127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

BuFung
post Feb 26 2012, 12:12 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 25 2012, 11:46 PM)
Same like campro story la. U kena troll. I sell u clip rm5 enough. 407 handles better than 308.
Not the proton tune is the best?
turbocharged
post Feb 26 2012, 12:28 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 26 2012, 12:12 AM)
Not the proton tune is the best?
Lagi power lagi best laugh.gif

Myvi it is
ckwong111
post Feb 26 2012, 12:40 AM

38 posts

Buying a car is a very personal choice, and you can only compare the best you can with the facts on hand.

For me, I would evaluate base on tech, FC, interior roominess, and $$$. I have shortlisted Elantra 1.8L and upcoming Ford Focus 2012 2.0 HB. I believe Ford offer even more tech and value, but $$$ will most likely be more than RM120K. Boot room not a concern for me.

I guess with the price difference of more than RM10k, I can use the money to upgrade the Elantra to a more premium sound system as I understand the 1.8L comes only with 4 speakers (seriously, with the amount of on-the-road driving I am doing everyday, getting a premium sound and DVD AV unit is definitely worth it!). Dunno if it is even come std with a 6 CD changer unit or not, can anyone verify?

Here is a crazy idea, since Elantra in this forum is getting a lot of support, ever consider a group purchase? Freebies like tinting, premium floor mat, changing the Inokom badge (a MUST!), full-tank petrol, etc. would be a welcome right?

No, I am not working with any car salesman or dealer for comm. As a matter of I would follow any "tai kor" who can get the most freebies biggrin.gif
SUSryanliew87
post Feb 26 2012, 12:55 AM

59 posts

the best we just wait for the official price 1st
ahsong7
post Feb 26 2012, 01:30 AM

Visited Sg Pinang 3S centre. Didn't snap a lot of photos, the car is hiding in the workshop, kinda dark to shoot photo. This one with headlamp turned on.

The salesman gave me this magazine, got elantra launching news.

Zoom in version if you want to read.

And at the back of the magazine, u can cut and make a Elantra!!!

And TALA...This is my work....err quite ugly sad.gif

This post has been edited by ahsong7: Feb 26 2012, 01:41 AM
ezu_din
post Feb 26 2012, 01:38 AM

111 posts

fastpoke!!
thankz for the pic!
maverickng
post Feb 26 2012, 01:43 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ahsong7 @ Feb 26 2012, 01:30 AM)
Visited Sg Pinang 3S centre. Didn't snap a lot of  photos, the car is hiding in the workshop, kinda dark to shoot photo. This one with headlamp turned on.

The salesman gave me this magazine, got elantra launching news.

Zoom in version if you want to read.

And at the back of the magazine, u can cut and make a Elantra!!!
And TALA...This is my work....err quite ugly sad.gif
nice pic.. thumbup.gif

the real elantra havent out now giving us the kertas 1 1st..hehe..good also,mayb my atuk wan it also.. can use it at 4th of april icon_idea.gif
gregy
post Feb 26 2012, 01:53 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 26 2012, 01:43 AM)
nice pic.. thumbup.gif

the real elantra havent out now giving us the kertas 1 1st..hehe..good also,mayb my atuk wan it also.. can use it at 4th of april icon_idea.gif
Make sure after that you don't get a dream from your atuk, "Grandson, what's the meaning of this? A car for ants???"
Aaron135LC
post Feb 26 2012, 02:13 AM

360 posts

i passed Sg. Pinang Hyundai today.. but din manage to see.. as u said.. it is hidden inside the shop.. haha... damn.. LOL...
ZeneticX
post Feb 26 2012, 02:22 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 26 2012, 01:43 AM)
nice pic.. thumbup.gif

people burn mercedes bmw...all premium car. u go burn elantra tongue.gif later u dream of ur atuk
heng84
post Feb 26 2012, 02:37 AM

307 posts

Maybe sd want to launch elantra on Ching Ming so we and our great grand parents boleh pakai. Then the md say fluidic sculpture design not only can we can use. It's becoming a trend in the after world too zzz

Ps: just a joke , don't get too serious , just wanna chill n wait for the official price , no point getting pissed with the delay

This post has been edited by heng84: Feb 26 2012, 02:39 AM
poilam
post Feb 26 2012, 10:47 AM

300 posts

fluidic Sculpture, Sculptured my heart~ Elantra..

a fresh graduate with minimum 4k income, can he afford elantra 1.6 premium ?
BuFung
post Feb 26 2012, 10:51 AM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(poilam @ Feb 26 2012, 10:47 AM)

Fresh grade already 4k income... thumbup.gif No other commitment than is more than enuff...
saujana
post Feb 26 2012, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(poilam @ Feb 26 2012, 10:47 AM)

Fresh grad, 4k!!!! I wonder what line of business you are in? drool.gif

no issue, can own.
tunasandwich
post Feb 26 2012, 11:16 AM

974 posts

here got somemore pics from Penang....

http://cforum.cari.com.my/viewthread.php?t...&extra=page%3D1

looks like
- no bluetooth
- no power foldable side mirros
- red linings very obvious

+ 2 airbags nia.... the car is not suppose to be exp... sad.gif

one of the pic seems to show 99K for the 1.8K.... is tat the price being rejected? can some insider please enlighten?
ezu_din
post Feb 26 2012, 11:27 AM

111 posts

this spec byright just can be sell with price <RM100k...seriously...they strips most of the acc from the overseas...yet put a pricetag more than overseas? wth la...kinda irritated becoz was waiting for 200+ page for this car n since last year..n turn out to be a downfall..hais..

Added on February 26, 2012, 11:27 amwith this specs they cant say it's a best selling car or what so ever!

This post has been edited by ezu_din: Feb 26 2012, 11:27 AM
maverickng
post Feb 26 2012, 11:35 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 26 2012, 11:16 AM)

looks like
- no bluetooth

one of the pic seems to show 99K for the 1.8K.... is tat the price being rejected? can some insider please enlighten?
no power foldable side mirror? rclxub.gif all spec also dont have?

tunasandwich
post Feb 26 2012, 11:42 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(maverickng @ Feb 26 2012, 11:35 AM)
no power foldable side mirror? rclxub.gif all spec also dont have?
no.. it just look like.... u see any controls on the drivers door for that? the side mirror doesnt look like power side mirror also

and no bluetooth *sobs*

This post has been edited by tunasandwich: Feb 26 2012, 11:43 AM
sochaiapk
post Feb 26 2012, 11:58 AM

240 posts

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 26 2012, 11:16 AM)

looks like
- no bluetooth

Wonder why they bluetooth not included. doh.gif
No doubt this is the best looking C-Segment car at the moment but the stripping down of the number of airbags and bluetooth is just frustrating.

heng84
post Feb 26 2012, 12:09 PM

307 posts

Pdrm request Hyundai to strip off the bluetooth hands free ?? Another safety feature removed lol

This post has been edited by heng84: Feb 26 2012, 12:10 PM

127 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:28 PM