I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

anybody here might wanna let go their cm 532/530? pm me.. brows.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Mar 23 2007, 12:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

new cm member here.. juz got my centurion 530..
will post the pix later..
now busy with cable management
brows.gif brows.gif

-adios-

Added on March 27, 2007, 5:59 pmmy 2nd hand CM Centurion 530.. hehe..

'armed with honoured'.. hehe..

-adios-

This post has been edited by Are_keem: Mar 27 2007, 05:59 PM
Are_keem
post Apr 6 2007, 09:42 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Kataro @ Apr 6 2007, 11:53 AM)
What I notice from my Centurion 532 is, there will be a layer of dust at the mesh of the front cover too in only 2 to 3 days...  sweat.gif I need to clean it when I saw the layer of dust build up... as I am running FM-121 to exhaust at full speed, there are a lot air being suck into the case, so build up dust really fast... but the filter come with the mesh there really do their job to prevent dust to get into my casing even thought have little bit which it come in from my floppy bay there as my FM-121 controller does not fit well with the casing... sweat.gif
yeah, me too..
and also the dust trapped at the dust filter in the 5.25" bay because i placed a CM LED fan there..
so, there's 2x120mm intake fan..
need to clean and wash the dust filter every week.. sweat.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Apr 7 2007, 12:38 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Apr 7 2007, 12:30 PM)
When i was using CM530 way back ... last year i guess ,,

i always wipe the front panel surface everyday to reduce the amount of dusk stuck inside the filter .. .

i can avoid cleaning the filter every week by doing that ... .
yeah,
I also do lidat..
btw, the amount of dust trapped in the dust filter juz decreased a lil bit..
sigh, my home is full of dust.. hehe.. laugh.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Apr 7 2007, 07:04 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(fo33il @ Apr 7 2007, 05:34 PM)
same with me....i owned a C5...and my casing full of dust...especially the front panel doh.gif

hv to do like wat Doom hv done..wonder why my room is full of dust..dang!
luckily CM provides dust filter..
if not,
my C530 will become a dust heaven..
haha..
laugh.gif laugh.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Apr 23 2007, 11:07 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

but IMHO,
i didnt like the front design because it will block air from being suck in into the case..
but the advantage is not too much dust will trapped on the front panel like my C530..
the internal design is not much differ from C532..
and overall design, i can say that,

1- external design similar like centurion 5
2. internal design like centurion 532

just my 2 cents!

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 6 2007, 11:32 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

hard to see stacker user here..
there's one in previous page, but its 830, not 832..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 7 2007, 04:24 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 7 2007, 11:03 AM)
any one use aerogate to control their fans ??
i want to buy 1 to control the fans for my coming stacker.........4 120mm side fans percisely
aerogate's prices seems overkill..
try to ask bombman in garage sales to DIY one fan controller for you..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 25 2007, 07:03 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(hafiez @ May 25 2007, 02:13 PM)
centurion 532 is the replacement model for 531?
dont think so..
IIANM, centurion 532 is the upgraded version of centurion 530,
it is fully tool less but stealthed front panel is missing

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 27 2007, 10:21 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 27 2007, 10:16 PM)
Guys, I'm trying to sleeves these cables in my CM Stacker 830 and I have no knowledge of this at all, so I need your guys help..

I bought those sleeving kits, and I need to know how does the heat shrink works..
It's so tight that even the 4 pins won't fit it in...What is the tricks?
you need to remove the 4pins connectors..
anyway, ur question should be in psu's sleeving guide and tips icon_rolleyes.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 27 2007, 10:37 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 27 2007, 10:23 PM)
You mean the molex? Yeah I've remove it..So difficult >_<
But after removing, it's still too tight to fit the heat shrink in...

EDIT:
LOL
Just figured out that I just have to insert the pin one by one >_>
Sorry for being so dumb  sweat.gif
hahaha..
read the sleeving guides by uglywamp here first lorh..
me also just got a new psu, will start sleeving next week..
this is also my 1st time sleeve my psu on my own icon_question.gif

-adios-

This post has been edited by Are_keem: May 27 2007, 10:38 PM
Are_keem
post May 27 2007, 10:53 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 27 2007, 10:51 PM)
Yeah just read it.
I gotta buy a lighter tomorrow lol sleep.gif

Good luck to both of us =)
hehe..
me too, need to buy a lighter since my home doesnt have any hair-dryer nor a smoker tongue.gif
Are_keem
post May 28 2007, 10:32 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(awyongcarl @ May 27 2007, 10:59 PM)
I see lol
So what PSU you are going to mod?
cheap2 one only, acbel ipower 450W..
the main 20+4 pin cable is damn hard to bent..
now thinking on how to hide all those worms. on top 5.25" bay there's stealthed cover, so if the cover is open, can easily see those worms if I hide them in there.

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 30 2007, 02:04 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

just finish set up scythe ninja + acbel psu in my centurion 530,
the ninja is damn huge, almost blocking the psu's intake space..
tight space to work in.. plus all the cacing inside the casing..
haizz..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 30 2007, 11:55 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

here comes the pictures.. pardon me on the mess, not good in cable management sweat.gif

with side panel :

without side panel :

and lastly, the darkside of my casing :

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 30 2007, 01:13 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 30 2007, 12:27 PM)
mine was worst then ur i think haha............... all worms around........

btw i suggest u chang the rear exhasut fan to UV LED, it will be much better looking............ i have done on my old rig and it revamp the whole thing
poket kering now lorh sad.gif
that UV LED fan will be later, now concentrating on sleeving kits, wanna tidy up those worms first..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 30 2007, 02:15 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ May 30 2007, 01:37 PM)
huh.. the PSU from me ?ahha
hahaha
yerp, thats ur psu.. haiz..
worms all around rclxub.gif

-adios-

Are_keem
post May 30 2007, 11:57 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ May 30 2007, 11:23 PM)
So the higher price doesn't ensure better cooling solution.. hmm.gif

I'll stick with Elite 331 then...
but wait,
C5 got mesh front panel rite?
so, can put 120mm fan there, like I've done to my C530, 2 x 120mm front intake flex.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Jun 3 2007, 02:44 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(jtcs87 @ Jun 3 2007, 02:35 AM)
Are... Ur casing is quite ok adi... The cable management oso ok la.... Mine 1 lagi teruk  cry.gif  cry.gif
ok..?
lolz.. I think mine is worst here.. look at ryo's stacker.. very neat mah..
haizz.. any pros here could help me sleeve all those worms? not very good in cable-sleeving icon_question.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Jun 3 2007, 08:57 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(akachester @ Jun 3 2007, 05:19 PM)
Be ready to clean up that front panel every week if thats the case. It attracts dust like crazy when i did that last time..And by doing that everyweek, it makes the pin go loose.Gosh..
that is the downside.. sweat.gif
anyway, I just clean the dust on the front panel using my hands everyday..
and clean up the dust filter once in 2 weeks..

-adios-

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0391sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:47 AM