Problem with Panasonic air conditioner

ozak
post Jul 28 2012, 03:02 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 28 2012, 02:03 PM)
Us are afraid of them, because China is the largest US bonds hold. If they dump all the bonds US still go shock at least for few years. The money will be less than our boleh dollars.

Added on July 28, 2012, 2:07 pm

Quantity yes, quality maybe, innovative I will say close to non. If they are good, they will have more innovative product and application. 

You should see their gen X people, many are spoiled.
Don't think the china that stupid. China will lost more than the US. Their money not their enemy.
weikee
post Jul 28 2012, 04:20 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jul 28 2012, 03:02 PM)
Don't think the china that stupid. China will lost more than the US. Their money not their enemy.
Don't forget China is self sustain and also a communist country. They can do many things we think is not good.
Ah well way off topic.
wyxyz
post Aug 13 2012, 12:09 AM

730 posts

Bought the panasonic inverter 1.0 model last November 2011. However, the funny thing happened was, halfway through (2-3hours after switched on), the 'cooling' was cut off, just normal wind blow. I've set the remote control manually instead of Auto. Any of you guys encountered such problem before? Or should I call panasonic again. The last week, the technician said it was because the gas was not enough. Troublesome betul.
cherroy
post Aug 13 2012, 10:51 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Aug 13 2012, 12:09 AM)
Bought the panasonic inverter 1.0 model last November 2011. However, the funny thing happened was, halfway through (2-3hours after switched on), the 'cooling' was cut off, just normal wind blow. I've set the remote control manually instead of Auto. Any of you guys encountered such problem before? Or should I call panasonic again. The last week, the technician said it was because the gas was not enough. Troublesome betul.
Gas not enough is not because of the air-cond itself is good or not good. (unless it is air-cond internal piping issue, which generally less likely occur)
Gas not enough can be caused by leaking in between the piping, which is more related to workmanship issue.

So it is not fair to blame the air-cond disregard whatever brand.

Added on August 13, 2012, 10:57 amThe reason I said so, because majority air-cond problem I encountered were more about or caused by workmanship/installation issue.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Aug 13 2012, 10:57 AM
wyxyz
post Aug 16 2012, 09:18 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Aug 13 2012, 10:51 AM)
Gas not enough is not because of the air-cond itself is good or not good. (unless it is air-cond internal piping issue, which generally less likely occur)
Gas not enough can be caused by leaking in between the piping, which is more related to workmanship issue.

So it is not fair to blame the air-cond disregard whatever brand.

Added on August 13, 2012, 10:57 amThe reason I said so, because majority air-cond problem I encountered were more about or caused by workmanship/installation issue.
i think i have to enlighten you on this. After panasonic sent their men over. Pumped in extra gas. Everything is good to go. Like what i told you earlier, 2-3 hours after the aircond was turned on, the cooling was completely cut off.

What i did later was to RESET the aircond via remote (pressing the AC next to the 'clock'). And the cooling gets kick back.

So, whether or not it is an installation issue. I'm not too sure.

t_rex3475
post Aug 18 2012, 01:50 PM

same problem happened to me. Did you solve the problem?
they tell me it was because the contamination of the air quality was no longer. but I do not believe it. icon_question.gif

Added on August 18, 2012, 1:54 pm
QUOTE(ravemaster @ Apr 19 2012, 12:43 PM)
i got a question here...it is about my panasonic 1hp inverter air cond installed last month. the problem is the nanoeg function like now not working fine (light turned off).
from complete shutdown, if i on the unit, the blue light of the nanoeg feature will turn on, but a couple of minutes, i will auto turn it off. pressing the button from the controller does not help. the thing is working for the 1st 1 month. any body got any idea? thanks
same problem happened to me. Did you solve the problem?
they tell me it was because the contamination of the air quality was no longer. but I do not believe it. icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by t_rex3475: Aug 18 2012, 01:54 PM
dang!
post Aug 18 2012, 11:16 PM

20 posts

Just an additional info.

I've had a Toshiba a/c for about 4 years now. And throughout these 4 years, I had to have a technician "pump in gas" for at least twice a year. Same problem, the a/c stopped blowing out cold air. Meanwhile, my National a/c in the other room has worked perfectly for 5 years and there isn't one day where this "no gas" problem has ever occurred.

But then, reading from the above posts, it seems like the "no gas" problem is caused by human error so..it all depends on your luck I guess.
weikee
post Aug 18 2012, 11:37 PM

12,019 posts

Sometime is installation issue, sometime is copper hose issue, sometime is machine. Take time to identify.
wyxyz
post Aug 19 2012, 12:18 AM

730 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Aug 16 2012, 09:18 AM)
i think i have to enlighten you on this. After panasonic sent their men over. Pumped in extra gas. Everything is good to go. Like what i told you earlier, 2-3 hours after the aircond was turned on, the cooling was completely cut off.

What i did later was to RESET the aircond via remote (pressing the AC next to the 'clock'). And the cooling gets kick back.

So, whether or not it is an installation issue. I'm not too sure.
After several attempts, the technician managed to find out that it was the 'control board' (indoor unit) that created so much trouble. Half functioning half spoilt, that's why even troubleshooting also cannot detect.

cclim2011
post Oct 3 2012, 08:02 AM

1,701 posts

QUOTE(wyxyz @ Aug 19 2012, 12:18 AM)
After several attempts, the technician managed to find out that it was the 'control board' (indoor unit) that created so much trouble. Half functioning half spoilt, that's why even troubleshooting also cannot detect.
I have this Sharp Plasmacluster Aircond, 2 units. Both of them giving crackling sound that I suspect it's from the plastic parts, expand and contract and it can be very very luod sometimes, till make me wake up frmo sleep! The technicians come and tried to fix, taking off the parts and putting them back and they still make the same noise. THey ordered replacement parts but have never come after 2, 3 months!

So frustrated. Anyone experiences this issue? The noise comes even a few minuets after the air cond is switched off!
sin99
post Nov 13 2012, 06:56 PM

Does anyone know the reason why Panasonic aircond - EcoNavi timer blinks and unit just stop function...I am trying to on and off the aircond but after a while the timer blinks again and the aircond just stop functioning....Does anyone have the same problem and how to fix it?
tiger3555
post Nov 13 2012, 07:46 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(sin99 @ Nov 13 2012, 06:56 PM)
Does anyone know the reason why Panasonic aircond - EcoNavi timer blinks and unit just stop function...I am trying to on and off the aircond but after a while the timer blinks again and the aircond just stop functioning....Does anyone have the same problem and how to fix it?
i got poblem same like u.I also using econavi type.After switch on air con then half n hours it suddenly "off" itself. I repeat "on" aircon again n again but still same turn off after half hours. timer will blink after 1st "off" n i never set timer but it also blink.

call panasonic service agent come to investigate. They say is the air con gas leaking (between pipe and nat no proper join togerther). They also say econavi type air con off itself is to protect the compressor when no enough gas inside the pipe. Old type air con dont have this type off function and the compressor will continue to operate and last will spoilt the compressor. They ask me to contact back person install air con unit (contractor).
sin99
post Nov 13 2012, 08:23 PM

Tiger355, can't be leaking because my aircond with luck it function with cool air but most of the time...has the auto off and timer blinks faulty....I called the shop that i bought the aircond n they help me to log a report to panasonic. dunno whether they will come and check or not.

sad.gif huh have to call back the contractor to fix the issue? the Panasonic guy cannot fix? sad.gif

Did you problem solve after u had the contractor to fix it? Wat was the actual issue, did u ask the contractor?

This post has been edited by sin99: Nov 13 2012, 09:32 PM
cherroy
post Nov 13 2012, 09:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sin99 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:23 PM)
Tiger355, can't be leaking because my aircond with luck it function with cool air but most of the time...has the auto off and timer blinks faulty....I called the shop that i bought the aircond n they help me to log a report to panasonic. dunno whether they will come and check or not.

sad.gif huh have to call back the contractor to fix the issue? the Panasonic guy cannot fix? sad.gif
Leaking also can give you cool air one.
It can result in freezing (not only cool biggrin.gif )! if there is no enough gas (due to leaking).

Generally,
If it is installation error (piping leaking) is about contractor issue.
If it is air-cond issue/faulty then it is manufacturer warranty responsible.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Nov 13 2012, 09:35 PM
arafat
post Nov 13 2012, 09:35 PM

ROCK ON!
1,747 posts

disable econavi cannot fix it?
sin99
post Nov 13 2012, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 13 2012, 09:34 PM)
Leaking also can give you cool air one.
It can result in freezing (not only cool  biggrin.gif )! if there is no enough gas (due to leaking). 

Generally,
If it is installation error (piping leaking) is about contractor issue.
If it is air-cond issue/faulty then it is manufacturer warranty responsible.
Ok will ask the contractor to check it for me again coz this is the 2nd time sad.gif

Added on November 13, 2012, 9:39 pm
QUOTE(arafat @ Nov 13 2012, 09:35 PM)
disable econavi cannot fix it?
Nope...I din on it

This post has been edited by sin99: Nov 13 2012, 09:39 PM
cherroy
post Nov 13 2012, 09:56 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(sin99 @ Nov 13 2012, 09:37 PM)
Ok will ask the contractor to check it for me again coz this is the 2nd time sad.gif
You mean first time fixed already, and still happened?

Sometimes, it may better off to use third party or another experienced installer to check, as those installed one the unit one may not want to admit their mistake in installation (if there is),
or some lazy to check, (also they can't charge you if it is their fault in the first place, right?) ,as it may tedious and time consuming job to find out the leaking point.
Not meant installer is like that, as there are many good and responsible installer as well. Just speak with my experience before.

From my experience, (Had installed 3-4 brands before, and more than 20 unit in the past including Pana latest), seldom air-cond itself got problem, most of the time, if there is problem, very often come from installation issue/problem.

ozak
post Nov 13 2012, 11:30 PM

17,018 posts

My office just instal a 2hp york aircon. After a week, it getting not cold. Morning it cold and slowly getting hot in the afternoon.

Call the installer back and complain. After check, found out the gas pressure down (gas leaking). The compressor keep running till over heat and shutdown. The leaking is from the copper pipe coupling joint. (Lazy job) So ask them to use solder joint and not coupling.
tiger3555
post Nov 14 2012, 07:32 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sin99 @ Nov 13 2012, 08:23 PM)

Did you problem solve after u had the contractor to fix it? Wat was the actual issue, did u ask the contractor?
yes have to call back contractor.panasonic only investigate the problem of air con, if is the air con problem they will fix, if is piping problem they will ask u call u contractor. My air con so far so good after call contractor to fix. Actual problem i already mention from previous post. nod.gif
weikee
post Nov 14 2012, 08:01 AM

12,019 posts

Actually you can tell if the AC is running with low gas, you hear some hissing sound at the blower unit when it start up for the first 5 to 10 min, most running at 1/2 gas full it still create such sound. Syne AC will even have this sound if only 2/3 full.

With this knowledge I call up Panasonic just few days before warranty expired, they came and check, true enough the AC gas was not enough. It take longer time to cool the room and making hissing sound. He found the problem is at the join/fitting at three compressor, ask my own contractor came and redo the fitting and vacuum and refill gas. New got to Waite another 6 months.

Learn this from an experience AC installer many years back.

This also apply to car a/c compressor.

I am a person who like cold, and very sensative to a/c, bit of a/c problem i will feel it.

This post has been edited by weikee: Nov 14 2012, 08:06 AM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0238sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:52 PM