Peaked around 72mbps while downloading patch for Batman AO, Wifi connection usually never get such high speed, My HTPC and Smartphone only support up to 72mbps wifi connection
USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...
Dec 5 2013, 09:22 AM
6,012 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Just FYI, my 5776 is doing fine, btw the connection is shared by using ICS so the adapter name is different
![]() Peaked around 72mbps while downloading patch for Batman AO, Wifi connection usually never get such high speed, My HTPC and Smartphone only support up to 72mbps wifi connection |
Dec 6 2013, 01:42 PM
EHHH gaise, how to prevent E369 autodialing?
IIRC E220 never do auto dialing, Dlink Dwm156 also never. every time i inserted it to comp, the mobile partner will autodialing without permission I only need the software to set the APN, DNS ect, i can use Rasdial for manual dialing, cause the huawei software initializing speed very slow and buggy edit: SOLVED by using latest Mobile Partner Software. This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Dec 15 2013, 10:22 PM |
Dec 6 2013, 05:03 PM
35 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Hi, would like to ask tht is possible to use other usb modem tht not in the list for Hw550 3g? will it work?
Thanks, |
Dec 15 2013, 11:09 PM
Okay i'm not sure if this will helps other, I've been using E3276 for a few months, i bought AF23 [1] after it started to appear on local store, but it never worked for me because this router failed to recognize my E3276s-150, no matter what setting i had tried.
So started to digging the internet for my other mifi's firmware and found out on this web site: http://3ginfo.ru/downloads817.html Finally AF23 recognized it and LTE network after i flashed it Rakuten's price is a bit expensive, local store on SGP only selling for 89SGD(230SGD). Not yet tested the network performance extensively yet This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Dec 15 2013, 11:13 PM |
Dec 15 2013, 11:15 PM
8,401 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 15 2013, 11:09 PM) Okay i'm not sure if this will helps other, I've been using E3276 for a few months, i bought AF23 [1] after it started to appear on local store, but it never worked for me because this router failed to recognize my E3276s-150, no matter what setting i had tried. Do you record your original firmware version?So started to digging the internet for my other mifi's firmware and found out on this web site: http://3ginfo.ru/downloads817.html Finally AF23 recognized it and LTE network after i flashed it Rakuten's price is a bit expensive, local store on SGP only selling for 89SGD(230SGD). Not yet tested the network performance extensively yet |
Dec 15 2013, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 15 2013, 11:15 PM) I didn't definitely older than 22.262.03.00.422, and newer than this firmware provided by Rooter website. http://ofmodemsandmen.com/downloads.html The one on Rooter didn't work for me, can't flash at all. |
Dec 15 2013, 11:23 PM
8,401 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 15 2013, 11:21 PM) I didn't Okay nice anyway I have to advise anyone below 22.160 do not attempt to flash any firmware definitely older than 22.262.03.00.422, and newer than this firmware provided by Rooter website. http://ofmodemsandmen.com/downloads.html The one on Rooter didn't work for me, can't flash at all. |
Dec 15 2013, 11:24 PM
6,931 posts Joined: Apr 2011 From: Bolehland for sure ^_^ |
Dec 16 2013, 09:15 AM
Does this means i'm lucky?
Was desperately wanna sell it off, cause it does not work with any routers on the market without mod or whatever on the router side. Mine is generic modem with Huawei logo on it, but now i have on more reason to sell this modem off already LOL Any can both of you suggest me a USB wifi adapter? I'm still using the TPLink one, their driver has not been update for ages already Can't use PCIe one cause mobo pcie slots already fully occupied |
Dec 16 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(mynameisazwan @ Dec 16 2013, 03:40 PM) I just got a prepaid broadband from Hotlink, the USB Modem is Maxis branded. It is actually Huawei E303 that is capable of up to 7.2Mbps. Yup, provided the modem is unlocked; most of them are unlocked.If I were to use other carrier's prepaid broadband, do I just slide the Hotlink SIM card and put in other carrier's SIM card? |
Dec 26 2013, 10:24 PM
168 posts Joined: Nov 2011 From: Selangor |
I ve read somewhere, we might ve a get a better connection when using a 3g modem thn directly connected wit our smartphone. Is it true?
Dec 26 2013, 10:51 PM
Dec 26 2013, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:51 PM) U meant the devices n the modem we use? I ve tested Yes wit my old gti9001 n my fren n9005. My gti9001 work perfectly, but my fren n9005 got hang. Any solution for it? Is it a software problem? |
Dec 26 2013, 11:39 PM
Solved
This post has been edited by albertteh: Dec 27 2013, 07:16 AM |
Dec 31 2013, 04:21 AM
582 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: KL |
guys,suggest me a good mifi mdem
Dec 31 2013, 04:29 AM
Dec 31 2013, 04:32 AM
582 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: KL |
Jan 1 2014, 10:16 AM
225 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
what the best,stable and good coverage receiving modem or mifi or router that can support for 4G/LTE?
plan wanna buy it budget below rm500 any guys advise and experience about this matter plz advise tq in advance |
Jan 2 2014, 02:14 AM
71 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Hi..i just subscribe maxis broadband 88 plan & the shocking is i get the ZTE MF93D mifi instead of Huawei E5776s as on their brochures.
Anyone know the performance of the ZTE MF93D mifi? Its good or not? Tq.. |
Jan 2 2014, 01:54 PM
119 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Suggest me broadband modem :
Budget : start from 50 upward ( more cheaper, more better ) Usage : most of the time, i will streaming. Sometime playing online games. Desktop user. Desktop already got wireless network. Preference : 4g |
| Change to: | 0.0198sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:54 PM |