89 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

USB/USB-WiFi/MIFI Modem Owner Club V1, Huawei/ZTE/Option Icon and other...

TSwkkm007
post Feb 5 2013, 02:44 PM

3,123 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 4 2013, 08:31 PM)
The charging circuit designed it to stop charging the battery once it full charge smile.gif
Without unplug the cable will it back flow discharge?
SUSnordingh
post Feb 5 2013, 10:16 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Feb 4 2013, 11:13 PM)
haha..... number 1 enemy of battery is heat bro...
put in fridge while using... solve.... brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 10:19 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Feb 5 2013, 10:16 PM)
put in fridge while using... solve....  brows.gif
just built the dry ice cool box DIY for the usb modem/ modem / router,..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/156203

settle,.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by chuahcs79: Feb 5 2013, 10:20 PM
blacktubi
post Feb 5 2013, 10:21 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 5 2013, 10:19 PM)
just built the dry ice cool box DIY for the usb modem/ modem / router,..

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/156203

settle,..  biggrin.gif
Heatsink mod brows.gif
chuahcs79
post Feb 5 2013, 10:35 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 5 2013, 10:21 PM)
Heatsink mod brows.gif
i think Dry Ice Party + Heatsink Mod = amazing,.. rclxms.gif
SUSnordingh
post Feb 5 2013, 10:59 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I use my mifi (with maxis) when outside and on when needed only.... so batery can tahan till now.... use tplink and modem at home.... unless if umobile have problem... then I have to use mifi for awhile.... (today use mifi for almost 12 hours at home... umobile a bit slow today to do my work at home.. normal internet is fine)
IvanWong1989
post Feb 6 2013, 12:15 AM

!StringTheory!
4,297 posts

Haha.. Dry ice! I like that!
TSwkkm007
post Feb 6 2013, 11:37 PM

3,123 posts

Liquid cooling
chuahcs79
post Feb 7 2013, 03:22 AM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(wkkm007 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:37 PM)
Liquid cooling
though dry Ice cost is cheaper ? hmm.gif
nightzstar
post Feb 13 2013, 11:25 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

wat do u think of the maxis wireless broadband package? thinking of upgrading to 20 gb package rm88 per month, pay upfront 150 and deduction of rm 10 for each bills for 5 months.

This post has been edited by nightzstar: Feb 13 2013, 11:25 AM
chuahcs79
post Feb 13 2013, 07:15 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 13 2013, 11:25 AM)
wat do u think of the maxis wireless broadband package? thinking of upgrading to 20 gb package rm88 per month, pay upfront 150 and deduction of rm 10 for each bills for 5 months.
i think u are asking the issue at wrong thread though,

this is the usb data card/modem/ mifi thread notworthy.gif
nightzstar
post Feb 15 2013, 01:40 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Feb 13 2013, 07:15 PM)
i think u are asking the issue at wrong thread though,

this is the usb data card/modem/ mifi thread  notworthy.gif
ops sorry, but mind if i ask ur opinion on this? i personally think it is cheaper than buying wireless broadband modem and upgrade the package by myself.
blacktubi
post Feb 15 2013, 02:05 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Feb 15 2013, 01:40 PM)
ops sorry, but mind if i ask ur opinion on this? i personally think it is cheaper than buying wireless broadband modem and upgrade the package by myself.
It is cheaper, at the same price, you get a better and faster USB modem smile.gif

But you finish quota faster too laugh.gif
nightzstar
post Feb 15 2013, 03:31 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(adix4 @ Feb 14 2013, 02:06 PM)
bro.....

kau ingat kau ada pistol.... boleh bunuh beruang bro....

bro.... pakai samurai bro... at least mati bermaruah baru macam lagu anuar zain bro
QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 15 2013, 02:05 PM)
It is cheaper, at the same price, you get a better and faster USB modem smile.gif

But you finish quota faster too laugh.gif
yeah kind of, tat y i dun use youtube too much sweat.gif
vincentxiang
post Feb 17 2013, 08:15 PM

353 posts

HI, I have decided to sign up wireless maxis broadband plan with free modem for RM88 per month. There are 2 modems for choices capable to provide wifi internet for multiple devices, 21Mbps MiFi Modem & 21Mbps PortaFi Modem. Which one is better? pros & crons for each...Thnx advance for sharing notworthy.gif
blacktubi
post Feb 17 2013, 09:13 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(vincentxiang @ Feb 17 2013, 08:15 PM)
HI, I have decided to sign up wireless maxis broadband plan with free modem for RM88 per month. There are 2 modems for choices capable to provide wifi internet for multiple devices, 21Mbps MiFi Modem & 21Mbps PortaFi Modem. Which one is better? pros & crons for each...Thnx advance for sharing  notworthy.gif
21Mbps Modem come with battery (Huawei E5331)

21Mbps PortaWiFi come with no battery (ZTE MF70)

42Mbps USB Modem (Huawei E372)

If you want amazing stability and speed+3G performance get the Huawei E372.
It is known for a good modem.
Pair it with a 3G router eg TP-LINK MR3420 or a portable router eg Hame MPR-A1 smile.gif
Just my 2 cent nod.gif
vincentxiang
post Feb 17 2013, 09:32 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Feb 17 2013, 09:13 PM)
21Mbps Modem come with battery (Huawei E5331)

21Mbps PortaWiFi come with no battery (ZTE MF70)

42Mbps USB Modem (Huawei E372)

If you want amazing stability and speed+3G performance get the Huawei E372.
It is known for a good modem.
Pair it with a 3G router eg TP-LINK MR3420 or a portable router eg Hame MPR-A1 smile.gif
Just my 2 cent  nod.gif
Thnx for sharing thumbup.gif . Mind to ask the price of Hame MPR-A1 and which shop got sell it in lowyat plaza? tongue.gif
stuffx
post Feb 19 2013, 08:03 PM

719 posts

I subscribe to maxis broadband and got the Huawei E5331 MiFi modem. My question is how long does the battery usually lasts? At the box, Huawei claim 5 hours working and 280 hours on standby. But my battery lasts about 1 hour only. Anyone here got the same issue? Is this normal?
blacktubi
post Feb 19 2013, 09:37 PM

-
8,406 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Feb 19 2013, 08:03 PM)
I subscribe to maxis broadband and got the Huawei E5331 MiFi modem. My question is how long does the battery usually lasts? At the box, Huawei claim 5 hours working and 280 hours on standby. But my battery lasts about 1 hour only. Anyone here got the same issue? Is this normal?
Too serious nod.gif

It shouldn't be this bad
css9028
post Mar 9 2013, 01:18 AM

63 posts

anyone here know that plaze lowyat gt sell mifi modem like huawei E5331 or not?if gt,normally need find it at pc shop or hp shop anyone know which shop gt sell and how the price?haha...thinking to buy the modem directly..

89 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:25 PM