>>**LYN Perodua MYVI Owners Club vTwentyONE°°<<, The New Myvi -> The Best Gets Better!
SinnerBuyer
Jan 27 2012, 09:08 PM

@IceFlame21 Wow, just read the ZeroSP's thread... Seem like a very nice product! If can last for 3 months I also satisfy already. Indeed a good investment. Then no need send to show for waxing edy..
Added on January 27, 2012, 9:18 pmJust now refueled my car after the light blink-blink. Refueled around RM57+ then the pump nozzle already ejected. I see the total litre refuel is 30 litre only. That mean in my tank still left 10 litre (which is also mean still can go for 140km). Feeling weird.... Does anyone of u guys ever drive till the car die up? How long still can drive after fuel indicator blink blink?
This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Jan 27 2012, 09:18 PM
SinnerBuyer
Jan 28 2012, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 28 2012, 12:13 AM) Just got back from Genting again.. Hehehe, the SS do wonders to the myvi's handling... Seriously... Feel so much more planted when 170-180kmh, n plenty or grip during cornering.. N now my stance during cornering more level n not like sampan from side to side.. Hehehe.. If u have around 2k to spend on ur car, please dont do spend those GT wing or matte colour paint job or extremely bling bling 18" rims.. U should invest on these SS, safety wise is far far far beter than those OEM... So what does SS, SA and SP means? Read in previous pages regarding the suspension rite? @ikiey I tot u r going to change to SA? But now u got urself of SS. Haha Added on January 28, 2012, 10:12 amQUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 28 2012, 06:57 AM) I got it for 1.9k Bro... But can get cheaper at 1.85, but thats in danau kota, i live in shah alam, n this particular gab dealer i went is located at sri muda only, so very near to my place My sis house near danau kota.. Haha.. So ur SS is GAB rite? This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Jan 28 2012, 10:12 AM
SinnerBuyer
Jan 28 2012, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Jan 28 2012, 10:41 AM) Bro, the GAB SS is hi/lo & soft/hard adjustable (Black colour), while SA only sport absorber with slightly firmer than the OEM spec and also its serviceable but not adjustable (red colour), while the SP is OEM spec, but by GAB. N not serviceable (white colour)
Before this, im already on Gab SA, but my dad's absorber kong already, so we use back the 1.5 OEM, n the SA go install in my dad's myvi... So soft the OEM, so cannot tahan the sampan feel.. If SA already 700++, so add in a bit more budget, n its possible, so i go SS terus...
Yes, its GAB SS
nice info bro! Now I know.. So the clicks u mentioned previously is the height adjustment right? Also can adjust by ourselves.
SinnerBuyer
Jan 28 2012, 11:10 PM

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jan 28 2012, 11:53 AM) Hi bro, have u tried with FULL tank, how much it cost till u not able to pump in fuel in anymore ? 1st refuel i did for RM70 maybe can bring up to RM75 (never take down reading) 2nd refuel i did for RM65 when the range reached 28km, and mileage was 353km.. Now waiting for that 28km again to figure out total mileage i can get from 353km for average speed 80-90km/h (city+highway driving) hi bro, for now still unable to test due to currently now still on trip... I will get back to u once I started working on monday... But last time I only manage to refuel 30+ litre (RM57+) of petrol after then fuel indicator went blink blink with RANGE wording become "---".. I'm feeling weird oso how come I only manage to refuel 30litre.... Will observe in future..
SinnerBuyer
Jan 30 2012, 08:38 AM

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Jan 30 2012, 02:53 AM) It's only less than 6k km, OMG....what crap problem is this? It only happens when the road is uneven. Absorber making noise? @@ I'm not sure this problem is same with my friend's old myvi (2008) or not. But he mentioned that the sound is caused by some parts in the front braking system, some hole become loosen already. He solved the problem by sending the car to experiences (with myvi) mechanic. What the mechanic did is filling the hole with some rubber and problem not more noise coming from front wheels. This is the case where the noise coming from front wheels tho, not sure bout rear. Myvi is FF car so no drive shaft. I think should be from rear absorber. I had this problem too when gear change form 1 to 2 got this gentle "krok" noise coming from back.
SinnerBuyer
Jan 30 2012, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(megat89 @ Jan 30 2012, 07:35 PM) In highway yesterday I stick to 110kmh regular speed and 120~130kmh when overtaking those speeding buses and lorries..
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 12:56 PM

Lol... No rear wiper... So the drive suppose to come out and wipe themselve? I think even viva got rear wiper!
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(matmoto5125 @ Feb 2 2012, 04:45 PM) Guys, need clarification. When you put your keys to ON, not yet start, the meter will light up and stays. Then, we wait for ABS light to go off, then only we twist for ignition. The question is: when you are in the process of the ignition, does the meter combi stays lit, or it went off and it starts to light up again after the ignition is successful? Will get dimmer awhile and bcome normal after ignition. Even when the head unit is on it will turn off awhile and resume when engine started. I think this is normal as all supply will be used by alternator to start engine.
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 08:55 PM

So the leaking is caused by bad cap? Not the other part of the battery? Duh.. Gotta check that..
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 10:40 PM

@ikiey,
extremely nice bro! looks very aggresive and bold! how much the spending?
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 10:46 PM

@ikiey want to ask, are there types of sticker that are durable if stick on exterior? or all sticker also the same?
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 10:53 PM

yeah i noticed on other cars oso got different thickness and color type, some matte and some glossy... hehe.. actually i've got some idea to do decal but due to tight budget this month (just after CNY) so gonna postpone it to next or next 2 month  Added on February 2, 2012, 10:54 pmQUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 2 2012, 10:52 PM) hi guys, i'm getting my first car tomorrow!! erm, i read through this forum and seems like a lot of ppl suggested to get the anti roll bar.. hmm may i know roughly how much? and do i need the struts bar? i only concern about safety and erm, what should i concern about when i go to test drive tomorrow?  u mean tml u r going to book a myvi or get ur car? This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Feb 2 2012, 10:54 PM
SinnerBuyer
Feb 2 2012, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(tutuyao @ Feb 2 2012, 10:59 PM) getting my car tomorrow!! 1.3 ezi medallion grey  check for exterior; bumpers or door edge for scratches in case they bumped it or accidentally scratched...
SinnerBuyer
Feb 4 2012, 09:04 AM

Just checked my battery, damm it's yokohama but not sure what model as there is some plastic and spounge wrapping the battery... But I checked the battery fluid level it still full. Luckily. Gotta change the cap soon!
Ystrdy I refueled full tank and notice the RANGE malfunctioned - it shows 455KM, TRIP does functioning well tho. Noticed this last full tank refuel, after some 30KM+ only the RANGE will reduce as per km travelled. Haha weird. But this is not a big deal tho as I always used TRIP to measure my mileage per refuel.
SinnerBuyer
Feb 4 2012, 11:35 AM

If the problem cames from cap, the solution is rather simple. Just sealing the cap area. When the battery is about to kong, then only change a new one.
SinnerBuyer
Feb 5 2012, 12:04 PM

Wow the seat cover for 1.5 SE looks interesting! Anyone know the price?
Added on February 5, 2012, 12:08 pmYeah especially for local made car, of coz u will find problem somewhere.
This post has been edited by SinnerBuyer: Feb 5 2012, 12:08 PM
SinnerBuyer
Feb 6 2012, 08:22 PM

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2007548Does foam will induce rust? Read somewhere that foam might induce rust.... Anyone to confirm that? LOL... so many mods that are so tempted to do but lack of $$$!
SinnerBuyer
Feb 6 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(ikiey @ Feb 6 2012, 08:25 PM) I already foam my car's lantai and A-pillar Bro... I think this should be put in ur list of mod also bro.. Feels more solid after fully cured..., But, my logic is, if after u foam ur car hollow undercarriage, wudnt it be harder for water to get into ur car's chassis..?? Just my logic Added on February 6, 2012, 8:26 pmBro, lets do Geting hillclimb session..?? Hehehehe  Hehe yeah the logic does apply but it will make the water trapped inside the undercarriage oso? Due to humidity of our weather and hot, condensation does occur rite?
SinnerBuyer
Feb 7 2012, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(:zeus: @ Feb 7 2012, 04:24 PM) What files can the Multimedia set plays? I was thinking of playing avi or mpeg4, mp4 or m4a by burning into blank DVD. how you guys utilise the player? for the playback functions beside using Pendrive? I tried mp4, it not recognise the format. Try to refer to multimedia manual, a separated manual book. I only know it supports WMV Bro, I suggest u try out the video format by saving the files into USB drive. Just be safe.