8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

2012 Hyundai Elantra, Hello Impossible!

caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 12:53 PM

QUOTE(tunasandwich @ Feb 18 2012, 12:15 PM)
+1

Added on February 18, 2012, 12:38 pm

exactly, i mean, which dumb f*** who actually suggested non standard HU, non standard and ugly (nappa???) leather seats and sunroof over the side and curtain airbags? seriously pissed
They are trying to replicate the Sonata and Tucson way. With some fancy thing such as panaromic sunroof and push start so the whole range of Sonata and Tucson only got 2 airbags also (expect 2.4 Premium). Some people care about airbags but most Malaysian don't doh.gif
caddilac
post Feb 18 2012, 09:41 PM

QUOTE(ngweichoong @ Feb 18 2012, 07:59 PM)
Obviously Hyundai Malaysia is really like a shit, no matter is Service,Marketing even Quality like Tuson..i10 . I don't want to sped a money to buy a car that cause me nightmare. I device to give up Elantra and go for Ford.
Ford also under SD... Maybe you can try it and see why many people dare not touch a Ford biggrin.gif

caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 19 2012, 01:45 AM)
Ford is CBU from Thailand, Elantra come in with SKD/CKD. Different.

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:49 am

i think you misundertand his meaning point to Hyundai and not SD.
What is the problem with Hyundai Korea? shocking.gif

Added on February 19, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:14 AM)
laugh.gif  i guess so since elantra has been sometimes out there adi...oni in msia we always lag behind
Actually taiwan same with us because they are having the same problem as they want to CKD/SKD... Elantra is short in supply so they don't get to supply CKD/SKD kit last year. Other country in the world is getting CBU unit from Korea so they get the car earlier.

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 19 2012, 08:21 AM
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 19 2012, 09:00 AM)
If that's the case can explaint why Naza so fast dy... Coz Naza Ckd only assembly rim....  Lol
Forte was not as popular as Elantra when it was launched back then. And Forte is also one and a half year slower than Korea. Elantra commenced sales in Korea back in August 2010. Now Feb 2012 in Malaysia also one and a half year. Is Naza any faster?? blush.gif
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 01:08 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 19 2012, 11:09 AM)
ANd Naza's price suits consumers..
Only Forte makes everyone happy. if you look at Kia's sedan range in Malaysia, you can see that there is a huge gap between 98k and 140k. And as a result Rio will be priced at the same range as Forte EX, which is an overlap.
caddilac
post Feb 19 2012, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Feb 19 2012, 01:43 PM)
In my opinion, forte is way out of this segments league. Sometimes when I hear people comparing forte with civic/Altis, it makes me giggle. To me, it is more in city/dugong(vios)'s range but with a 2.0 engine advantage. When you compare avante, do it with civic or Altis. You don't go comparing a c-class with a Camry.

Back to the topic, I believe SD is really doing a bad job launching this car despite all the hello impossible crap. Yes the car is nice and all that but what are they doing on the service centers? People who boast how great sonata was, at the end of the day the volume sold is still low but of course improved. Same goes to forte. What I am trying to say is to strengthen the brand, they should improve on their 3s centers and make it convenient. Honda and Toyota is like dell. A lot of people hate it but still buy it as their after service is great.
They are bad in some way but not everything is bad. Maybe you should try to understand that it is impossible for Sonata to sell at same volume as the 3 japs because it is imported instead of made in SEA like the trio. And the price of Sonata is quite stable now compared to Teana as well. You can hardly get huge discount off SOnata while Teana give you free bodykit ,GPS and cash discount. Someone said the SC is bad but as a Hyundai owner I am perfectly happy with my SC. Toyota and Honda don't have 100% good SC but they do have better SC. Toyota and Honda started their business in Malaysia since 40-50years ago. Hyundai is here for less than 20 years.
caddilac
post Feb 20 2012, 11:17 AM

QUOTE(BuFung @ Feb 20 2012, 11:05 AM)
Elantra ada hybrid tak?  drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Hd got md not yet...

Added on February 20, 2012, 11:20 am
QUOTE(hazremi @ Feb 20 2012, 11:07 AM)
if price different is not big,i'd go for civic 2012..install it with mugen bodykit, looks hotlicious
Feel like buying uncle car then make it younger a bit...
user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 20 2012, 11:22 AM
caddilac
post Feb 20 2012, 11:26 AM

QUOTE(katijar @ Feb 20 2012, 11:23 AM)
Hyundai - value for money.
when u buy it second hand.  rclxms.gif
But now not so vfm oso.. saw a sonata high spec 2010 still need 115k... not far from camry...
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 20 2012, 10:55 PM)
Wait for tis car till sien dy. might as well go showroom see Prius c. At least T says launch means launch. Somemore now we have the cheapest 7 airbag car in bolehland
Then fiesta is 7 waterbags?

Added on February 21, 2012, 8:47 am
QUOTE(spchew79 @ Feb 21 2012, 07:58 AM)
This is a good year to buy hybrid car in Malaysia when comparing the price to other countries. Once government re-impose the import duty (probably when Proton launching their electric car) hybrid car price will easily increase 20-30% back. So I guess its resale value is quite safeguarded 3-5 years from now. They are fuel saving and fun to drive but with downside of small size and battery replacement.

Still thinking between Insight facelift, Prius C or this Elantra... hmm.gif
For me they are very dull to drive (except crz which i never try yet)... cvt gearbox kill all the power feeling and the rubber band effect in annoying. Then their brakes are real weird as well...

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 21 2012, 08:47 AM
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 09:54 AM

Someone said 5th march... lolx
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 05:25 PM

QUOTE(Chongkor @ Feb 21 2012, 05:12 PM)
In US, the rating given for Elantra as follow.

U.S.News Scores
Overall: 9.1
Performance: 8.4
Exterior: 9.1
Interior: 8.3
Safety: 9.8
Reliability: NA

When it came to M'sia with diff engine (Not GDI), we still get the same figure as above?
We will get the same engine as in US. GDi Elantra is not being offered in US..
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 21 2012, 05:14 PM)
different ppl will have different expectation.

and different price will have different expectation.

in US, elantra is priced at what price?

low price + decent quality > decent price + decent quality
Those rating should be over the seg... Elantra is not cheap in US.
2012 Elantra 16445 vs Corolla 16130 vs Civic 15605 biggrin.gif
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 06:45 PM

QUOTE(spchew79 @ Feb 21 2012, 06:33 PM)
I think the problem is more with SD rather than government pricing policy. Else Insight, Prius C, Cruze and Forte won't be priced at current price range.
Insight and Prius C have tax exemption so they get to sell cheaper. Forte and Cruze both under Naza. You see even SantaFe using Inokom logo is more expensive than the fully imported Sorento with Kia's logo. So maybe they are trying to get better pricing because Elantra suppose to be a high volume car compared to SantaFe.
caddilac
post Feb 21 2012, 09:15 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 21 2012, 09:08 PM)
Maybe naza making noise..
Maybe Proton is making noise. inspira sales is so far off their target biggrin.gif
caddilac
post Feb 22 2012, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(heng84 @ Feb 22 2012, 07:45 PM)
check out
http://funtastickodesign.wordpress.com/201...lley-mega-mall/
someone went to midvalley and took the interior from the window.. bravo credit to this fella.. seems to be the red stitches lol..
Hopefully the source he got is true.. 29th Feb!!! yawn.gif
The red stitching seriously LOL! Anyway i am getting 1.6high spec... rclxms.gif

Added on February 22, 2012, 9:02 pm
QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 22 2012, 08:37 PM)
Got a SMS from sa,  car will arrive at sg Pinang branch tomorrow.. ready for viewing..
Did ur SA say what spec will arrive?
Please try to snap some photo tongue.gif

This post has been edited by caddilac: Feb 22 2012, 09:02 PM
caddilac
post Feb 22 2012, 09:32 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Feb 22 2012, 09:21 PM)
I will snap the sexy red stiching if they display the high spec..
Actually we are still a bit lucky for not getting this colour... doh.gif
caddilac
post Feb 22 2012, 11:27 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ Feb 22 2012, 10:31 PM)
Ok got some info from sa in mv, how true, god knows.

5th march launching price info why? Plotong tuah need to launch first. Booking fees refundable, 3k cars ready stock.

Now, wait again. Neck already long
If P3 launch in April then Elantra have to wait until April? sweat.gif
caddilac
post Feb 22 2012, 11:37 PM

QUOTE(Junn @ Feb 22 2012, 11:34 PM)
Well he said 5th march launch price so proton must be before that, plus the naming contest for the new proton ends this 25th feb, my guess n I hope it's soon, so we all can get elantra price
Maybe those people are very impressed by the Elantra so they want to delay it thumbup.gif
Seems like this is the first time that a new car kena delayed so many times and it is the Elantra... Hello Impossible lolz... sweat.gif
caddilac
post Feb 23 2012, 10:02 AM

News from US:
Customers paying more for Hyundai Elantra than Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla
http://www.autoblog.com/2012/02/22/custome...nda-civic-toyo/
caddilac
post Feb 23 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Feb 23 2012, 10:16 AM)
so how? means here should pay more than altis and civic?  biggrin.gif  come come jack up the price!!
Y get so agitated? Just a news lolzzz...

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0554sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:39 AM