bargain for as it is relatively cheaper compared to the other quotes i received. agreed that installers play an important role as well.
ahmi81
post May 22 2012, 04:39 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(neverenuff @ Apr 10 2012, 08:24 AM)

Hi, do you mind to share installer for your kitchen cabinets??? hmm.gif

Added on May 22, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(babana @ May 22 2012, 12:20 PM)
i've got my cabs done via kubiq for my apartment...so far no complains abt the service, workmanship or quality. my gripes are more of the limited variants of colours / types of materials available for us to customise our kitchen / wardrobe. there were only 5 colours of solid surface top to choose from, none of which appealed to me. when i pointed out a different colour on their display set at their hq, was told that it was discontinued. they do not have any granite tops as well.

basically, customisation is indeed limited...but u get what u bargain for as it is relatively cheaper compared to the other quotes i received. agreed that installers play an important role as well.
Bro,

Who is your installer for kitchen cabinets?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahmi81: May 22 2012, 04:43 PM
devilhell
post Jun 18 2012, 03:58 PM

I agree with what neverenuff said. I got my Kubiq installed for quite some time now and there are no problems with it so far. My kitchen was installed fairly with minor problems as expected at the very cheap price when compared to other kitchen companies. As Kubiq practiced the self involvement project, we could also choose our own installers for it and I think the workmanship of installers make a huge difference! I had a friend who got a similar Kubiq kitchen to mine but the installed workmanship was terrible. Important to keep in mind that the installers for Kubiq do not work for Kubiq but quote their own price! So insist on your own good installer if they assign you one!. On the service side, it would very much depend on the dealer company, as staff attitude would greatly depend on the company's quality.

So I conclude that Kubiq kitchen's product quality is good and value for money. To avoid problems, carefully choose installers with good reputation. Visit the Kubiq HQ at Kota Damansara if your local dealer has bad reputation, or visit a reputable dealer.
These conclusions can be easily summarised from previous posts. Most of the problems are installation problems, if you ask professionals they can assure you that it is not the problem of the product but workmanship.

Cheers,
Proud owner of cheap as sweet as kitchen!
ahmi81
post Jun 18 2012, 04:55 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(devilhell @ Jun 18 2012, 03:58 PM)
I agree with what neverenuff said. I got my Kubiq installed for quite some time now and there are no problems with it so far. My kitchen was installed fairly with minor problems as expected at the very cheap price when compared to other kitchen companies. As Kubiq practiced the self involvement project, we could also choose our own installers for it and I think the workmanship of installers make a huge difference! I had a friend who got a similar Kubiq kitchen to mine but the installed workmanship was terrible. Important to keep in mind that the installers for Kubiq do not work for Kubiq but quote their own price! So insist on your own good installer if they assign you one!. On the service side, it would very much depend on the dealer company, as staff attitude would greatly depend on the company's quality.

So I conclude that Kubiq kitchen's product quality is good and value for money. To avoid problems, carefully choose installers with good reputation. Visit the Kubiq HQ at Kota Damansara if your local dealer has bad reputation, or visit a reputable dealer.
These conclusions can be easily summarised from previous posts. Most of the problems are installation problems, if you ask professionals they can assure you that it is not the problem of the product but workmanship.

Cheers,
Proud owner of cheap as sweet as kitchen!
Mind to share your installer?? brows.gif
loumou
post Jun 18 2012, 05:12 PM

579 posts

very bad workmanship shakehead.gif
JamesPond
post Jun 18 2012, 11:30 PM

4,526 posts

if things is bad, dont pay the money.
they will fix it until you happy.
Titan_Gunners
post Jun 19 2012, 08:42 AM

1,573 posts

Lots of new members(just registered) promoting them in the thread, pls be aware...
Tikietic
post Jun 19 2012, 10:44 AM

339 posts

my comment abt kubiq kitchen... they is got lots of hidden charges.. no upfront tell u geh sweat.gif

when add up everything.. the price is liek itu casio g-shiok!! sweat.gif
JamesPond
post Jun 19 2012, 10:47 AM

4,526 posts

yes, but total up all still cheaper ...
Tikietic
post Jun 19 2012, 10:50 AM

339 posts

bluff.. dun tink so.. i is found moar awsm mia alternative brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top