QUOTE(adrianjc @ Jan 20 2013, 05:04 PM)
phew~~ luckily manage to get my door from Star doors klang... all the way down to klang ....they have ready stock..now pray hard the quality is okay..
Wooden Door, Room & Main Door
Jan 21 2013, 10:19 AM
249 posts Joined: May 2012 |
Jan 22 2013, 08:02 AM
5,989 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jan 22 2013, 12:32 PM
Jan 22 2013, 05:54 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 22 2013, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(xsaed @ Jan 22 2013, 02:13 PM) Of course got. Here is a picture:Door is about 1.5" thick (same like normal wooden door). This was made by a supplier of shower screen and fittings here in Perak. Sorry no links. But try to contact some makers of shower screens. This post has been edited by jchong: Jan 22 2013, 08:16 PM |
Jan 23 2013, 12:06 PM
Validating
1,333 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(jchong @ Jan 22 2013, 08:14 PM) Of course got. Here is a picture: Aluminium frame with frosted glass panels?Door is about 1.5" thick (same like normal wooden door). This was made by a supplier of shower screen and fittings here in Perak. Sorry no links. But try to contact some makers of shower screens. Yea, guess that looks better than PVC. Thing with translucent glass is that the light can shine through. Not always desirable especially if it is an attached bathroom. |
Jan 23 2013, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(tehtmc @ Jan 23 2013, 12:06 PM) Aluminium frame with frosted glass panels? Yes.Yea, guess that looks better than PVC. Thing with translucent glass is that the light can shine through. Not always desirable especially if it is an attached bathroom. In my case I prefer it with the light coming through. The good thing is if someone wants it otherwise can easily substitute the frosted glass with something else which is opaque. |
Feb 2 2013, 11:15 AM
45 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Under the Bridge |
QUOTE(weikee @ Jan 2 2012, 10:13 PM) Spray paint with dark color? How about lacquer? Hi, very nice main door you have thereMy door are stained, not paint. Stain will still see the wood grain. The first color layer is spray but final coating if not mistaken the lacquer with normal brush. I don't see uneven brush line. And what hinge do they provide? normal local? China? or bearing hinge? All made closing & opening feel difference. Below some of the photo of my house door. ![]() ![]() ![]() I want to design myself and custom made the door Do you mind to share the door seller / maker contacts? Thank you! |
Feb 18 2013, 06:07 PM
Hi
anyone has custom door maker contact can share? |
Mar 4 2013, 12:51 AM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
looking to buy a solid wood door,1 1/2 leaf or 2 leaf,for main door entrance.two questions:
1.) is solid wood door d same thing as security door? 2.) which vendors r recommended? |
Mar 7 2013, 11:07 PM
503 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
I would love to get a swinging kitchen door for my kitchen like this:-
http://www.superstock.com/stock-photos-images/4053-3057 Anyone know a supplier? |
Mar 14 2013, 01:47 AM
1,744 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
has anyone got reviews abt
"Allied Door Hardware Centre Lot S46, 2nd Floor, 1 Utama Shopping Centre, No. 1, Lebuh Bandar Utama, Bandar Utama, Petaling Jaya, 47800, Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia +60 3-7726 6322"? |
Apr 5 2013, 11:37 PM
205 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Hi all sifu, just come back from door shopping. The quotation I get as per below.
1. Standard 33 6/8" x 83" balau wooden door- rm380 2. 3 stainless steel hinges - rm25 3. Spray varnishing- rm150 4. Installation -rm 100 5. Balau door frame- rm357 6. Varnishing- rm 150 7. Architrave- rm250 8. ST Guchi lock- rm110 Total up rm1442 per door. Is tis price reasonable? Thanks for your help |
Apr 7 2013, 10:36 PM
792 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
i see many pics posted for nice doors are those come with wooden frames. if my doors are those cheapo plywood doors and steel frame provided by developer how to replace them? need to hack out the steel frame or not? or are there any kind of laminates or add on wood surface to cover the steel frame?
any advice is appreciated. thx |
Apr 8 2013, 05:29 PM
hi macho,
I also got the same question like you. But the solution is to hack the steel door frame out and replace with wooden frame. |
Apr 8 2013, 07:30 PM
792 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(noellee69 @ Apr 8 2013, 05:29 PM) hi macho, Thx noellee,I also got the same question like you. But the solution is to hack the steel door frame out and replace with wooden frame. Wow, messy work...hacking so the tiles or wooden floor and skirting also need to be touched up since most of the decorative doors are bigger and taller than the cheapo plywood doors. Seems like this is the only way. |
Apr 8 2013, 10:25 PM
Taller by not much if not mistaken. My case only 1 inch higher. My concern will be the rust of the frame. I notice the rust coming out from the wall d, for some of the door. Instead of getting them to custom made the door to suit my frame, I choose to replace the steel frame with wooden one. Save headache in long term. Just my 2 cent.
Apr 25 2013, 01:58 AM
6,483 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Hello, anyone installed sliding door for your master room???
Going to install but have no idea about it, anyone here can share? Roughly how much for it?? |
Sep 21 2013, 05:24 PM
Is it not advisable to spray paint nyatoh door to my preferred paint color?
Sep 21 2013, 06:40 PM
12,019 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0340sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:49 AM |