9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

I received a "Change New Meter" notice from TNB, Technician charges RM500 for modifying

TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 02:27 PM, updated 14y ago

2,237 posts

I just received a "Change New Meter" notice from TNB today..

I have a few questions..

a) During working hours, nobody at home...how they going to change my meter? will they climb inside my house or break my gate? (I heard they are gangsters)

b) I heard new meter uses new calculation...the electric bil will raise drastically...is it true?

Haiz, the notice like a bomb for me in 2012 year...what's a gift!!!

This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 4 2012, 03:00 PM
weikee
post Jan 4 2012, 02:42 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 02:27 PM)

I just received  a "Change New Meter" notice from TNB today..

I have a few questions..

a) During working hours, nobody at home...how they going to change my meter? will they climb inside my house or break my gate? (I heard they are gangsters)

b) I heard new meter uses new calculation...the electric bil will raise drastically...is it true?

Haiz, the notice like a bomb for me in 2012 year...what's a gift!!!
Can you ask them to come in the weekend? They have no right to come in your house without your permission. That is call trespassing.

Is the same type of meter just with tempered proof. I usually record my daily maybe 2 days once, so you can do that before they come over change, and after they come over change. See what's the difference.
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 02:45 PM

2,237 posts

so, rumour about electric will be raised after changed is not true?

JinXXX
post Jan 4 2012, 02:50 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 02:45 PM)
so, rumour about electric will be raised after changed is not true?
key word rumour...

if your previous meter is tempered one sure change to new meter go up la...
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 02:52 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jan 4 2012, 02:50 PM)
key word rumour...

if your previous meter is tempered one sure change to new meter go up la...
ok..understand

Added on January 4, 2012, 2:59 pmtnb technician came....they suggest us to modify the meter for RM500 to save electricity....how??

This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 4 2012, 03:01 PM
Jo_da48
post Jan 4 2012, 03:02 PM

1,529 posts

1) Is whole area changing to new metal or only your house?
2) They can't just go in without anyone escot
3) Try video down to prevent the claim you modifier
4) Digital type is more faster than Old Metal type lol, you could ask them is that proving by Sirim or not...hahaha

TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:03 PM

2,237 posts

tnb technician came....they suggest us to modify the meter for RM500 to save electricity....how??

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:04 pmwtf....they want to earn side income....

This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 4 2012, 03:04 PM
Jo_da48
post Jan 4 2012, 03:05 PM

1,529 posts

they ask you to change the metal, than ask for undertable money for modifier the metal???

Are they change to old Meter (rounding type) or DIgital type?

TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:06 PM

2,237 posts

yes...they ask for undertable money for modifier the meter...

i am not sure digital or analog...i am in office...my wife handling them at home...

weikee
post Jan 4 2012, 03:08 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 02:52 PM)
ok..understand

Added on January 4, 2012, 2:59 pmtnb technician came....they suggest us to modify the meter for RM500 to save electricity....how??
Haha, direct from TNB? give lah. If contractor no no...
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:09 PM

2,237 posts

it is digital
JinXXX
post Jan 4 2012, 03:09 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 03:06 PM)
yes...they ask for undertable money for modifier the meter...

i am not sure digital or analog...i am in office...my wife handling them at home...
better dont modify.. if wan ask 3rd party..

later they take money after 1 year.. report u for stealing.. habis... smile.gif
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:10 PM

2,237 posts

They are TNB technician....

Can I accept them?

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:10 pmI told them I need to consider..so I took their contact number...

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:13 pmthey are in-charge of changing old meter to digital in whole area....so, i think they will recommend every house to modify so that can earn money...

This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 4 2012, 03:13 PM
JinXXX
post Jan 4 2012, 03:15 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 03:10 PM)
They are TNB technician....

Can I accept them?

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:10 pmI told them I need to consider..so I took their contact number...

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:13 pmthey are in-charge of changing old meter to digital in whole area....so, i think they will recommend every house to modify so that can earn money...
rmbr to check out the fine amount for "stealing from tnb" just incase they sold you all out smile.gif
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM

2,237 posts

Can I make a report to TNB because I got their contact number?...hahahahaha....but no benefit for me to do so..

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:18 pmSeeing that the electric rates will increase more and more in the future, it is hard to reject them...you know....

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:19 pmWhen you know that all the neighbourhood using modified meter, the unbalance feeling very hard to swallow...

This post has been edited by tiensong: Jan 4 2012, 03:19 PM
ozak
post Jan 4 2012, 03:23 PM

17,025 posts

My gf parent home got notice change meter same as you. Since they don't want change, they went out and lock the gate. Make nobody home.

The tnb guy climb in and change the meter. Comeback, a new meter instal. sad.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 03:16 PM)
Can I make a report to TNB because I got their contact number?...hahahahaha....but no benefit for me to do so..

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:18 pmSeeing that the electric rates will increase more and more in the future, it is hard to reject them...you know....

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:19 pmWhen you know that all the neighbourhood using modified meter, the unbalance feeling very hard to swallow...
Very big percentage you will get caught. See, this tnb guy change your whole area meter. And sure every house will ask want to mod the meter or not. If high percentage house mod the meter, tnb will know from the high consumption lost.

Once open file investigate, habis lah you.

This post has been edited by ozak: Jan 4 2012, 03:28 PM
salimbest83
post Jan 4 2012, 03:31 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,648 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jan 4 2012, 03:03 PM)
tnb technician came....they suggest us to modify the meter for RM500 to save steal electricity....how??

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:04 pm
lol.. prepare the setback if kantoi..lots of moneh if kantoi...
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:32 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 4 2012, 03:23 PM)
My gf parent home got notice change meter same as you. Since they don't want change, they went out and lock the gate. Make nobody home.

The tnb guy climb in and change the meter. Comeback, a new meter instal.  sad.gif

Added on January 4, 2012, 3:28 pm
Very big percentage you will get caught. See, this tnb guy change your whole area meter. And sure every house will ask want to mod the meter or not. If high percentage house mod the meter, tnb will know from the high consumption lost.

Once open file investigate, habis lah you.
they really climb!!!! they can do that??!!!

thanks for your advices...
Jo_da48
post Jan 4 2012, 03:33 PM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 4 2012, 03:23 PM)

The tnb guy climb in and change the meter. Comeback, a new meter instal.  sad.gif
If they never modifer than it will make no different on the outcome, hence nothing to be worry. If TNB later suit or claim they modifier the metak and TNB will in big trouble as that no probe and evidence when TNB remove the old meter. But I guess they should fill in a complain as evidence to be use on future brows.gif
TStiensong
post Jan 4 2012, 03:33 PM

2,237 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 4 2012, 03:31 PM)
lol.. prepare the setback if kantoi..lots of moneh if kantoi...
agree...

only way can do is go for green....use less electricity....

and work hard earn more money...^^

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0210sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:22 PM