60 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Prius C, coming to Malaysia

beck_ken
post Mar 27 2012, 06:57 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 27 2012, 06:53 PM)
Any review of your Prius C? Achieve what speed, hows the cornering?  rclxms.gif
after driving from KL-Cyber, Cyber-KL..the itchiness of modding suddenly come back tongue.gif

probably will add bars for better cornering when it release tongue.gif

driving constantly 110-120 using MEX h/way

certainly is more quiet than Insight whistling.gif

but damn...I don't know how to play with the player...cannot adjust the bass and treble setting? rclxub.gif
conqu3ror
post Mar 27 2012, 07:01 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 27 2012, 06:57 PM)
after driving from KL-Cyber, Cyber-KL..the itchiness of modding suddenly come back  tongue.gif

probably will add bars for better cornering when it release  tongue.gif

certainly is more quiet than Insight  whistling.gif

but damn...I don't know how to play with the player...cannot adjust the bass and treble setting?  rclxub.gif
Never goto KL city to show off your Prius C especially to girls? tongue.gif Test the cornering & acceleration.
lmsf4ever
post Mar 27 2012, 08:31 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 27 2012, 06:57 PM)
after driving from KL-Cyber, Cyber-KL..the itchiness of modding suddenly come back  tongue.gif

probably will add bars for better cornering when it release  tongue.gif

certainly is more quiet than Insight  whistling.gif

but damn...I don't know how to play with the player...cannot adjust the bass and treble setting?  rclxub.gif
congratulations... rclxms.gif hope mine will get soon. what color u get?
beck_ken
post Mar 27 2012, 09:48 PM

4,716 posts

QUOTE(lmsf4ever @ Mar 27 2012, 08:31 PM)
congratulations...  rclxms.gif hope mine will get soon. what color u get?
Get back black colour although black hard to maintain but my previous Vios also black and doesn't have any bad luck
Super Hero
post Mar 28 2012, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 27 2012, 09:48 PM)
Get back black colour although black hard to maintain but my previous Vios also black and doesn't have any bad luck
since when u book your prius c ? im book on early march, don't when can get the car. rclxub.gif
mkhor7
post Mar 28 2012, 01:10 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Mar 18 2012, 04:32 PM)
I got 2 kids with really heavy school bags.  I wonder the Prius C got enough power for those heavy school bags. doh.gif   I don't understand why primary 1 kid need so many books. shocking.gif
Prius C should be excellent for city driving with its very low fuel consumption in start/stop traffic and good pickup acceleration. As a mid hatchback, it has good maneuverability in crowded places like a small Myvi but in a better body designed for greater safety and comfort - the back seat is wide and deep almost like a home sofa. The doors can open out big for smooth access of children with heavy bags.

Unless its price AND maintenance are considered not affordable, Prius C has almost a perfect balance for your purpose. We are taking delivery of a Pearl White Prius C this week mainly for my wife to send and fetch our kid (Primary 1 too), replacing our Peugeot 206 which is 6inch shorter. Our current other ride is Kia Sportage 2011 which is a good value buy with its many modern features.

"The prius C has no belts. It has a low friction timing chain of metal that last longer.

The C has an electric power steering, Electric water pump, electric Aircon pump. NO belts here.

Very little rubber to wear out in this Prius C engine." The Bad here is that only Toyota trained and equipped workshop can service it.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Mar 28 2012, 09:19 AM
conqu3ror
post Mar 28 2012, 10:06 AM

636 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Mar 28 2012, 01:10 AM)
Prius C should be excellent for city driving with its very low fuel consumption in start/stop traffic and good pickup acceleration.  As a mid hatchback, it has good maneuverability in crowded places like a small Myvi but in a better body designed for greater safety and comfort - the back seat is wide and deep almost like a home sofa.  The doors can open out big for smooth access of children with heavy bags.

Unless its price AND maintenance are considered not affordable, Prius C has almost a perfect balance for your purpose.  We are taking delivery of a Pearl White Prius C this week mainly for my wife to send and fetch our kid (Primary 1 too), replacing our Peugeot 206 which is 6inch shorter.    Our current other ride is Kia Sportage 2011 which is a good value buy with its many modern features.

"The prius C has no belts.  It has a low friction timing chain of metal that last longer. 

The C has an electric power steering, Electric water pump, electric Aircon pump.  NO belts here.

Very little rubber to wear out in this Prius C engine."  The Bad here is that only Toyota trained and equipped workshop can service it.
You sound like a SA, explain so professionally.

The only issue of Prius C is cost & the poor interior design.

With the increasing oil price we facing, think is a smart move to invest in Hybrid car. icon_idea.gif
mkhor7
post Mar 28 2012, 10:17 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Mar 28 2012, 10:06 AM)
You sound like a SA, explain so professionally.

The only issue of Prius C is cost & the poor interior design.

With the increasing oil price we facing, think is a smart move to invest in Hybrid car. icon_idea.gif
This is our first Toyota. God bless us with a small good income and we think it is time to change car due to our kid now in Pri.1 in a city school. The fuel saving benefit may take many years to recoup the extra cost of this new car. Thanks also to duty free for hybrid car, and the Japanese government incentives for a less polluting car.

The interior design is very subjective. It is made from eco material to be long lasting and easy cleaning. The off-cut design is to create balance and visual space for both left and right front passengers, and I think it succeeded well in this goal.

This post has been edited by mkhor7: Mar 28 2012, 10:24 AM
conqu3ror
post Mar 28 2012, 01:40 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(mkhor7 @ Mar 28 2012, 10:17 AM)
This is our first Toyota.  God bless us with a small good income and we think it is time to change car due to our kid now in Pri.1 in a city school.  The fuel saving benefit may take many years to recoup the extra cost of this new car.  Thanks also to duty free for hybrid car, and the Japanese government incentives for a less polluting car.

The interior design is very subjective.  It is made from eco material to be long lasting and easy cleaning.  The off-cut design is to create balance and visual space for both left and right front passengers, and I think it succeeded well in this goal.
What colour you booked? When your beloved car be arrived? Or you already driving it?
kelvin_87
post Mar 28 2012, 04:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Mar 27 2012, 09:48 PM)
choi! is depend how we define what bad luck is icon_idea.gif
BuFung
post Mar 28 2012, 04:15 PM

8,407 posts

Prius C owner building up.. no more Honda boy here recently liao geh?

no full link hybrid?
timeonce
post Mar 28 2012, 05:47 PM

282 posts

I just confirm with my SA. Need to wait 6 months for it. Got the Orange with DVD unit ^^ . Anyone realise the reverse camera have no line one TT..
calyxhybrid
post Mar 28 2012, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Mar 28 2012, 05:47 PM)
I just confirm with my SA. Need to wait 6 months for it. Got the Orange with DVD unit ^^ . Anyone realise the reverse camera have no line one TT..
What u mean no line, is it wireless connection to the reverse camera..?

I might consider Toyota's OEM optional Panasonic DVD-AVN after comparison with outside ICE installer.
Reason: 1.Although we can get cheaper or better set outside, but not all workmanship is pro n some is also quite messy. Some prefer factory fitted.
2.Not really cheap as I thought bcos for better quality branded units 6.1"-7" touch screen with bluetooth, usb, ipod, aux without GPS n reverse
camera is around RM1.4-1.6k. With add on GPS n HD reverse camera is RM2.4k, just different of Rm600 fr toyota's Rm2,990.
3.If we replace outside; our standard unit just can only keep as spare unit or as standby for install it back when we sell the car or pass it to
other toyota cars. This is due to the toyota's standard unit must connect to its car connectors n it will not works on other cars bcos it's an OEM
unit design only for UMW toyota.

Two Options: Install the toyota's optional DVD-AVN unit which is expensive n forget about the standard unit
or install outside n keep the standard unit as spare.

The problem with the toyota dvd, it can only function when the handbrake is on. This can be modified for it to works but will void the unit warranty.
timeonce
post Mar 28 2012, 08:48 PM

282 posts

deleted double post.

This post has been edited by timeonce: Mar 28 2012, 08:54 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
timeonce
post Mar 28 2012, 08:50 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(calyxhybrid @ Mar 28 2012, 08:20 PM)

I might consider Toyota's OEM optional Panasonic DVD-AVN after comparison with outside ICE installer.
Reason: 1.Although we can get cheaper or better set outside, but not all workmanship is pro n some is also quite messy. Some prefer factory fitted.
             2.Not really cheap as I thought bcos for better quality branded units 6.1"-7" touch screen with bluetooth, usb, ipod, aux without GPS n reverse                                                                             
                camera is around RM1.4-1.6k. With add on GPS n HD reverse camera is RM2.4k, just different of Rm600 fr toyota's Rm2,990.
             3.If we replace outside; our standard unit just can only keep as spare unit or as standby for install it back when we sell the car or pass it to                       
                other toyota cars. This is due to the toyota's standard unit must connect to its car connectors n it will not works on other cars bcos it's an OEM

Two Options: Install the toyota's optional DVD-AVN unit which is expensive n forget about the standard unit 
                    or  install outside n keep the standard unit as spare.

The problem with the toyota dvd, it can only function when the handbrake is on. This can be modified for it to works but will void the unit warranty.
Hi sorry double post as laptop problem.

I mean the line as per attached picture. As prius c one no line.

And i miss prius the received and end call button on steering wheel like in prius. Wonder why Malaysia version dont have it but Japan or USA version have it. Sigh.

I took the DVD AVN as i heard ppl say got a prius being burn after install after market reverse camera due to bad wiring and whole car go on flame. I can't afford to have that happen though.

Do post picture here ya when you all get your car and hope we have a fanbase for Prius c hehe

This post has been edited by timeonce: Mar 28 2012, 08:54 PM
Kiding
post Mar 28 2012, 08:52 PM

1,135 posts

QUOTE(calyxhybrid @ Mar 28 2012, 08:20 PM)

or  install outside n keep the standard unit as spare.

I don't know this can fit to Prius C or not, it has GPS, Bluetooth, DVD Player, Touch Screen at only RM1688.

http://www.maxaudio.com.my/index.php?act=v...&productId=4525
calyxhybrid
post Mar 28 2012, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(timeonce @ Mar 28 2012, 08:50 PM)
And i miss prius the received and end call button on steering wheel like in prius. Wonder why Malaysia version dont have it but Japan or USA version have it. Sigh.

Do post picture here ya when you all get your car and hope we have a fanbase for Prius c hehe
The missing Prius 1.8 Voice Command Control on "C" steering wheel is due to UMW's cut cost factor. So you've chose the optional dvd-avn...
Does the 6.1" touch screen hv the Voice Command.? If got, at least not too bad.. The VCC only exist in the US market, Jap version steering
wheel is the same as ours.

We are lucky bcos our Prius C spare tyre is a full size alloy rim not like US 2 specs for spare is a steel rim cover by 2 foam which is fragile,
brittle n easily crack. Another spec is without a spare tyre but comes with repair kit sealant + electric pump (just like our local Jazz Hybrid).

The one features that I missed is the essential "TPM"(Tyre Pressure Monitor) features which is reallyy cool. Only available in US market, sigh..

When did u get yours n how long u waited? What's the color n any discounts or freebies?
Mine booked mid Feb n will be gettin it next week, but I prefer to take it later on May bcos waitin for car registration no.
Let's form a Baby Prius C club..
BuFung
post Mar 28 2012, 10:41 PM

8,407 posts

Getting a spare tyre watever type is ok lo... Some car not even come with spare tyre now... Lol
calyxhybrid
post Mar 28 2012, 11:22 PM

[quote=Kiding,Mar 28 2012, 08:52 PM]
I don't know this can fit to Prius C or not, it has GPS, Bluetooth, DVD Player, Touch Screen at only RM1688.

Thks, wil chk it out..
timeonce
post Mar 29 2012, 07:14 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(calyxhybrid @ Mar 28 2012, 10:38 PM)
The missing Prius 1.8 Voice Command Control on "C" steering wheel is due to UMW's cut cost factor. So you've chose the optional dvd-avn...
Does the 6.1" touch screen hv the Voice Command.? If got, at least not too bad..  The VCC only exist in the US market, Jap version steering
wheel is the same as ours.

We are lucky bcos our Prius C spare tyre is a full size alloy rim not like US 2 specs for spare is a steel rim cover by 2 foam which is fragile,
brittle n easily crack. Another spec is without a spare tyre but comes with repair kit sealant + electric pump (just like our local Jazz Hybrid).

The one features that I missed is the essential "TPM"(Tyre Pressure Monitor) features which is reallyy cool. Only available in US market, sigh..

When did u get yours n how long u waited? What's the color n any discounts or freebies?
Mine booked mid Feb n will be gettin it next week, but I prefer to take it later on May bcos waitin for car registration no.
Let's form a Baby Prius C club..
Oh not to sure about the voice command. As seem when you dial need to press the screen. Hopefully they got voice command.

I think malaysia version is better than USA as we have motion sensor alarm. Meaning when u off ur car. if somebody break in it will trigger the alarm. U can try by winding down ur window and lock the car. And wave ur hand inside.

I book mine last weekend. My SA say I need to wait 6 months. TT. Orange colour. But he told me the one without AVN is ready stock ^^ but i rather want with AVN ^^ .

Wow.. i didnt know about the TPM.

Freebies is antithief tint and cash discount. How about u guys ?

60 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:05 PM