Coolermaster League V2.0, - Pimp ur CM rig.Make sure u read post 1

Are_keem
post Apr 7 2007, 07:04 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 7 2007, 05:34 PM)
same with me....i owned a C5...and my casing full of dust...especially the front panel doh.gif

hv to do like wat Doom hv done..wonder why my room is full of dust..dang!
luckily CM provides dust filter..
if not,
my C530 will become a dust heaven..
haha..
laugh.gif laugh.gif

-adios-
likito
post Apr 7 2007, 11:58 PM

1,468 posts

8cm led x2 rm30
cooler master hyper48 rm140(heatsink)
cooler master power supply extreme 430w rm150
Kataro
post Apr 8 2007, 12:07 PM

Super Saiya Jin 4
775 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 7 2007, 03:12 PM)
hooo .. that going to be fantasitic silent and good air flow ..

I would like to grab the fan but the color theme that set me back ...

it just not my type ..
ya...that going to be good air flow...but not fantastic silent as I have FM-121 running full speed at rear... sweat.gif

hmm.gif I am not sure what is the color for the fan in new batch...the one I get is light coklat with coklat color for the fan fin from 1st bulk... for me, that color just nice... icon_rolleyes.gif
HughieRmX
post Apr 9 2007, 12:53 PM

::.. ♬|♪ HaRdC0Re TrAnCE AddiCT ♬|♪..::
3,394 posts

Greetings ! wave.gif

Do you guys know how much is the CoolerMaster Elite 331 selling at the market now ? unsure.gif
Any feedbacks or opinion about this basic casing ?
Thank you.

Regards,
HughiE
Doom
post Apr 9 2007, 02:58 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 8 2007, 12:07 PM)
ya...that going to be good air flow...but not fantastic silent as I have FM-121 running full speed at rear... sweat.gif

hmm.gif  I am not sure what is the color for the fan in new batch...the one I get is light coklat with coklat color for the fan fin from 1st bulk... for me, that color just nice... icon_rolleyes.gif
Which one is more quiet men ?? Nortua or SS FM121 ??

And which one could push more airflow at same RPM ??

I read review Nortua fan is the most silent with the air flow provided ...

QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Apr 9 2007, 12:53 PM)
Greetings ! wave.gif

Do you guys know how much is the CoolerMaster Elite 331 selling at the market now ? unsure.gif
Any feedbacks or opinion about this basic casing ?
Thank you.

Regards,
HughiE
It is around RM150 at LYP if not mistaken ...

u could check out the bulk orders, maybe could find it even cheaper ...

awyongcarl
post Apr 10 2007, 06:59 PM

1,870 posts

Hi there, I'm buying a CM Stacker for my new Rig..
It's RC-831..
Anyone here using it?
Is it huge..? Cuz I never really seen the real one before sleep.gif"

Doom
post Apr 10 2007, 08:05 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It's big out side especially the wide side ,,,

however interior not as big as what it seem from out side ...

u could go to 10 to 20 pages earlier and there's photo of the CM stacker user ...
awyongcarl
post Apr 10 2007, 08:28 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 10 2007, 08:05 PM)
It's big out side especially the wide side ,,,

however interior not as big as what it seem from out side ...

u could go to 10 to 20 pages earlier and there's photo of the CM stacker user ...
Checked them all but I see none pics related or similar to 831 -.-"
Anyway, the side panel of 831 isn't transparent huh..?
Can I DIY or anything?
Doom
post Apr 11 2007, 01:17 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ Apr 10 2007, 08:28 PM)
Checked them all but I see none pics related or similar to 831 -.-"
Anyway, the side panel of 831 isn't transparent huh..?
Can I DIY or anything?
CM-830

very hard loh.... to mod the panel...
awyongcarl
post Apr 11 2007, 02:06 AM

1,870 posts

It seems that it's not that nice -.-"
But well, it looks pretty cool..
One thing I wanna know is how tall it is..
Every pic I've seen and I feel that it is just like a normal casing...
It's wide, but not very tall isn't it?

How bout RC-810?
Definitely much taller right?
But I love the 831 model...
Maybe I should get 832 since it got include the 4 side fan...
How much is the 4 side fans if bought separately anyway?

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Apr 11 2007, 02:10 AM
Zicron
post Apr 11 2007, 11:23 AM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Stacker 810 - height 536 mm
CM 830 - height 536 mm
My centurion 5 only 430mm
awyongcarl
post Apr 11 2007, 12:35 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Apr 11 2007, 11:23 AM)
Stacker 810 - height 536 mm
CM 830 - height 536 mm
My centurion 5 only 430mm
How come same height 1 sleep.gif"
I thought 830 should be higher since it got 2more base..
Zicron
post Apr 11 2007, 12:43 PM

Come to the Dark Side
899 posts

Quote from the coolermaster website 1
http://www.coolermaster.com/index.php?LT=e...20Stacker%20810
Doom
post Apr 11 2007, 01:16 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Stacker 810 has larger interior with the same height while 830 has smaller interior with the top handles.

If u want more space go for 810, u can add lots of component inside ..

as for 830 it has good appearance and cooling performance although it's a bit cramp inside ..

awyongcarl
post Apr 11 2007, 01:49 PM

1,870 posts

Uhmm
Anyway, how heavy is that 831??
Doom
post Apr 11 2007, 11:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

It approximately 16KG, since the alumium is quite thick...

why don't u wait for CM832 ?? it should be nicer ,,,,
awyongcarl
post Apr 12 2007, 03:35 AM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 11 2007, 11:23 PM)
It approximately 16KG, since the alumium is quite thick...

why don't u wait for CM832 ?? it should be nicer ,,,,
16KG?
You serious?
Doom
post Apr 12 2007, 06:23 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

That's what i found from the review and if u dont belief it u could google around also .. or PM the guy that own the Stacker 830 ... .

it's no suprise as the case is haevy for thick aluminum ...
awyongcarl
post Apr 12 2007, 07:16 PM

1,870 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 12 2007, 06:23 PM)
That's what i found from the review and if u dont belief it u could google around also .. or PM the guy that own the Stacker 830 ... .

it's no suprise as the case is haevy for thick aluminum ...
And I thought the heaviest Tower casing of CM was CM Stacker ATX/BTX (STC-T01)..
Which is 14.7 KG -.-
Made of mixed alu and steel..

Erm, anyway when is 832 releasing?
Well I actually prefer 831 cause it got Silver Colour..
I don't quite like plain black..

This post has been edited by awyongcarl: Apr 12 2007, 07:17 PM
Ahmike
post Apr 16 2007, 01:45 PM