# list listen_http [::]:80

# HTTPS listen addresses, multiple allowed
# list listen_https 0.0.0.0:443
# list listen_https [::]:443

# Server document root
option home /www

# Reject requests from RFC1918 IP addresses
# directed to the servers public IP(s).
# This is a DNS rebinding countermeasure.
option rfc1918_filter 1

# Certificate and private key for HTTPS.
# If no listen_https addresses are given,
# the key options are ignored.
option cert /etc/uhttpd.crt
option key /etc/uhttpd.key

# CGI url prefix, will be searched in docroot.
# Default is /cgi-bin
option cgi_prefix /cgi-bin

# List of extension->interpreter mappings.
# Files with an associated interpreter can
# be called outside of the CGI prefix and do
# not need to be executable.
# list interpreter ".php=/usr/bin/php-cgi"
# list interpreter ".cgi=/usr/bin/perl"

# Lua url prefix and handler script.
# Lua support is disabled if no prefix given.
# option lua_prefix /luci
# option lua_handler /usr/lib/lua/luci/sgi/uhttpd.lua

# CGI/Lua timeout, if the called script does not
# write data within the given amount of seconds,
# the server will terminate the request with
# 504 Gateway Timeout response.
option script_timeout 60

# Network timeout, if the current connection is
# blocked for the specified amount of seconds,
# the server will terminate the associated
# request process.
option network_timeout 30

# TCP Keep-Alive, send periodic keep-alive probes
# over established connections to detect dead peers.
# The value is given in seconds to specify the
# interval between subsequent probes.
# Setting this to 0 will disable TCP keep-alive.
option tcp_keepalive 1

# Basic auth realm, defaults to local hostname
# option realm OpenWrt

# Configuration file in busybox httpd format
# option config /etc/httpd.conf

# Certificate defaults for px5g key generator
config cert px5g

# Validity time
option days 730

# RSA key size
option bits 1024

# Location
option country DE
option state Berlin
option location Berlin

# Common name
option commonname OpenWrt

blindbox
post Mar 5 2012, 11:43 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 5 2012, 11:36 PM)
i got putty and winscap

SSH into router, copy pasta.

CODE

cd ..
uci add_list uhttpd.main.listen_https=0.0.0.0:443
uci commit
/etc/init.d/uhttpd restart

ckboon
post Mar 6 2012, 12:38 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Mar 5 2012, 11:43 PM)
SSH into router, copy pasta.

CODE

cd ..
uci add_list uhttpd.main.listen_https=0.0.0.0:443
uci commit

ehhh..

GUI die!!

i cant http or https lo..

Added on March 6, 2012, 12:46 amuhttpd become this after the command:

config uhttpd 'main'
list listen_http '0.0.0.0:80'
option home '/www'
option rfc1918_filter '1'
option cert '/etc/uhttpd.crt'
option key '/etc/uhttpd.key'
option cgi_prefix '/cgi-bin'
option script_timeout '60'
option network_timeout '30'
option tcp_keepalive '1'
list listen_https '0.0.0.0:443'

config cert 'px5g'
option days '730'
option bits '1024'
option country 'DE'
option state 'Berlin'
option location 'Berlin'
option commonname 'OpenWrt'

This post has been edited by ckboon: Mar 6 2012, 12:46 AM
blindbox
post Mar 6 2012, 06:58 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

Ahhh that's a bug unfortunately. I'll find a workaround for it. For now, https won't work. So to fix things up,

CODE

uci delete uhttpd.main.listen_https
uci commit

I'm wondering, what openwrt version are you using?

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 6 2012, 07:33 AM
ckboon
post Mar 6 2012, 07:55 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Mar 6 2012, 06:58 AM)
Ahhh that's a bug unfortunately. I'll find a workaround for it. For now, https won't work. So to fix things up,

CODE

uci delete uhttpd.main.listen_https
uci commit

I'm wondering, what openwrt version are you using?
huh?? i copy it from ur link...

Firmware Version OpenWrt Firmware Attitude Adjustment (r30770) / LuCI Trunk (trunk+svn8323)
Kernel Version 3.2.9
Oliatoon
post Mar 6 2012, 10:08 AM

yesterday , i tried to shop for tplink1043nd from lowyat, unfortunately, no more stock anymore in all shop.
blindbox
post Mar 6 2012, 10:11 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 6 2012, 07:55 AM)
huh?? i copy it from ur link...
Firmware Version  OpenWrt Firmware Attitude Adjustment (r30770) / LuCI Trunk (trunk+svn8323)
Kernel Version 3.2.9
Lol, should've mentioned that earlier. I didn't enable luci-ssl on that one. I'll prepare another build today.

All the builds I've built are unable to use the opkg system, please bear that in mind.

Added on March 6, 2012, 10:17 amAlso, I'll prepare a backup file that allows you to use unifi instantly with Backfire 10.03.1. Gimme some time, will do it at midnight today, when everyone on my network is gone. I don't have a spare device.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 6 2012, 10:17 AM
alucard89
post Mar 6 2012, 02:50 PM

4,454 posts

QUOTE(ckboon @ Mar 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
dyndns is still free!!

openwrt can do so many thing!! i dont think i will revert back to stock anymore! lol.. i've being poisoned..

Added on March 5, 2012, 1:06 pm@blindbox, need ur experty on how to run luci-ssl

I've installed it, but seem like it's not working..

i cant used https to access from external... still running http
Really ar? Which service should I use?
Coz I only see option to pay if I need to use their service.

Added on March 6, 2012, 2:52 pm
QUOTE(Oliatoon @ Mar 6 2012, 10:08 AM)
yesterday , i tried to shop for tplink1043nd from lowyat, unfortunately, no more stock anymore in all shop.
You could just buy it online at Garage Sales subforum or lelong site.

This post has been edited by alucard89: Mar 6 2012, 02:52 PM
ckboon
post Mar 6 2012, 04:48 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 6 2012, 02:50 PM)

hmm... i think dyndns just only change their policy...

blindbox
post Mar 6 2012, 05:28 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Mar 6 2012, 02:50 PM)

Yep, seems like they changed a lot of things. Last time they gave six dnses to free users, then two, now only 1.

http://dyn.com/dns/dyndns-pro-free-trial/

Just check your router, see what DDNS services they support, and use those, apart from dyndns. RIP, dyndns free service.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 6 2012, 05:47 PM
soonwai
post Mar 7 2012, 01:57 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(blindbox @ Mar 6 2012, 05:28 PM)
Yep, seems like they changed a lot of things. Last time they gave six dnses to free users, then two, now only 1.

http://dyn.com/dns/dyndns-pro-free-trial/

Just check your router, see what DDNS services they support, and use those, apart from dyndns. RIP, dyndns free service.
I think you have to put in a credit card for the free trial right? Damn mah fan.

Anyway if one insists on using dyn.com. Just sign up for a free account, no CC needed, at dlinkddns.com. You can use the same login for dyn.com.

@blindbox Have you used the WR841ND? How's the wifi performance of the WR1043ND compared to its cheaper brother? Aside from the GB lan ports, are there any other differences? Amount of ram, cpu?
blindbox
post Mar 7 2012, 12:08 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

I don't have a WR841ND. If I do have one, I prolly can't do much with it, as I really need the 8 MB flash. As wireless performance go, should be the same if it also has 3 antennae. It should still be the same even with two, but range is less with two antennae. WR841ND has two antennae it seems.

Gotta remind yourself that my views are a bit irrelevant as I only use openwrt. I never stick with stock tongue.gif

EDIT: not sure about the credit card for free trial. I have an old dyndns account that still works though, it's still pointing to my home router. Gonna have to change it later. Freedns seems interesting.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 7 2012, 12:09 PM
ckboon
post Mar 7 2012, 08:18 PM

458 posts

how to set DMZ?? dunno why this upnp and port forwarding cant forward my port for my NAS to do torrent

dirtinacan
post Mar 8 2012, 01:03 AM

381 posts

-deleted-

This post has been edited by dirtinacan: Mar 8 2012, 01:04 AM
klseet
post Mar 8 2012, 01:33 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Feb 24 2012, 08:49 PM)
....Will test it soon !
Ok, managed to setup via webgui [Backfire 10.03.1-rc6] without having to WinSCP/PuTTY to the device, both vlan.500 & 600 work on my HG850a without any problem thumbup.gif :
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...=143&Itemid=124
kaisam
post Mar 8 2012, 11:17 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Mar 8 2012, 01:33 AM)
Ok, managed to setup via webgui [Backfire 10.03.1-rc6] without having to WinSCP/PuTTY to the device, both vlan.500 & 600 work on my HG850a without any problem  thumbup.gif  :
Thank you ur sharing.

How about the usb storage ? easy to setup or use ?

Thank you. tongue.gif
Oliatoon
post Mar 8 2012, 11:55 AM

QUOTE(kaisam @ Mar 8 2012, 11:17 AM)
Thank you ur sharing.

How about the usb storage ?  easy to setup or use ?

Thank you.  tongue.gif
i believe klseet have done a good guideline for this
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...d=103&Itemid=95
and also
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...d=104&Itemid=96

u may want save the page to your local harddrive , as the site sometime got limited bandwitdh due to too many access. wink.gif

but you need to becareful when you use openwrt, read the step few times before you apply, because i have bricked 2 941ND before because my itchy hand to disturb some setting that i dont know.

but openwrt is very flexible and it is worth to spend some time to learn it.
ckboon
post Mar 8 2012, 12:05 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Oliatoon @ Mar 8 2012, 11:55 AM)
i believe klseet have done a good guideline for this
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...d=103&Itemid=95
and also
http://klseet.com/index.php?option=com_con...d=104&Itemid=96

u may want save the page to your local harddrive , as the site sometime got limited bandwitdh due to too many access. wink.gif

but you need to becareful when you use openwrt,  read the step few times before you apply, because i have bricked 2 941ND before because my itchy hand to disturb some setting that i dont know.

but openwrt is very flexible and it is worth to  spend some time to learn it.
just need some advise on Flash new firmware image

can i reflash the same firmware or downgrade firmware?

what's the different between openwrt to openwrt firmware and tplink to openwrt..

what will happen if flash wrong
blindbox
post Mar 8 2012, 01:02 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Mar 8 2012, 01:33 AM)
Ok, managed to setup via webgui [Backfire 10.03.1-rc6] without having to WinSCP/PuTTY to the device, both vlan.500 & 600 work on my HG850a without any problem  thumbup.gif  :
Omg klseet, use 10.03.1-final already. rclxub.gif

http://downloads.openwrt.org/backfire/10.03.1/ar71xx/

Openwrt to openwrt - just use image with the name sysupgrade in it and web interface. Always backup the settings before flashing though (they're both on the same web page). Openwrt to stock - follow the wiki. I'll update the wiki later because it's not complete.

Btw, port forwarding working just fine for me.

Also, I'm so busy right now that I can do most of these stuff only on the weekends, sorry ckboon.

Next plan for my trunk release - implement luci-ssl, implement transmission oh and, ftp server. Samba is already available for those who wants it though. I'm sure ftp can stream too...? Funny because I'm never going to use transmission and ftp. I also want to put my biz5's web account to use but I still got no idea on how for now.
klseet, any pointers on this?

Btw klseet, from your link here, it seems like transmission is clogging up the flash memory? Possible solution is to make a symlink, or use extroot.

This post has been edited by blindbox: Mar 8 2012, 01:17 PM
rizvanrp
post Mar 8 2012, 01:10 PM

195 posts

As an alternative to using HTTPS to access the GUI, you can also just use an SSH tunnel :

CODE
ssh root@192.168.1.1 -L 8080:127.0.0.1:80

Then just point your browser to http://127.0.0.1:8080 :3

17 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0371sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:39 AM