With family.
I received a "Change New Meter" notice from TNB, Technician charges RM500 for modifying
Mar 10 2012, 11:34 AM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
With family.
Mar 10 2012, 01:26 PM
17,025 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Mar 10 2012, 02:27 PM
1,529 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: PJ |
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 10 2012, 01:26 PM) 16KW is high??? Without A/C it will around 10Kw... Normally Refrigerators Pray table light Salt stone light 2 LED (never off) (3W and 9W) Car pourche 15W LED downlight At night normally with use the 15W x 6LED downlight for few hours... Backdoor 2 x 10W LED with this possiable hit 10KW? |
Mar 10 2012, 04:02 PM
1,448 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « weikee,how you get that panel to light up? that square button is for what use? |
Mar 10 2012, 04:21 PM
1,109 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Mar 10 2012, 04:47 PM
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Mar 10 2012, 02:27 PM) 16KW is high??? I use average 10kwh/day with aircon for 8hr.Without A/C it will around 10Kw... Normally Refrigerators Pray table light Salt stone light 2 LED (never off) (3W and 9W) Car pourche 15W LED downlight At night normally with use the 15W x 6LED downlight for few hours... Backdoor 2 x 10W LED with this possiable hit 10KW? So for average people, probably 8-9kwh. |
Mar 10 2012, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Mar 10 2012, 02:27 PM) 16KW is high??? You got hot water dispenser? that one take some energy too. You did not mention water heater, you using solar?Without A/C it will around 10Kw... Normally Refrigerators Pray table light Salt stone light 2 LED (never off) (3W and 9W) Car pourche 15W LED downlight At night normally with use the 15W x 6LED downlight for few hours... Backdoor 2 x 10W LED with this possiable hit 10KW? And other possibility is the driver for your LED is not efficient, maybe wasting another 50% for heat. Added on March 10, 2012, 4:59 pm QUOTE(birain @ Mar 10 2012, 04:02 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « weikee,how you get that panel to light up? that square button is for what use? This post has been edited by weikee: Mar 10 2012, 04:59 PM |
Mar 10 2012, 07:22 PM
Mar 10 2012, 07:38 PM
Mar 10 2012, 07:46 PM
Mar 10 2012, 09:51 PM
If I ON A/C, it will only for 2 hours than will autocut off by timer. It set between 23-25 degree.
If turn A/C it will be around 16kw, else will be 10kw. Hmmmm the high usage area....my old place not even going so high. |
Mar 10 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Mar 10 2012, 09:51 PM) If I ON A/C, it will only for 2 hours than will autocut off by timer. It set between 23-25 degree. Something wrong. Better plant major cleaning and servicing.If turn A/C it will be around 16kw, else will be 10kw. Hmmmm the high usage area....my old place not even going so high. I run 8hr and longer if weekend. Set it at 24c-25c, auto. 1.5hp inverter. |
Mar 10 2012, 10:37 PM
Mar 10 2012, 10:43 PM
1,365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
my usage is 20kwhr a day with
- one aircond 1.5hp running 9 hrs - a pond water pump runing 24hr at 230watt. - No water heater, use solar with water pump - electric hop, cook 6 days a week - electric oven, seldom use, if use one time = 1 kwhr - microwave use to cook rice once a day, 6 times a week - two fridge - only 3 ppl in the house When off pond water pump and aircond, 14 kwhr a day When use the electric oven for the day goes up 1kwhr The new meter was installed on 21st Feb. |
Mar 10 2012, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 10 2012, 10:43 PM) my usage is 20kwhr a day with Water pump 240 watt per hour. 24 hours is a 5.76 KWh per day. Minus the pump, the A/C usage is about 2 Kwh, think is about that number.- one aircond 1.5hp running 9 hrs - a pond water pump runing 24hr at 230watt. - No water heater, use solar with water pump - electric hop, cook 6 days a week - electric oven, seldom use, if use one time = 1 kwhr - microwave use to cook rice once a day, 6 times a week - two fridge - only 3 ppl in the house When off pond water pump and aircond, 14 kwhr a day When use the electric oven for the day goes up 1kwhr The new meter was installed on 21st Feb. |
Mar 10 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 10 2012, 10:43 PM) my usage is 20kwhr a day with You are TNB good customer. - one aircond 1.5hp running 9 hrs - a pond water pump runing 24hr at 230watt. - No water heater, use solar with water pump - electric hop, cook 6 days a week - electric oven, seldom use, if use one time = 1 kwhr - microwave use to cook rice once a day, 6 times a week - two fridge - only 3 ppl in the house When off pond water pump and aircond, 14 kwhr a day When use the electric oven for the day goes up 1kwhr The new meter was installed on 21st Feb. |
Mar 11 2012, 12:16 AM
1,365 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 10 2012, 11:48 PM) Ya, just wonder how come your record is so low. You got a defective meter fr TNB? I have to be careful since the change of meter and watch it evryday because there are many news that TNB just charge thousands of rm to some people accusing them of stealing power and if dont pay they cut supply. It could be their meters that are faulty who know if we are unlucky to have these defective meter and now you got one, hahaha...This is what monopoly is all about, dont pay, cut. Any problem with meter, your fault, you curi!!! Cannot make enought money increase rate. You have no 2nd choice, no competition. You see, if the meter is performing below, it is you curi. If the meter is overcharging you rugi. Whatever QC or standard there is no 100% the meters are accurate whether electronic or the old meter. There is no body to check if the meter is good and perform over 10, 20 yrs. You know traders are required to change their weighing machine from time to time yet TNB no need, it is up to them to make the call. Malaysia boleh. Double, triple standards we have. This post has been edited by stevie8: Mar 11 2012, 12:22 AM |
Mar 11 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(stevie8 @ Mar 11 2012, 12:16 AM) Ya, just wonder how come your record is so low. You got a defective meter fr TNB? I have to be careful since the change of meter and watch it evryday because there are many news that TNB just charge thousands of rm to some people accusing them of stealing power and if dont pay they cut supply. It could be their meters that are faulty who know if we are unlucky to have these defective meter and now you got one, hahaha... I hope the meter spoil to give me lower bill. This is what monopoly is all about, dont pay, cut. Any problem with meter, your fault, you curi!!! Cannot make enought money increase rate. You have no 2nd choice, no competition. You see, if the meter is performing below, it is you curi. If the meter is overcharging you rugi. Whatever QC or standard there is no 100% the meters are accurate whether electronic or the old meter. There is no body to check if the meter is good and perform over 10, 20 yrs. You know traders are required to change their weighing machine from time to time yet TNB no need, it is up to them to make the call. Malaysia boleh. Double, triple standards we have. |
Mar 11 2012, 10:01 AM
3 posts Joined: May 2011 From: JB |
Is there any way to ask 'em to replace the electric meter cause you have a gut feeling thats its running too fast
Mar 11 2012, 01:31 PM
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
5 queries
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:20 AM |