9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

The Official Blu-ray Thread v15, Check 1st page 1st post for value FAQ :)

fadthil
post Jul 7 2012, 05:33 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Xstan @ Jul 7 2012, 02:58 AM)
Cool stuff Wind. Remember me bro...frm Datazak dvdmalaysia forum?
haha... i knew u two from there too although i rarely posted anything at dvdmsia then... now i havent been there almost a year i think hehe... smile.gif
fadthil
post Jul 9 2012, 12:40 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(pmchin @ Jul 8 2012, 12:15 AM)
anyone tried to order from zavvi.com? the price sounds attractive. do u?
QUOTE(Xstan @ Jul 9 2012, 01:11 AM)
Nothing beats this..bluray.com. Service good though @ Amazon US & UK.
sometimes after taken plus & minus factors into consideration, amazon is still the prefered bluray retailer on-line, if not the best... and while their retail price or shipping may not be the cheapest, their customer service has always been tip top, hands down... and ive been a loyal customer since 2006! nod.gif
fadthil
post Jul 12 2012, 12:54 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(SowYau @ Jul 11 2012, 07:22 PM)
for the past few months this thread really slow, does everyone seldom buy BD anymore, or they still buy but dont bother to post? haha
dats true... i am one of 'em, have not buy any bd since last black friday! i guess my next purchase will be during this year's black friday... whistling.gif
fadthil
post Jul 15 2012, 08:53 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 14 2012, 02:37 PM)
finally, got an experience with Pos Malaysia Pusat Mel and Kurier @ LCCT, KLIA

went to the center this morning to retrieve my item cos kena tahan by kastam. (usually kena becos using local express pos)

the process is pretty straight forward and easy.

1. Go inside and park, get your visitor tag
2. Proceed to Room2 to collect some docs (with your letter)
2. Proceed to retrieve your package at a counter (warehouse)
3. Bring your package to Kastam inspection area, open up and reveal your item, do your talking/explanation to the officer
4. If kena tax, etc...pay. If no, happy...
5. Proceed back to the counter to get chop and get back your tag
6. Leave...

Not many ppl there...4-5. So, you can do it yourself if you have time. Dont need to appoint POS as your agent (which cost RM49.80+whateva taxable/processing fee)

hope this info can help u smile.gif
cool. but you are lucky bro because you dont have to declare at kdn which is located opposite the pos building. after step 3 above, ive to bring my parcel across to kdn building & show the contents before the officers there if it's legitimate and get endorsement! then ive to return to pos & show the approval and then only step 4 & so on tongue.gif

edit - oh, but that was 2-3 years ago.. kdn might have set-up their booth in pos by now... i think smile.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jul 15 2012, 08:57 PM
fadthil
post Jul 16 2012, 11:54 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 16 2012, 01:54 PM)
since u already have the parcel with u?
y dont just skip to step 6(leave)?  thumbup.gif
ya lor, why didnt i think of that then!!!?!... laugh.gif sorry la, i'm not as cunning as u r... tongue.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 16 2012, 01:58 PM)
Because he can run but his farm can't run.  laugh.gif
dats true...

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 16 2012, 02:13 PM)
i thought his farm all under his wife name???  whistling.gif
no more la bro, i tot the farm ive already sold & handed to u to run it, remember?!!? laugh.gif
fadthil
post Jul 18 2012, 12:39 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 17 2012, 08:19 PM)
seriously good price!! bust + 3D BD... rclxms.gif
for a moment I thought it was THAT... (. Y .) bust!?! laugh.gif

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 17 2012, 09:22 PM)
gonna be an interesting year 2012 for BD smile.gif

some of my best LE/SE so far...

cOOL collection bro!! notworthy.gif ...and they're arranged neatly too! thumbup.gif for me I have problem with these faces looking at me especially when i'm alone and at night in the dark... maybe dats why I'm not into this kind of collectibles har har... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jul 18 2012, 08:23 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
thanks. hmm, actually not that clean...there are dusts around. just need to wipe it once awhile  wink.gif
bust :
1. A sculpture representing a person's head, shoulders, and upper chest

but partially u r right to think bout that "bust"  laugh.gif

yeah guys, please share some pics of your collection... smile.gif
haha... i know what it is called, just pullin' your legs there! biggrin.gif still; u have an awesome collection! prolly a dedicated room to display all your collection & more... one day, huh? thumbup.gif

Added on July 18, 2012, 8:35 pm
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 18 2012, 10:02 AM)
why alone in the night?where your wife?
if u scare alone in night, there is woman for 'hire'..  whistling.gif
haha... wei bro, don't advertise your 'services' here la, here got kids oso coming here to visit & read; censored wor... shocking.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 18 2012, 10:02 AM)
bro, show ur collection also...as i know u have huge collection as well...
no la, i'm not a mass or specialized bd collector like all these sifus here (including u oso la...). if i post here, sure i malu one... blush.gif i oso a passive bd collector now, especially this year... only buy when got discount or sales like BF hehe... in other words, a cheap-skate collector keh keh... but i'm kinda interested in this one though... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jul 18 2012, 08:35 PM
fadthil
post Jul 18 2012, 10:29 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 18 2012, 10:02 PM)
hopefully i can have a dedicated room in the near future  smile.gif

where got malu, different ppl got different collecting preferences, come share..

i think bro low should have some nice collection too...nvr see urs b4  rolleyes.gif
haha, ok... will shoot some photos if i drop by to my other house where the bds are shelved... and have to kemas a bit because the last time i left there, i just stacked everything - a mess haha! tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jul 22 2012, 01:34 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Jul 21 2012, 01:02 PM)
New poison ! tongue.gif

oh yeah, this is a syiok-gasm for me this year so far... drool.gif

so, let's say if we order this from Amazon with the current price, will we get held for taxes?? hmm.gif
fadthil
post Jul 22 2012, 05:44 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 22 2012, 12:32 PM)
Here is my small Blu-ray collection:

This is all the steelbook/Steelbox I have. Not much.

Here are big box sets that I have.  Also few only.  blush.gif

Most of the box sets are here.

The rest are boring normal BDs + some box sets. I didn't arrange them properly.  tongue.gif

I decided to removed some collection that is not appropriate to shown here.  tongue.gif
huh... where's the pictures? i cant see it... hmm.gif

edit - ok, now i can see it... bravo on your collection! notworthy.gif rclxms.gif ayo, put la your *not appropriate to show here* collection oso via spoiler brows.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Jul 22 2012, 05:49 PM
fadthil
post Jul 22 2012, 11:15 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Jul 22 2012, 09:25 PM)
Cool collection, i think this is the rated version, hope to c your unrated v
i second that! haha... well it's not like you're gonna show nudity or suggestive images right? only side view casing what... tongue.gif
fadthil
post Jul 24 2012, 03:10 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 23 2012, 12:45 PM)
i see..thanks for the info...
look bigger than i thought...
i thought it is individual cabinet..
this one too big..not suit me..i onli got small collection
too big? i tot u do have a big space... remember the unused barn behind the durian farm? i already renovated one portion before i handed it over to u. and i know how big is your collection, stop being humble la... laugh.gif
fadthil
post Jul 24 2012, 05:29 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 24 2012, 09:27 AM)
got big space but collection not much..no point right?
i am slowing down on buying BD already and dont think going to buy much in future also..
so really no point for getting this one for the moment...
LE BD not going to fit nicely in also.. whistling.gif
haha... sounds familiar, age catching up eh? laugh.gif im afraid ive to agree wif u & likewise... i oso slow down a lot these days and so far no purchase for me this year yet... tongue.gif what's even funnier, i have not even open some BF purchased titles from 2009 & 2010, no joke right?!! doh.gif i hv missed quite a lot on bd releases nowadays lah...
fadthil
post Jul 27 2012, 06:03 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Jul 25 2012, 07:50 PM)
Anyone order this E.T. The Extra-Terrestrial Anniversary Edition - E.T. Spaceship w/ BD Combo Pack - Amazon US Exclusive [Blu-ray] $139.98?

$140 for el cheapo plastic crap... what a rip-off! dats how studios milk money from consumers on a bankable title! tongue.gif

fadthil
post Aug 18 2012, 05:54 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 16 2012, 08:53 PM)
This is for Harry Potter fans with deep pocket.  tongue.gif
...and most definitely not for the ones with deep pockets... but nothing to reach for! laugh.gif

btw, im sort of breaking my own record of not buying any bd since last november; by ordering some el cheapo catalogue titles plus MI:4! funny thing now as compared before, amazon had already charged my cc while my shipment has yet to be shipped until hari raya this sunday... is it common for amazon to charge before shipping nowadays... or am i just being outdated? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Aug 18 2012, 05:57 AM
fadthil
post Aug 21 2012, 02:49 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 20 2012, 08:17 PM)
why you left my club of not buying until BF come?  cry.gif
haiyaa... cannot tahan lor, especially the expendables & mi:4's price very low cant wait til BF! if BF goes down even more it's ok lah hehe... tongue.gif

btw, my parcel only shipped early monday morning (20 aug) since ordered a week ago.

fadthil
post Aug 21 2012, 04:59 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

R.I.P. Tony Scott... one of my favourite action director! His list of films include Top Gun, Crimson Tide, Enemy of the State, Deja Vu, The Taking of Pelham 123, Unstoppable & my favourite: Man on Fire! I have 4 of his films on bd, huhu... sad.gif
fadthil
post Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(moxie15 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:47 PM)
Just watched Crimson Tide (again) with a heavy heart...RIP sad.gif
ive been doing tony scott movie marathon myself these past few days... although i only have 4 of his movies on bd so far. i dont have crimson tide on bd yet, but i read it has v.good PQ given it's only one of the early batch of disney titles on blu-ray format! thumbup.gif now already having this & true romance in my shopping cart as we speak... smile.gif
fadthil
post Aug 25 2012, 12:40 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(moxie15 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:11 PM)
Need to jln-jln...look n see.

A quick check on (Amazon) US's Marvel's The Avengers (Four-Disc Combo: Blu-ray 3D/Blu-ray/DVD + Digital Copy + Digital Music Download) (2012) have more features

Four Total: 1 Blu-ray 3D, 1 Blu-ray, 1 DVD and 1 Digital Copy Disc

Complete Album Digital Download
1. "Live to Rise" Chris Cornell Soundgarden 4:40
2. "I'm Alive" Brent Smith, Eric Bass, Dave Bassett Shinedown 3:39
3. "Dirt and Roses" Tim McIlrath, Joe Principe, Brandon Barnes, Zach Blair Rise Against 3:14
4. "Even If I Could" Papa Roach, James Michael Papa Roach 3:16
5. "Unbroken" Andy Biersack, Jacob Pitts, Jeremy Ferguson, Blair Daly, Sean Beavan Black Veil Brides 3:27
6. "Breath" Scott Weiland, Doug Grean Scott Weiland 3:17
7. "Comeback" Mark Kasprzyk, Wally Gagel, Xandy Barry Redlight King 3:39
8. "Into the Blue" Gavin Rossdale Bush 4:15
9. "New Way to Bleed" (Photek Remix) Amy Lee, Terry Balsamo Evanescence 4:00
10. "Count Me Out" Franky Perez, Dave Kushner, Dave Warren, Scott Shriner, Joey Castillo PusherJones 4:37
11. "Wherever I Go" Josh Todd, Keith Nelson, Steve Dacanay Buckcherry 4:13
12. "From Out of Nowhere" (Faith No More cover) Billy Gould, Roddy Bottum Five Finger Death Punch 3:23
13. "Shake the Ground" Cherri Bomb, Adam Watts, Gannin Arnold, Andy Dodd Cherri Bomb 2:40

Local's edition...i suspect is a bare bone ed., don't have all these.

I had per-ordered/bulk the US version with a seller in LY....just have to wait.....
For me, the 2-disc combo bd will do for now because i can do without the digital album download & of course 3D; unless the price of the 4-disc one is similar or cheaper then different story la... but i'm still contemplating on the 10-disc Phase One: Avengers Assembled! The bonus disc - "The Phase One Archives" is very tempting... drool.gif the only thing that might change my mind is that i already owned Incredible Hulk & Iron Man... and the price currently selling by Amazon is too steep and bound for customs tax!

btw, i don't think the local edition is bare bones because there are two different releases if based on the picture by bro wiNd there... i guess one is movie only and the other like the US 2-disc combo... (take note on the different prices on both...)

Added on August 25, 2012, 1:24 am
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Aug 24 2012, 11:43 AM)
after raya, got duit raya, now spending spree eh?  brows.gif
should put in FD 3 month, earn some interest, BF can spend more...  whistling.gif
no worries, i've planned ahead of your idea... already put my duit raya of last year's into trust funds (better interest than FD la...) and should be able to reap by this november, in time for BF!! laugh.gif

Added on August 25, 2012, 1:27 am
QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 24 2012, 11:56 AM)
Crimson tide bd is near ref material, got linear pcm sound.

yup, that's what i read... already in my cart to check out…

QUOTE(johnbluraylover @ Aug 24 2012, 11:56 AM)
True romance got bad bd review

hmmm, is that so... just too bad although it's a good flick; they should re-master & re-release this one.. i'll put this in kiv lah!

Added on August 25, 2012, 1:28 am
QUOTE(wiNd @ Aug 24 2012, 06:43 PM)
and Avengers BD released in Msia, US still need to wait till 25th Sept  rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

hAh!! that explains it! no wonder i saw this playing at Sony outlet at IPC Mutiara D'sara yesterday... with the question in my head on how did they get a hand on the bd one month ahead of release... just to let u guys know, the PQ is so blardy good!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fadthil: Aug 25 2012, 01:31 AM
fadthil
post Aug 25 2012, 10:41 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Aug 25 2012, 06:36 PM)
Received this morning:

The Hunger Games [2-Disc Blu-ray + Ultra-Violet Digital Copy] (2012)

i never had the chance of watching this at the cinema... i heard it was good! thumbup.gif

btw, Amazon's price fluctuation these days sometimes makes no sense; at least for me... for example take Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves (Extended Version)... it has increased from $9.99 to $10.02! wth is dat?? laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:32 PM