133 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

LYN Kancil's Owner Club a.k.a SLK V3, Our little Kancil got V3 already :p

red-supra
post Jun 9 2012, 12:27 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Jun 8 2012, 10:42 PM)
urs is 1st edition kancil right? ppl call kancil lompat...if yes, it is daihatsu engine with perodua chasis..but the engine was specified for kancil malaysia.

Added on June 9, 2012, 7:20 amanyone can recommend me shop for installing alarm system? tanya many kedai cekik darah =(
yea, 18 years old d, as old as perodua i think. Dad passed down it to me =D
Crownedclown
post Jun 9 2012, 04:31 PM

still havent got the pic i think he ffk me
mc_dollah
post Jun 9 2012, 05:27 PM

Added on June 9, 2012, 7:20 amanyone can recommend me shop for installing alarm system? tanya many kedai cekik darah =(
how much they quote? My fren install alarm with remote start for RM100.. But its worth the pay because whole alarm sit inside dashboard and no visible wire under the dashboard. Plus that wireman using heatshrink instead of black tape. thumbup.gif. I also sent my car to do whole wiring with him. hehehe
red-supra
post Jun 9 2012, 05:29 PM

33 posts

ive installed a aftermarket rev meter as my 1994 car dont have one, btw which place should the meter sambung to to get accurate reading?
SupremeLahh7
post Jun 9 2012, 05:42 PM

108 posts

Added on June 8, 2012, 9:12 pm
Normally accs shop will tap from the current rear speakers' wires. However to have a better sound quality, tap it to the front wire socket from ur player.

[/quote]

If tarik from rear speaker,me also know how to do it,now want to sambung direct from HU,already changed to pioneer,me already make a hole on the door trim,hv to ask favor from fren to do wiring.just. Hv to pay him 15.yayy
imranzero
post Jun 9 2012, 05:51 PM

238 posts

QUOTE(mc_dollah @ Jun 9 2012, 05:27 PM)
how much they quote? My fren install alarm with remote start for RM100.. But its worth the pay because whole alarm sit inside dashboard and no visible wire under the dashboard. Plus that wireman using heatshrink instead of black tape.  thumbup.gif. I also sent my car to do whole wiring with him. hehehe
mine install including full wiring, cuz masuk hafkat =P..plus change one central lock relay..total damage..RM72 = alarm set with shock sensor , Rm160 = labour for full wiring.
Sesar unjur
post Jun 10 2012, 07:00 PM

118 posts

hi,want to ask for ur guy opinion,is it still ok for a two and a half year timing belt?
COOLPINK
post Jun 11 2012, 12:18 AM

3,666 posts

QUOTE(Sesar unjur @ Jun 10 2012, 07:00 PM)
hi,want to ask for ur guy opinion,is it still ok for a two and a half year timing belt?
It depends.
Normally timing belt need to see the mileage.
Whats ur mileage since u change ur timing belt?
kidzz
post Jun 11 2012, 07:19 AM

25 posts

my slk 660 (97 auto) got auto choke problem. The autochoke flap open all the time even in the morning before the car starts. Hv change carburator 2x and the problem start the next morning. My mach told me that the radiator and the engine is rusty and need to be flushed clean.
Any idea where is a good radiator flushing service around kg melayu subang or paya jaras or subang jaya?
red-supra
post Jun 11 2012, 10:23 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(kidzz @ Jun 11 2012, 07:19 AM)
my slk 660 (97 auto) got auto choke problem. The autochoke flap open all the time even in the morning before the car starts. Hv change carburator 2x and the problem start the next morning. My mach told me that the radiator and the engine is rusty and need to be flushed clean.
Any idea where is a good radiator flushing service around kg melayu subang or paya jaras or subang jaya?
go to p2 service centre in subnag perdana
imranzero
post Jun 11 2012, 10:26 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(kidzz @ Jun 11 2012, 07:19 AM)
dont ever go to p2 service centre, they will cekik u kaw2..just go to local workshop..cleaning radiator can be done at car aircond service shop..they usually charge around rm40..make sure u use anti-rust coolant after that..
red-supra
post Jun 11 2012, 10:28 AM

33 posts

for the service they provide, its worth every ringgit, my slk never sent to outside workshop b4 accept for bodywork
imranzero
post Jun 11 2012, 10:31 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(red-supra @ Jun 11 2012, 10:28 AM)
for the service they provide, its worth every ringgit, my slk never sent to outside workshop b4 accept for bodywork
biggrin.gif blush.gif
red-supra
post Jun 11 2012, 10:36 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Jun 11 2012, 10:31 AM)
biggrin.gif  blush.gif
maybe not never la, but 90% send to p2sc
Sesar unjur
post Jun 11 2012, 10:51 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(COOLPINK @ Jun 11 2012, 12:18 AM)
It depends.
Normally timing belt need to see the mileage.
Whats ur mileage since u change ur timing belt?
i bought it 2nd hand and the timing belt has been change on nov 2009 and suppose to be change at mileage 150k.the mileage now is 80k,but i received the car with the odometer not working and i dont how long it is like that.thinking of waiting till the end of this month to change it,but a bit worry it wont last that long.
imranzero
post Jun 11 2012, 11:03 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(Sesar unjur @ Jun 11 2012, 10:51 AM)
i bought it 2nd hand and the timing belt has been change on nov 2009 and suppose to be change at mileage 150k.the mileage now is 80k,but i received the car with the odometer not working and i dont how long it is like that.thinking of waiting till the end of this month to change it,but a bit worry it wont last that long.
just change it..dont ever take the risk..once putus u know the cost kn? smile.gif
dexmonata
post Jun 11 2012, 11:05 AM

199 posts

If i was u..i ll change the belt and repair the odometer...then..start count in again...dont play2 with belt issue..last tym my family car broke down bcoz belting putus..nearly 2k to repair as it damage the engine parts as well...
mc_dollah
post Jun 11 2012, 12:05 PM

if u want to wait till end of the month make sure to check the timing belt first.. make sure no sign of pecah2 or mau putus..
Sesar unjur
post Jun 11 2012, 12:23 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Jun 11 2012, 11:03 AM)
just change it..dont ever take the risk..once putus u know the cost kn? smile.gif
i know,thats what worrying me.but now out of budget,wait till end of the month and do service for other thing too.maybe i check the belt condition first.
neutral88
post Jun 11 2012, 07:53 PM

14 posts

Hello!I wanna change my engine..can u recommend which type n total cost..my kancil mata belalang, year 2005 and manual..buat pakai gi study n balik johor-KL..please help otai2!

133 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0898sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 09:05 AM