89 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

hjh87
post Nov 25 2013, 08:41 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Nov 24 2013, 11:37 PM)
It is backwards compatible
Thanks for the Info. By the way, do you know Huawei do come out with any 4G Mifi which come with lan port??
vincentchinys
post Nov 25 2013, 10:24 AM

49 posts

Hi All,
I am thinking to use the mifi modem below with Umobile UMI 18/28/48.
21Mbps Huawei E5331 HSPA+ MiFi Modem Router, UNLOCKED

Did anyone try that before?

chuahcs79
post Nov 25 2013, 04:49 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(vincentchinys @ Nov 25 2013, 10:24 AM)
Hi All,
I am thinking to use the mifi modem below with Umobile UMI 18/28/48.
21Mbps Huawei E5331 HSPA+ MiFi Modem Router, UNLOCKED

Did anyone try that before?
as long as the device is uNLOCKED, it can use on all ISP broadband data/mobile internet plan
ysh_kobe
post Nov 30 2013, 10:21 PM

1,091 posts

Hi guys, I have just changed my simcard to 4g simcard and I am using Huawei E589, however, I couldn't get 4G signal though the Maxis ppl said my 4G is on already. any advices?
SUSnordingh
post Nov 30 2013, 11:01 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Nov 30 2013, 10:21 PM)
Hi guys, I have just changed my simcard to 4g simcard and I am using Huawei E589, however, I couldn't get 4G signal though the Maxis ppl said my 4G is on already. any advices?
minisim, microsim or nanosim?
ysh_kobe
post Dec 1 2013, 01:56 AM

1,091 posts

Normal sim, problem solved. I reset the modem. Thanks.
chuahcs79
post Dec 1 2013, 03:19 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Nov 25 2013, 08:41 AM)
Thanks for the Info. By the way, do you know Huawei do come out with any 4G Mifi which come with lan port??
currently 3G only if i am not wrong
huawei E5151
21.6mbps MIFI with LAN port

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Dec 1 2013, 03:19 AM
hjh87
post Dec 1 2013, 10:36 AM

794 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 1 2013, 03:19 AM)
currently 3G only if i am not wrong
huawei E5151
21.6mbps MIFI with LAN port

Thanks, did look around and only found out that the huawei E5151 like what u mention got LAN port. But really hope there are brand with 4G with LAN port. Otherwise, bought the 3G one then few month later 4G launch and the 3G one will be obsolete and waste of money too...

This post has been edited by hjh87: Dec 1 2013, 10:38 AM
1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 03:02 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 1 2013, 10:36 AM)
Thanks, did look around and only found out that the huawei E5151 like what u mention got LAN port.  But really hope there are brand with 4G with LAN port. Otherwise, bought the 3G one then few month later 4G launch and the 3G one will be obsolete and waste of money too...
Why do you need a LAN port? Buy E398 + AF23 mobile router sweat.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Dec 1 2013, 03:04 PM
hjh87
post Dec 1 2013, 05:05 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 03:02 PM)
Why do you need a LAN port? Buy E398 + AF23 mobile router sweat.gif
Will connect the Lan to PS3, won't be sharing the internet with other (for myself only). The one u suggest will cost me RM600++ if get it in Malaysia. That the double of getting E5151.
blacktubi
post Dec 1 2013, 05:11 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 1 2013, 05:05 PM)
Will connect the Lan to PS3, won't be sharing the internet with other (for myself only). The one u suggest will cost me RM600++ if get it in Malaysia. That the double of getting E5151.
Get any USB modem and get a 3G/4G router (TP-LINK MR3420)

1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 05:14 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 1 2013, 05:05 PM)
If you already have a pc, you can connect your PC and PS3 via LAN cable, then share the Internet connection via your 3G/mifi modem, but i never own any gaming console so i don't know whether if it's work for you sweat.gif
The downside is, your pc must swtich on if you wanna connect your PS3 to Internet sweat.gif
TPLink 4G router isn't cheap either (On SGP lah) doh.gif
blacktubi
post Dec 1 2013, 05:17 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
If you already have a pc, you can connect your PC and PS3 via LAN cable, then share the Internet connection via your 3G/mifi modem, but i never own any gaming console so i don't know whether if it's work for you sweat.gif
The downside is, your pc must swtich on if you wanna connect your PS3 to Internet sweat.gif
TPLink 4G router isn't cheap either (On SGP lah)  doh.gif
How much is a MR3420 there? It is MYR85 here whistling.gif
1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 05:21 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 1 2013, 05:17 PM)
How much is a MR3420 there? It is MYR85 here whistling.gif
V2 is 60SGD something lah, here everything got 7% GST + Distro markup + blah blah = expensive loh doh.gif
If Amazon open online shop on Singapore, local computer/electronic shop all can close door already rclxms.gif

And never ever buy ANY Huawei products on SGP, they're f***** expensive here, E3276/E8278 220 dollar something, E5776 $335(local online shop selling 265 only doh.gif ), E5151 $180 and so on. doh.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Dec 1 2013, 05:27 PM
blacktubi
post Dec 1 2013, 06:19 PM

-
8,402 posts

1024kbps That's ridiculous, meanwhile most people using ISP provided fibre router and modem

Meanwhile, doing business in SG would be high profit laugh.gif
hjh87
post Dec 1 2013, 06:50 PM

794 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 05:14 PM)
TPLink 4G router isn't cheap either (On SGP lah)  doh.gif
Never try this before, will try it in the future.
But something really confuse me, previously sharing streamyx with housemates. And the confusing part is:-
When I connect both my PC and PS3 to the streamyx using WIFI simultaneously, can't really play any online game through the PS3. But when I turn off my PC wifi doggle, I can play all the online game through PS3 smoothly. Not sure what happen.... hmm.gif

1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 10:05 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 1 2013, 06:19 PM)
1024kbps That's ridiculous, meanwhile most people using ISP provided fibre router and modem

Meanwhile, doing business in SG would be high profit laugh.gif
They're just milking us, You should check out their latest mobile broadband plans, after exceed free data bundle, 1GB = 10 SGD whistling.gif they do sell us mifi and other router for cheaper price, or free, but it's still unreasonably expensive for 1GB data charge.
You guys should be grateful for the current price offer by Msia ISPs tongue.gif

Nope, doing business is SG is highly unprofitable, most ppl here either buy from Amazon or local seller with cheaper price, or second hand one sweat.gif

Btw sorry for the ranting and swearing lol
1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 10:14 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(hjh87 @ Dec 1 2013, 06:50 PM)
Never try this before, will try it in the future.
But something really confuse me, previously sharing streamyx with housemates. And the confusing part is:-
When I connect both my PC and PS3 to the streamyx using WIFI simultaneously, can't really play any online game through the PS3. But when I turn off my PC wifi doggle, I can play all the online game through PS3 smoothly. Not sure what happen.... hmm.gif
IP conflict may be? sweat.gif
21mbps mifi or whatever HSPA modems, actually may still have hopes for faster speed, i dunno what happen to my HTC Butterfly, i tested my 4G sim card on it to download some anime with utorrent, but i got near 2MB/s of download speed, ran Speedtest also got shocking result thumbup.gif

Most of my HSPA modem can't reach this kind of speed, and yeah i'm pretty sure my HTC phone don't have LTE support tongue.gif
Glad i bought this phone over other expensive brands notworthy.gif
blacktubi
post Dec 1 2013, 10:36 PM

-
8,402 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 1 2013, 10:05 PM)
They're just milking us, You should check out their latest mobile broadband plans, after exceed free data bundle, 1GB = 10 SGD whistling.gif they do sell us mifi and other router for cheaper price, or free, but it's still unreasonably expensive for 1GB data charge.
You guys should be grateful for the current price offer by Msia ISPs tongue.gif

Nope, doing business is SG is highly unprofitable, most ppl here either buy from Amazon or local seller with cheaper price, or second hand one  sweat.gif

Btw sorry for the ranting and swearing lol
That price is definitely ridiculous for mobile internet doh.gif
At least their home internet plans is good and with proper TV hmm.gif

Amazon stuff hardly taxed in SG?
1024kbps
post Dec 1 2013, 11:06 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 1 2013, 10:36 PM)
That price is definitely ridiculous for mobile internet doh.gif
At least their home internet plans is good and with proper TV hmm.gif

Amazon stuff hardly taxed in SG?
For Mobile broadband, currently only Singtel 4G prepaid is the best choice, the rest are mostly /facepalm.
Yeah their home internet plan are very cheap, But there are still a lot of complains on their Facebook lol sweat.gif

As long as the single purchase don't exceed 400SGD, else 7% GST, but 7% is just $28, mostly electronic goods will get charged.
Local shop price has no hope to catch up the amazon price, Even if you buy from Amazon using proxy service, the overall price still much cheaper than local, except no loca warranty.

89 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:45 PM